218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Castaic, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.71 miles SW
13.50 miles SW
16.23 miles SE
18.95 miles NE
21.14 miles SE
23.09 miles S
24.16 miles E
30.15 miles NW
33.89 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Six Flags Magic Mountai
4.21 miles SE
California Institute Of Th
6.41 miles SE
Wal-Marti-5:167 25450 The Old Road (Located To Block)
7.01 miles SE
Camping World
Valencia
7.22 miles SE
The Master'S College An
9.04 miles SE
Mobil Station
Canyon Cntr
11.03 miles SE
Costco 6612502800
11.05 miles SE
Wal-Mart
19821 Rinaldi St
13.95 miles SE
Knollwood Golf Course
14.53 miles SE
Costco 8055783300
15.42 miles SW
Wal-Mart
255 Corchran St
15.48 miles SW
San Fernando Mission
16.78 miles SE
California
Castaic
Most Recently Reviewed
Valencia Travel Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 23:10:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Castaic, California
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   5   2   2   3   5   10   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
I'd like to start with saying that the folks at this park are trying to make improvements. They were installing grass when we visited. They problem was the bathrooms were very dirty. I won't go into details, but my husband came out of them after we set up our site, and he looked green. Some campers are just nasty. The staff should have cleaned it up sooner than later. The new woman at the desk was simply delightful. Give her a raise! The other woman was not nice and curt. The good thing about this park was it's close proximity to Lake Castaic. It's about 1/3 mile down the road. Easy walk. We took our dog there and the park is HUGE. If you walk there, you don't have to pay. I doubt we would stay at this park again. I rather stay at the state rec. area even if you can't go into the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
Mostly long stay RVs in an old park. Sites of the long stays were extremely cluttered with canvas and vinyl attachments, items under the vehicles and vehicles that were being worked on. The site we had was decayed asphalt to park on and the rest of the site was dirt. (As are all of the sites). There were two vehicles, in addition to a trailer, parked next to us that required us backing out of a pull-thru site to exit the park. The front of the park has an electrical substation covering 1/2 of the front. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
Camped here one night on the way to Arizona. Stayed here two years ago and park has deteriorated. Rate was $45 with a $5 AAA discount. Park is almost all full timers. Only saw 10 overnight spaces. Wi-Fi was an additional $6.00. Would only return for one night if passing through and too tired to go on. Park was not a spot I would stop at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Castaic Lake RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
381
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   8   7   9   6   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Nice park but if you have a larger RV over 36' beware. There are so many full time "residents" that the cars and pick up trucks parked everywhere. I couldn't pull through 2 sites and had to back in to a site and I barely made it and was charged a pull through rate. OK for 1 night. Wouldn't stay any longer. PS I have over 75,000 miles in this 38' RV and never have a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Easy in and out. Shade as well as satellite friendly sites. Friendly staff. Well stocked store for an RV park. Adult only as well as a family pool plus separate spa. Reasonable mix of full time and daily/weekly guests. We have stayed here several times and it is certainly satisfactory. Very close to Magic Mountain. Well maintained and pet friendly. We have stayed here several times visiting family and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Nice park with huge trees and grassy areas. Pools and hot tub are clean. Fenced dog area is one of the nicest we've seen with grass and shade. Big rigs and long trailers might have trouble negotiating the narrow roads around the trees. The showers had peeling paint though look like they're working on them. We have stayed there before and would again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valencia Travel Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com