206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbia, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.58 miles SE
8.94 miles E
8.95 miles SW
9.96 miles NW
16.04 miles NE
17.53 miles SE
17.90 miles NW
23.61 miles NW
24.12 miles SE
24.44 miles S
28.93 miles NW
29.10 miles NW
29.85 miles NW
32.62 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Columbia State Historic
0.44 miles SW
Marble Quarry Rv
(866)677-8464
0.52 miles SW
City Hotel
0.70 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1101 Sanguinetti Rd
4.93 miles SE
Moaning Caverns
6.40 miles E
Angels Camp Museum
9.32 miles NW
Black Oak 19400 Tuolumne Road North Tuolumne Ca 95379 209-928-9300 (Located To Block)
9.86 miles SE
Yosemite Pines Rv
(209)962-7690
17.89 miles SE
California
Columbia
Most Recently Reviewed
Marble Quarry RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-31 04:09:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbia, California
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   7   5   10   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We enjoyed our stay here very much. We had a choice spot, but we spent most of our time with family. The location was rough, I was raised in this area so we didn't have trouble finding it, but I can tell those who are not to follow directions carefully. Driving around these hills with a trailer not knowing where to go can stress some people - so just plan ahead. The management was terrific, very friendly. We needed help to park our trailer as the campground was full and a SUPER TRAILER PARKING GURU was there to help! They offer a lot for campers with children (game room/barn) lots of room to roam. They also had campfire and a guitar/singer one night. Highly recommend this campground. Columbia has a lot to offer, something for everyone to see. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
Once we located the park had a great time. Follow the directions on the web site very carefully. We had a hard time finding the park, but the manager actually came out to find us. Several roads to take in make it confusing. All other aspects of our stay were 10+. Great management and staff always trying to help, including parking our 5th wheel. Tell management ahead of time if you plan to use a Sat. Dish as there are limited sites with clearance. Ours worked great. I would definitely get a reservations in the spring and summer since there are limited short term sites. This is definitely the best park in the area. We really enjoyed the park and there are tons of things to to do in the area. Will be back next winter/spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
I have been RVing full time since August, 2011 and this has been one of my favorite stays. I stayed here three months and and found the place to be great for long term and short term RVers. The installed FIOS super fast internet, a must for full timers. The property has a lot of character with a rustic feel. They host camp fires with period entertainment. Full hook ups with strong 50 amp service. I found the staff to be very helpful in solving my issues. The location is walking distance to the historic gold rush town of Columbia and is an easy drive to Yosemite National Park. I will definitely be a repeat guest. Rate was based on monthly stay plus electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 49er RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   10   8   6   6   7   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Due to the size of our motorhome were placed on the top tier of this terraced campground. It was easy to get in and out of but really a dirty place to park. Water was OK, the sewer hookups are, well, weird. Count 'em: 6 TV channels. There are no dog breed restrictions here and there is dog poop everywhere and barking dogs are a regular occurrence. There was quite a bit of trash on the ground that the groundskeepers would drive by and ignore. The Wi-Fi did not work at all and the office could only offer that sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't. We won't be returning here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Friendly staff, level gravel sites. The WiFi is great and includes a limited amount of cable channels. A little difficult to get to but we found it. Our site is shaded and very nice size. We would stay here again and used Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$31
This rv park is one of the best I have ever stayed in, friendly and fun staff, lots of local activity, nearby Columbia old town within walking distance. scenery is beautiful, sites are accommodating. I can't say anything bad about this park :-) and very pet friendly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Marble Quarry RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com