214509 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coarsegold, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.92 miles NE
11.36 miles NE
11.63 miles N
12.30 miles NE
12.86 miles E
16.68 miles NW
19.20 miles NE
20.98 miles NW
25.57 miles SW
27.01 miles NW
33.99 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chukchansi Gold Resort 711 Lucky Lane Coarsegold Ca 93614 559-692-5200 (Located To Street)
2.36 miles NE
Erna'S Elderberry House
8.89 miles NE
High Sierra Rv
(559)683-7662
9.68 miles NE
Aor Rod C2C Bass Lake Ca - Bass Lake Peak 5/15-9/15
12.29 miles NE
Millerton Lake (36')
13.63 miles SE
California
Coarsegold
Most Recently Reviewed
Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-05 18:01:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coarsegold, California
Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   10   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$12
Rate reflects a promotional rate. This is a gorgeous park and could have been a "10" except for some minor nits. The park is set in a hilly area with sites dropped in where they could which makes for great views and lots of room between sites. The route to our site was very narrow in spots and appreciated the drive thru via golf cart first and then the golf cart leading us. Each of the areas are on septic so they definately stay here again though we would just be better prepared for the restrictions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
Nice park, pleasantly laid out, large sites, lots of shade. Mostly, the most friendly, helpful, and welcoming people I have ever seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
The rate shown is the daily rate ($16/day) and averaged electric usage (calculated at the end of your stay based on actual use.) This is such a pretty park. Everyone we met had a smile and welcoming words for us. The park is super organized and immaculately kept. All the work done within the park (with the exception of a couple of paid workers) is done by the park residents as volunteers. We like to walk, and found that between the roads within the park, and the trails outside the park proper, we could easily walk 5+ miles. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Park of the Sierras (Escapees Only)
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   2   5   9   8   8   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
As others have mentioned, the entrance to this park is not well marked and comes up quickly. Once you get there, it's easy to find the office but not easy to find your spot. The roads and sites are not well marked. We circled twice to find ours and watched others do the same. The park itself has a rundown, tired feel to it. The roads are graded but not paved and are dusty. Our spot was flat and somewhat shaded, but others were not. It's a funny shaped park with odd spaces. Ours was triangular and had room. The ones around us were straight and narrow. The nearest bathrooms, which we didn't use, were an uphill walk from us. The others were downhill and a ways away. It wouldn't have been convenient to use either of them. The pool looked nice and was being happily used by a number of people. The only reason to stay here is its proximity to Yosemite. It's acceptable for a night, but I wouldn't want to stay longer and I don't think we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This park is located right off RT 41; however, there are no signs and it comes up quick with a sharp turn to the left (if traveling North). It is an older park and could use some additional maintenance. The sites were not level and the sewer had a major uphill run (so much so we could not use it and when leaving stopped at another site to dump). The regular dump site is on the wrong side while leaving, that is why we had to stop at another site. We thought the rate was high for the park, but it was an OK location to get into Yosemite from the south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
We camped in the newly expanded area, and our site was much too far from the restrooms which were down a steep hill. Worse, although there were light fixtures in the new area, none of the lighting was turned on, so our knees/ankle were hurt climbing up & sliding down that steep hill to the bathroom. The wi-fi did not work at all, even after re-booting our laptop 3 times. The next morning, the host was very argumentative, saying "Well, I don't turn on the lights when the season is over." and "Something must have been wrong with your computer, not my wi-fi". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com