206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Camp Pendleton Marine Base, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.04 miles SW
10.14 miles SE
12.83 miles S
17.47 miles SE
17.73 miles NE
18.68 miles NW
19.00 miles N
19.20 miles SE
20.28 miles E
21.46 miles NW
23.76 miles SE
23.83 miles NE
25.06 miles NE
27.57 miles NW
31.03 miles NW
32.49 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake O'Neill Rec
0.53 miles NW
Cask 'N Cleaver
5.21 miles E
Pala 11154 Hwy. 76 Pala Ca 92054 760-510-5100 (Located To Zip)
5.49 miles SW
Mission San Luis Rey
6.47 miles S
Wal-Mart
705 College Blvd
6.85 miles SE
Guajome
7.12 miles SE
De Luz Warm Springs 85
7.15 miles
Marine Corps Base - Camp
7.22 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3405 Marron Rd
9.25 miles SE
Delmar Bch Cg
9.48 miles SW
Oceanside Harbor
Oceanside
10.15 miles SW
La Paloma - Vista
10.21 miles SE
Wal-Marti-5:51B;51C 2100 Vista Way (Located To Block)
10.33 miles S
Costco 7606315380
10.41 miles SE
Carlsbad State Beach
10.95 miles SW
Spirito's
12.13 miles S
Sams Club 1900 University Dr (Located To Block)
12.74 miles SE
Bellefleur
14.50 miles S
Costco 7609290963
14.53 miles S
Bank Of Mexican Food
15.06 miles NE
Baily Wine Country Cafe
15.55 miles NE
Costco 9097192003
16.78 miles NE
Costco 7604806617
17.83 miles SE
Sandcrab Cafe
18.07 miles SE
C & C Rv Parts & Servic
18.24 miles SE
Sonrise RV
18.46 miles SE
California
Camp Pendleton Marine Base
Most Recently Reviewed
San Onofre Beach (Military Camping Only)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-22 15:01:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Camp Pendleton Marine Base, California
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
We enjoy staying at Lake O'Neill Campground during our frequent visits to Southern California to visit relatives. This time we stayed in a back-in site with cement pad that was level. Most pull-through sites are grass/dirt and not level. Utilities were all good. Verizon cell service seemed better this time for some reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
We always enjoy our stay at Lake O'Neill. I do wish they would work more on getting the spaces level. As I have said before, it is quite obvious spaces 52-61 are NOT level. They slope down toward the south. Not too much of a problem for 5th Wheels, but large (35') class A RVs wind up with the front wheels off of the ground. Normally a fairly quiet park, dredging of the lake 24/7, except for weekends, did tend to grind on ones nerves. This is forecast to be completed sometime in July. Really though cannot beat the price for what you get. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
We've stayed here many times. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Wish they would get the spaces more level. We stayed here in April and mentioned that our space #61 was quite unlevel. They apparently are working on them, but not with much success. Just looking at them, you can tell they are NOT level. Spaces are well spaced. Only a few are satellite friendly. We were in Space 50. 50-54 would not block satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake O'Neill FamCamp (Military Camping Only)
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
As usual we really enjoyed staying in this park. We watched the Pelicans put on quite a show on the ocean, which is right in front of our site. Wi-Fi was only available if you parked very near the office. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Road construction made the entrance a little confusing, but after a day or so had it down pat. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every day. Trains make it a bit noisy, but was tolerable for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
An amazing place! If the sites were any closer to the ocean they'd be underwater. Fabulous views, literally on the beach or for some sites, 30 feet off the beach. Winter special rate of $30 a night for full hookups. A little noisy from the freeway and trains, but overall a wonderful place to stay. Not much to do nearby, but with the ocean as your front yard, who cares? Very highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
This is one of a few nice long stretches of few natural beaches left on the coast of California, where you can camp right on the ocean. Camping and RV aside, San Onofre is all about surfing. Not much good for casual swimming as there are rip tides and can be strong currents, but for surfers it is heaven. Long boards rule here and if you aren't a surfer but can appreciate the beautiful natural beauty here: you are in luck. Stroll the beach and you are likely to meet surfing legends who flock here for the great long rides. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San Onofre Beach (Military Camping Only)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com