223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbia, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.58 miles SE
8.94 miles E
8.95 miles SW
9.96 miles NW
16.04 miles NE
17.53 miles SE
17.90 miles NW
23.61 miles NW
24.12 miles SE
24.44 miles S
28.93 miles NW
29.10 miles NW
29.85 miles NW
32.62 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Columbia State Historic
0.44 miles SW
Marble Quarry Rv
(866)677-8464
0.52 miles SW
City Hotel
0.70 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1101 Sanguinetti Rd
4.93 miles SE
Moaning Caverns
6.40 miles E
Angels Camp Museum
9.32 miles NW
Black Oak 19400 Tuolumne Road North Tuolumne Ca 95379 209-928-9300 (Located To Block)
9.86 miles SE
Yosemite Pines Rv
(209)962-7690
17.89 miles SE
California
Columbia
Most Recently Reviewed
49er RV Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-16 16:10:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbia, California
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   10   9   7   5   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We agree with previous posts, the staff is great at this RV park. The sites can be tough to get into, and they direct you into your site. The hookups are well located. The road into the park is narrow but it is no real problem. On Friday night they had free hot dogs, also coffee every morning. The park itself is probably a 7 but with the extra service we raised it to an 8. Nice quiet park, we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Had a flat, level, gravel, back-in site. Staff made it easy to park. Sites have two sewer hookups so you could choose the most convenient option. Wi-Fi worked well. Nice picnic table in site. Free coffee each morning and free chili fogs on Friday night. Nice campfire program. Staff constantly asked if they could do anything to make our stay nicer. Use driving direction on web site. GPS not aware of closed streets due to Columbia State Park. Very nice park. Only down side was no good spots to take dog on walk due to narrow, windy road. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Great hospitality by staff and good location for many sites to do and see around area (Columbia, Jamestown, Murphy's, Big Trees, etc.). Some of campground is on hillside so getting into tight spots can be tricky but staff is great in helping you into your spot. Showers/bathrooms could use upgrading (hot water takes awhile to work (esp. in men's). Have free grilled hot dogs on Friday night, nightly campfire get togethers with a singer, & free gold panning lessons. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for 49er RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   2   9   10   8   6   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This is a nice park. A little difficult to get to pulling a 36 ft fifth wheel. Small roads with lots of turns. The sites are fairly small and not easy to pull into. We stayed in site 49. It was okay but had it been really hot you would have no shade. Sites 74 and 73 would be a great choice for access and shade. Short walk to Columbia, which is a great town. Lots of activities We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Good location for many attractions within Columbia and Jamestown. This campground is next to the Columbia Heritage State Park, which includes many attractions and restaurants. Park layout made some sites difficult to get in and out of. Trash cans were overfilling during our week stay. Many campers were long term, and these RVs appeared rough, which presented a negative look on the park. Campground staff was friendly, but this park needs some TLC. We suggest visiting the Jamestown Railtown and Columbia Heritage State Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Due to the size of our motorhome were placed on the top tier of this terraced campground. It was easy to get in and out of but really a dirty place to park. Water was OK, the sewer hookups are, well, weird. Count 'em: 6 TV channels. There are no dog breed restrictions here and there is dog poop everywhere and barking dogs are a regular occurrence. There was quite a bit of trash on the ground that the groundskeepers would drive by and ignore. The Wi-Fi did not work at all and the office could only offer that sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't. We won't be returning here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Marble Quarry RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com