223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chula Vista, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.50 miles SW
5.75 miles NE
7.97 miles NW
7.97 miles NW
11.33 miles NE
14.27 miles NE
15.87 miles NE
17.16 miles NE
19.69 miles NE
23.78 miles NE
28.46 miles NW
30.74 miles NW
31.47 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Costco 6194276614
0.60 miles NW
Chula Vista Trailer Sup
1.53 miles NW
Butcher Shop - Chula Vis
1.78 miles NW
"Elks - E,W,D, 901 Elks Lane"
2.45 miles NE
Wal-Marti-805:3 710 Dennery Rd (Located To Block)
2.86 miles SE
Wal-Marti-5:8 75 N Broadway (Located To Block)
3.26 miles NW
Costco 6196560826
3.46 miles NE
Buon Giorno - Chula Vis
4.06 miles NE
Azzura Point
4.09 miles NW
California College For H
4.16 miles NW
Instant Mexico Auto Insu
4.20 miles SE
Chula Vista Golf Course
4.38 miles NE
Naval Amphibious Base -
5.00 miles NW
El Taurino
5.17 miles SE
Fiddlers Cove Cg
5.22 miles NW
La Taberna Espanola
5.40 miles SE
76 Station
San Diego
5.70 miles NW
Naval Station - San Dieg
5.81 miles NW
Brown Field
5.84 miles SE
Tia Juana Tilly'S
6.03 miles SE
Silver Strand State Beac
6.37 miles NW
Fort Mason Center
6.50 miles NW
Sweetwater Summit
6.64 miles NE
Hipodromo De Agua Calient
6.72 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1360 Eastlake Pkwy
6.76 miles NE
Costco 6193582303
7.66 miles NW
Crown Room
7.98 miles NW
Chameleon Cafe
8.12 miles NW
Chez Loma
8.17 miles NW
Primavera - Coronado
8.31 miles NW
Peohe's
8.52 miles NW
Mexican Village - Coronad
8.59 miles NW
The Old Spaghetti Factory
8.63 miles NW
Dick'S Last Resort - S
8.71 miles NW
Newschool Of Architecture
8.73 miles NW
Gaslamp Quarter National
8.79 miles NW
San Diego Convention Cen
8.82 miles NW
Balboa Park Golf Course
8.82 miles NW
Greystone - The Steakhouse
8.86 miles NW
Bayou Bar And Grill
8.87 miles NW
Trattoria La Strada
8.89 miles NW
Asti Ristorante
8.90 miles NW
San Diego Children'S M
8.92 miles NW
Bella Luna - San Diego
8.92 miles NW
Fio'S - San Diego
8.95 miles NW
Croce's
8.95 miles NW
Itri
9.00 miles NW
Dakota Grill And Spirits
9.01 miles NW
Sams Club 6336 College Grove Way (Located To Street)
9.01 miles N
Horton Plaza Shopping C
9.04 miles NW
Sally's
9.07 miles NW
Athens Market Taverna
9.07 miles NW
Panda Inn
9.08 miles NW
Paladion Shopping Center
9.09 miles NW
Grant Grill
9.12 miles NW
Dobson'S / Broadway
9.13 miles NW
Harbor House
9.17 miles NW
Edgewater Grill
9.18 miles NW
Le Fountainebleau
9.19 miles NW
San Diego Pier Cafe
9.19 miles NW
Mission Beach
9.21 miles NW
San Diego Convention & V
9.23 miles NW
San Diego Concourse And
9.23 miles NW
Old Globe Theater
9.26 miles NW
Balboa Park Visitors Cen
9.35 miles NW
Balboa Park Museums
9.38 miles NW
Karl Strauss' Brewery An
9.39 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3412 College Ave
9.44 miles N
Rainwater'S
9.49 miles NW
Starlight Musical Theatre
9.49 miles NW
San Diego Aerospace Muse
9.54 miles NW
San Diego Harbor Excursi
9.56 miles NW
San Diego Automotive Mus
9.58 miles NW
Reuben H Fleet Space
9.64 miles NW
San Diego Natural Histor
9.65 miles NW
San Diego Model Railroa
9.69 miles NW
The Prado At Balboa Park
9.69 miles NW
San Diego Museum Of Art
9.69 miles NW
Spreckels Organ Pavilion
9.70 miles NW
San Diego Museum Of Man
9.70 miles NW
Anthony'S Star Of The
9.70 miles NW
Vincino Mare
9.75 miles NW
Imperial House
9.91 miles NW
Hob Nob Hill
9.94 miles NW
San Diego Zoo
9.95 miles NW
Laurel
9.97 miles NW
Naval Air Station - Nort
10.31 miles NW
Greek Corner
10.46 miles N
Montana'S American Gril
10.76 miles NW
Busalacchi'S
10.79 miles NW
California Cuisine
10.86 miles NW
Crest Cafe
10.94 miles NW
La Vache And Company
10.95 miles NW
City Delicatessen
10.99 miles NW
Corvette Diner
11.01 miles NW
El Indio Mexican
11.24 miles NW
San Diego International
11.27 miles NW
Saffron - San Diego
11.33 miles NW
Tom Ham'S Lighthouse
11.48 miles NW
San Diego Rv
(877)787-6386
11.50 miles N
DZ Akin's
11.54 miles N
National University
11.54 miles N
Humphrey'S Restaurant
11.63 miles NW
Humphrey'S By The Bay
11.63 miles NW
Coleman College
11.63 miles N
San Diego State Univers
11.66 miles N
Naval Submarine Base - S
11.72 miles NW
Benihana - San Diego
11.91 miles NW
Costco 6196979933
11.92 miles NE
Westfield Shoppingtown Mis
11.92 miles NW
Marine Corps Recruiting
11.92 miles NW
Red Sails Inn
11.94 miles NW
Kelly'S Steakhouse - San
12.01 miles NW
Jack And Giulio'S
12.10 miles NW
Cafe Pacifica
12.13 miles NW
The Brigantine
12.23 miles NW
Cafe Coyote
12.28 miles NW
Old Town Mexican Cafe An
12.31 miles NW
The Firehouse Museum
12.33 miles S
Mission Basilica San Die
12.36 miles N
San Diego Co Pks & Rec
12.39 miles NW
Prego - San Diego
12.39 miles NW
Casa De Bandini
12.45 miles NW
Lino's
12.53 miles NW
Old Town San Diego Stat
12.56 miles NW
Fairouz Cafe And Gallery
12.63 miles NW
Olive Garden
12.65 miles NW
Qualcomm Stadium
12.68 miles NW
Point Loma Nazarene Col
12.83 miles NW
Cabrillo National Monume
12.88 miles NW
University Of San Diego
13.05 miles NW
Adm Baker Cg
13.52 miles N
Wal-Marti-15:8 3382 Murphy Canyon Rd (Located To Block)
13.92 miles NW
Union 76
El Cajon
14.09 miles NE
Nati's
14.18 miles NW
Sycuan 5469 Casino Way El Cajon Ca 92019 619-445-6002 (Located To Street)
14.18 miles NE
Thee Bungalow
14.25 miles NW
Seaworld Of California
14.36 miles NW
Old Trieste
14.62 miles NW
Montgomery Field
14.72 miles NW
Tecolote Canyon Golf Cou
14.78 miles NW
Walmart Exact
14.87 miles NE
Mission Bay Visitor Ctr
San Diego
14.95 miles NW
Belmont Park Shopping &
15.34 miles NW
Vacationeer Rv
(866)490-5844
16.22 miles NE
Lamont St Grill
16.33 miles NW
Christian Heritage Colleg
16.49 miles NE
Pacific State Beach
16.64 miles NW
Nick'S At The Beach
16.68 miles NW
Green Flash
16.71 miles NW
Pacific Beach
16.79 miles NW
Circle Rv
(800)422-1835
16.87 miles NE
Santa Fe Park
787 32.796581
16.97 miles NW
Chateau Orleans
17.60 miles NW
French Pastry Shop
18.26 miles NW
Bird Rock Cafe
18.40 miles NW
California
Chula Vista
Most Recently Reviewed
Chula Vista RV Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 03:45:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chula Vista, California
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
We like to stop here to begin and end our summer travels. Great shopping in area and close to 805 freeway. While it is basically one BIG huge parking lot with designated RV spaces which are very narrow. They have set up a very nice pavilion with tables and barbeque along with a cozy "campfire" area for Elk travelers. Cable TV is currently not available. . . . hopefully they will find another supplier. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$23
An Elks only RV park with parking on slightly tilted asphalt. Easy leveling, just not dead flat. Sites are around edge of parking lot and have a slight wedge shape. Most are wide enough for all but the biggest rigs. Our 43' 4 slide goes to the painted lines on both sides. During our stay there were enough empty spaces to park every other site and have plenty of room between rigs. Host on site. Another fine Elks member benefit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
237
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   8   8   9   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$53
There is now an active shipyard to the north of resort. On the Northside camp sites you hear them grinding the ship's hulls from 7am to into the evening - they were closed on Sunday and Columbus day. We will return but only if we can get a space on the south side of park. Nearby restaurants: Galley at the Marina - great bands but soso food. Get pitch of something with some appertizers and enjoy (don't get meal)...Dolphins - good food and we like great Sunday brunch but music is mariachi's not our thing. Used 10-20-30 discount coupon in Newsletter for average of $53 per night for supersaver space. Wife used WiFi and worked great for her. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$74
We arrived here about noon, this is easy to get in and out of, right off the I-5. Check in was quick and simple, they do charge $2 per day per dog. It is a very clean and well kept park. The sites are a bit tight but are separated by 6 foot hedges so there is plenty of privacy. We had a bayview (backin) site. We think that these are the best as you get a great view of the bay at sunset. Backing in can be tricky as the roads are narrow and sites are only about 24 feet wide. WiFi was difficult to log onto so we didn't use it. Even though they are dog friendly their dog runs are not very large and are meant for a dog no larger than a schnauzer. The good news here is that there is a great park right behind the resort which has a long walking trail and is right on the bay so we walked our dog there several times a day, he even got to swim in the bay as there is a small amount of sandy beach during low tide. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$67
This park is always a favorite of ours and a very good RV destination for the San Diego area. We have stayed here a number of times and have always had a good experience. It did seem the park was a bit worn this time and that probably was due to what appeared to be heavy usage. As fast as one rig pulls out, another will pull into the same space thus there is little time for sprucing up the site for the new tenant. We found park staff friendly and helpful. Easy walking to restaurants and the harbor. One useful upgrade we found this time was that keys to access points have been changed to combination keypads. No key deposits or carrying of keys necessary! The park has cable TV, and if planning to do satellite, check in advance as a number of the sites are shaded thus blocking signals. Park is also very dog friendly and has three dog areas within easy access to different parts of the park. Even though this is a busy park and spaces are tight for the bigger rigs, we have found neighbors to be helpful in moving vehicles and spotting each other when needed. You will not be disappointed when visiting this RV park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chula Vista RV Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   8   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$75
This place is perfect for our trips to Sea World and the San Diego area. Easy to find and check in. Check in has been simple and fast. The employees have been friendly and cheerful. The campground is nicely laid out and easy to navigate. Easy to pull into sites and out. Sites are good size with enough space for slides. Both of my slides extend 40 inches. We were able to extend our awning. Long level sites. Great place to camp for families with children. Swimming pool, play ground, air pillows, and other activities were all excellent. Our travel trailer is almost 35 feet long and we had no trouble navigating or parking. This was our fourth time here. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Stayed here on the first and last days of a Fantasy Caravan tour to Baja California. Rate reflective of group discount. Most would rate this park a 10, but with all the noise and construction, had to make it a 9. We didn't use the laundry and other facilities, but tour mates who did said they were very nice. Easy on and off the freeway for our big rig. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
This is the First California RV park we've come across in our travels with ample room at each site! YAY! We arrived today for a 4-night stay. We had only planned to stay 2 nights, but the park is so lovely we extended it to 4. We pulled in & the staff, in typical KOA fashion, were warm & welcoming. Once we got to our site, we breathed a sigh of relief. We've come to expect narrow sites in California for some reason, but not at the KOA! Lovely wide sites, paved for the RV, grass at one side, and a picnic table at each site. Off-leash dog area, pool, little convenience store, and bikes for the kids that look like go-karts. How can you go wrong? Also, typical for a KOA is the volume of activities for kids, including more than one playground area in the resort. Free internet, cable, and 30/50 amp. Full-service park in every aspect. The final bonus is that everything of interest in San Diego is only 50 minutes or less away! We love this park, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San Diego Metro KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com