206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coarsegold, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.92 miles NE
11.36 miles NE
11.63 miles N
12.30 miles NE
12.86 miles E
16.68 miles NW
19.20 miles NE
20.98 miles NW
25.57 miles SW
27.01 miles NW
33.99 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chukchansi Gold Resort 711 Lucky Lane Coarsegold Ca 93614 559-692-5200 (Located To Street)
2.36 miles NE
Erna'S Elderberry House
8.89 miles NE
High Sierra Rv
(559)683-7662
9.68 miles NE
Aor Rod C2C Bass Lake Ca - Bass Lake Peak 5/15-9/15
12.29 miles NE
Millerton Lake (36')
13.63 miles SE
California
Coarsegold
Most Recently Reviewed
Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-14 16:35:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coarsegold, California
Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   9   9   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
The rate shown is the daily rate ($16/day) and averaged electric usage (calculated at the end of your stay based on actual use.) This is such a pretty park. Everyone we met had a smile and welcoming words for us. The park is super organized and immaculately kept. All the work done within the park (with the exception of a couple of paid workers) is done by the park residents as volunteers. We like to walk, and found that between the roads within the park, and the trails outside the park proper, we could easily walk 5+ miles. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
This is a nice rural park set in the trees. There area a few sites that are satellite friendly. The site we had was gravel and quite large with a nice view. You have a cement patio. Lots of bluebirds around. The road noise was barely noticeable. The roads are narrow and twisty. I'm not exactly sure how I am going to make the turn out of here when I leave. It is true that you are not allowed to use your own washing machine or dishwasher. The dog run is near the clubhouse so you may need to drive to it. They claim to have about 5 miles of roads in the park. The traffic and access to and from the park on Hwy 41 is terrible. It is like LeMans in the way the locals drive. This park is only for Escapees club members. We would return but probably would not buy into this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
The rate given above reflects the daily rate plus electricity. It was very hot while we were there, so we used a lot of electricity! This is our all-time favorite RV park. The sites, which are level, with modern, working hook-ups, are thoughtfully laid out over hilly, wooded terrain. This is a rural setting which we like. There are several areas of open space near-by, conducive for walking. The folks here are either full-time RVers, or people retired from full-time traveling, but staying here in their motor homes or fifth wheels. They are a friendly bunch and fun to socialize with. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Park of the Sierras (Escapees Only)
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   9   8   8   6   7   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
We camped in the newly expanded area, and our site was much too far from the restrooms which were down a steep hill. Worse, although there were light fixtures in the new area, none of the lighting was turned on, so our knees/ankle were hurt climbing up & sliding down that steep hill to the bathroom. The wi-fi did not work at all, even after re-booting our laptop 3 times. The next morning, the host was very argumentative, saying "Well, I don't turn on the lights when the season is over." and "Something must have been wrong with your computer, not my wi-fi". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
The park had narrow hilly roads to get to our site. We had only water and electric. When we asked if full hookups were available, the answer was no, even though the park was empty. The only restrooms and showers were within walking distance but all uphill. Our friends who are camping with us had a picnic table unsuitable for eating. We do not recommend this campground for big rigs only tents! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Superb park that is on beautiful property that looks like an estate. Easy access for big rigs and spacious sites. The campground has superb amenities for groups and even deluxe patio sites for RVers. GPS had a difficult time finding location but easy to find between the historic town center and casino. Very close to south Yosemite entrance. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com