219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby California Hot Springs, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.07 miles NE
19.92 miles SE
20.06 miles NW
24.99 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
California Hot Springs 122
3.54 miles SE
Ward Spring 70
14.75 miles NW
California
California Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Quail Valley Recreational Village
Latest Review Submited On
2012-06-03 20:49:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
California Hot Springs, California
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   8   9   6   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We were planning to stay here but changed our minds when we arrived. The campground is up a steep, narrow driveway. The campground is a shell parking lot with no trees or shade. The hotel is down the hill and across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Great park. Very quiet and excellent for star gazing. Upper sites are not level. Cable TV is not that great. Channels are fuzzy, but it is better than no TV. If you want conveniences like cell phone, forget it. Cell phone coverage is non-existent. Restrooms were clean. Would stay in this park again. Pool and jacuzzi's are across the street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
This is one of our favorite places. As another reviewer noted "A good place to get the knots out of your rope". There are now a few 50 amp sites, all are full hookups. No Verizon or AT&T cell service (a plus or minus according to your preferences). If necessary they will lend their land line telephone for $1 charge. There is satellite TV in office. Cable TV runs off a local antenna, about 6 channels may be good or non-existent depending on weather. Owners and employees are friendly and laid back. Oddly, they don't seem to have an answering machine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for California Hot Springs Resort
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   9   7   8   9   1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This place was a good surprise. We booked here basically because it was one of the closest places to home. The park is clean, the staff was nice. There was a stream stocked with rainbow trout, and ponds stocked with bass, catfish, and bluegills. We had a ton of space and the stream just 30 yards away. Definitely going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Another great weekend at Quail Valley. Stayed in site #95. Great green grass, shady trees, too many flies. The campground had an oldies band and an ice cream social on Saturday night. My only dislike was the additional 5 dollar charge for A/C, without planning on using ours. The management charged the fee based on the RV and the outside temperature. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is a beautiful place to camp. The site we had was next to a stream with plenty of shade and space. It is a perfect place to get away, there is no phone service, internet or TV. The nearest services (restaurants, gas, food) are over 30 miles away. The laundry room was very clean $1 to wash and 75 cents to dry. They do charge $5 extra to run your AC and you will need it in August. The trail of 100 giants is about 20 miles away and will take you about an hour to get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Quail Valley Recreational Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com