214503 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cloverdale, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.63 miles SE
15.58 miles NE
17.09 miles NE
18.35 miles NE
20.91 miles SE
21.49 miles SE
22.10 miles SW
22.49 miles NE
22.81 miles NE
23.24 miles SW
23.64 miles NW
23.92 miles NE
25.47 miles NE
26.69 miles NW
27.31 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Ca Russian River (Naco) 33655 Redwood Hwy N Cloverdale
2.26 miles NE
Tt Ca Russian River (Naco) 33655 Geysers Rd Cloverdale (L 11/14-4/27) 707-894-3184,Ttnlt
2.26 miles NE
Skaggs Springs 135
7.39 miles S
Hoods Hot Springs 100
8.73 miles W
England Springs 76
9.67 miles NE
The Geysers 214
10.66 miles E
Highland Springs 84
11.02 miles NE
Hopland Sho-Ka-Wah 13101 Nakomis Rd. Hopland Ca 95449 707-744-1395 (Located To Block)
13.03 miles N
Alexander Valley Rv
707) 431-1453
13.56 miles SE
Carlsbad Spring 76
13.92 miles NE
Ravenous
14.82 miles SE
Bistro Ralph
14.86 miles SE
El Farolito
14.89 miles SE
Felix And Louie'S
14.93 miles SE
Madrona Manor
14.94 miles SE
Catelli'S The Rex - Heal
14.99 miles SE
Western Boot Steak Hous
15.54 miles SE
Clear Lake Sp (35')
18.08 miles NE
California
Cloverdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails / Russian River Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 01:02:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cloverdale, California
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   4   8   1   7   2   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
This is a nice family park that offers great views and has a nice pool for kids and family alike. There is a hot tub for adults but this is not enforced. The folks that work here a friendly and helpful. The only drawback is if you go with family and they have to rent the lodges, it's $200 a night--ouch.This place is way off the beaten path, you may even think you are lost. Just follow the KOA signs and you'll make it. I was able to get satellite. The sites are dirt and some are shaded. I did see a few bigger A class RVs, but nothing over 35'. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Great little campground at the top of a hill. We drove the summer bridge route in our toad but would not in our motorhome. Part of the route is a gravel road with a single lane temporary bridge. The other route is just fine if you take your time. The ladies in the office that checked us in could not have been nicer. The sites are decent size and many have lots of shade. There is a charge for wifi. Great wine tasting nearby. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
As others have said, the road from freeway to RV Park is very narrow and low gear steep, took 45 minutes. We had site #3, nearly level with nice shade from big oak trees. Not for big rigs or overnight, way too much trouble. View beautiful, you are about 500-600 feet above the Alexander Valley. Staff, nice but a bit curt. Grounds need policing badly, lots of butts, paper, plastic, etc. It galls us to pay for Wi-Fi at all, let alone when paying $60 per night! We will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cloverdale Healdsburg KOA Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   7   2   2   8   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Finding parks parks with access for 45' motorhome in the Napa/Sonoma area is limited mostly due to public road access. California DOT limits a lot of the local roads to 40' or less without a tow. Butcher Creek is right off the 101 and although the access road is via neighborhoods, the owners of the park regularly trim trees . Their private access road although steep is very navigable even with a tow. Once you get up you're in a little gem of an RV resort. the overnighters circle the pool, and giant trees provide some shade but not total. Access / maneuverability in park where nightly/weekly spots are are easy to get into. 50 amps reliable. Satellite is sketchy due to trees but tried twice to connect and second time found all satellite connections. Wi-Fi strong and reliable and free. Local shopping about mile away in Cloverdale. The Healdsburg area of wineries is about 10 miles away but no parks there especially for 45'. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Beware of a very steep hill on drive up to park. They could not find our reservation so they squeezed us into a very tight space around the pool area. Extremely difficult to back in a 35 foot trailer. There was no privacy as trailers were virtually on top of each other. Promised us a picnic bench, but never delivered. Park has several levels and all the really nice spots taken by the regulars. Lovely views is about all I can say that is good. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
Looks like you're lost, but follow the directions. It's up a steep hill with a big curve but no problem with 35' & toad. Nice fellow running it. Fairly level, gravel sights. Just overnighted but a great view from where they sit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dutcher Creek RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   1   4   6   3   4   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  no  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  no  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
This is my 3rd TT park, and I'm not impressed. It has many steep sites that are very close together and hard to access without scraping your rig. Has no sewer hook-ups, needs a lot of work with large tree limbs & branches protruding, bathrooms are in need of repair, and no WiFi except in main building. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I guess it's OK if you want to visit wineries or go on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Pleasant campground, stayed one night. Helpful staff at front gate. Choosing your own site is nice, but it would be challenging in a large motorhome as some of the turns are very tight. We detached our car and drove around each loop to find our site. Even though it is near Hwy 101, there was very little road noise. The Russian River was a nice walking distance. There seemed to be many options for kid activities on the map. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
No sewer, no amenities to speak of. They do have a little breakfast wagon on the weekends and you can rent tubes for the river (park is right by the river) and the staff was friendly. The park is very hilly so not big rig friendly. We are TT members so we stayed in the park for free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails / Russian River Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com