220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chowchilla, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.94 miles SE
20.19 miles NE
25.55 miles NW
32.43 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1977 W Cleveland Ave
13.77 miles SE
Eagles Nest
16.07 miles NW
California
Chowchilla
Most Recently Reviewed
The Lakes RV & Golf Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-08 15:13:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chowchilla, California
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   5   7   7   7   8   9   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
This campground is a total disaster. It is barely suitable for a one-night stay. We had a full service site but the connections were difficult to use with the sewer connection at the front of the trailer. The shower room was unusable. The site was small with broken, uneven concrete. Lots of long-term tenants. The manager (last 5 months) was friendly but wore a t-shirt that said,"Jesus is my boss". Will not stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Would rate a 1 except that the park hosts were very friendly. The park's website is nicely done. However it isn't as it appears online. No cable TV, the host required that we sign a release for any electrical difficulties that may occur while staying there. That should have been our tip off. Because of these issues we decided to leave and went to another beautiful park 1 1/2 miles east of Arena. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Park is an OK place for the night if you dry camp. However, we were later told by an RV technician not to sign the form concerning the erratic power supply. We awoke in the night to the sound of our A/C trying to run but not putting out any air. Thinking our A/C needed repair, the next day when we got to Las Vegas we called a mobile RV repairman and told him of the problem and about the electric problem at the park. He said to not, under any circumstances, plug into their electric (or any other park with this problem) as it could blow the internal surge protection of the RV. He suggested we would be better off to park in a Wal-Mart lot and run our generator. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Arena RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   8   9   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
This is a beautiful resort style park, just a short distance off CA-99. Very quiet and secure with access controlled by electronic gates. Very clean and landscaped beautifully. We only stayed one night, but if you have time there is a very nice golf course next door that you can play (free) during your stay. We will definitely be back.l We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is a great little RV park. We stop here on our way to Northern California from San Diego. There is a related golf course and restaurant. The Putter's Bistro is great for dinner. We will be back hopefully to enjoy the golf course in more temperate weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Booked Memorial Weekend a few weeks in advance. Was told at time of booking that there were only two sites available. Well, there were a lot more than that but it appears individuals own specific sites and those aren't rented to the public. There were still several sites available so it might be safe to just show up even on a busy holiday weekend. The sites are pretty nice, concrete pads with additional half-circle patios - just no table provided so bring your own. The back-in sites have trees, some might be an issue with really tall rigs; the tree at our site blocked our awning. All sites have privacy hedges between, very nice touch, with a bit of grass. There is a center large pond with fountain which is quite nice, as well as a nice pool and spa. No playground, didn't see any kids all weekend. There is an OK dog run area, grassy and not too smelly. Seemed to be a lot of rules which is a bit off-putting but we were good and didn't get into trouble! They seemed to really emphasis the 10 pm quiet time so we didn't stay up and visit like we usually would have. Seemed everyone was in bed by then, I guess to make their early tee-times. A round of golf comes free with each site. Need a remote to access this gated park so I wouldn't show up here after hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Lakes RV & Golf Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com