223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Corning, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.72 miles SE
21.21 miles NE
21.68 miles NE
29.08 miles NE
California
Corning
Most Recently Reviewed
Corning RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-28 16:22:17
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Corning, California
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Huge sites, beautiful old olive trees for shade, grass between sites. If space is your priority, this is the place. The managers here could not have been nicer. They really made this park excellent. This park was recently purchased by new owners in spring 2014 and they have completely transformed the place. This is a great place to stop in this area. Only negative is proximity to freeway which means some noise. But it didn't keep me from sleeping well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This park shouldn't be a secret. New owners and new managers. The park is being renovated and cleaned up a lot. Don't hesitate to stay here. I will make it a regular stop on my trips up and down I5. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
I stayed here previously in 2003. (See first review.) Have to say that I was disappointed in the condition of this park. The sites are still grass and gravel. The trees are still in all their glory. The roads are kind of rough. We never did see the manager. Self registered and found our own site. There are a lot of full-timers. Some of the sites are run down, but it was quiet. I'll probably stay here again because it is handy to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Corning RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   8   6   10   7   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Once inside the park it was very nice, as were the folks in the office. I would have given a higher rating, except for the location. It is located behind a mini mall. The signage was terrible. There is one post that is tall enough to see from an interstate, but it was on the city road where the park was. When driving through a new town looking for a park, we rarely look 50 ft in the air for a sign. Then speed bumps and shoppers running throughout. The owners should demand new signs. Nice shady spots, pretty park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
I have absolutely no idea how this park got the rating it did from Trailer Life. Anyway the park is older but has level gravel sites with grass between the sites. The big drawback is the narrow sites and with slides extended it can make it real cozy with your neighbor. Lots of trees which makes it hit or miss on satellite reception. The WIFI does work okay, and the electrical is adequate. This would definitely be a last resort park for us should we ever stay in Corning again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
We stopped at this park due to a maintenance issue on our RV. The managers were very nice and helpful since the park was 50% full they advised us to pick our spot due to the fact we were pulling an enclosed car trailer. The roads going to and from the site were tight but the park appeared very clean. We were here two days until we figured out a game plan to proceed with our trip but if I was in the area I would not have a problem staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Heritage RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   7   9   8   4   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Great overnight stop. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. The Buffet is a real bargain at half price on Tuesday and Thursday nights. Utilities were easily accessible, sites are all wide and pull-through. There's not a lot to look at here, but very centrally located in California. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
The park is intended for use by those using the casino, so the amenities are a little scarce for those not wanting to gamble. However, the park is clean, albeit noisy. It was really hot the weekend we stayed and the noise from the trucks up in the parking lot could have been intolerable if it hadn't been for dual pane windows. We don't gamble but the buffet was good at the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Great overnight stop. Agree completely with previous reviewers. Buffet both Tues and Thurs for Seniors. Rate is with GoodSam. We stay every time we pass thru here. We are 70+ feet, no problem staying hooked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV Park at Rolling Hills Casino
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   3   7   8   8   6   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Great setting along riverfront property. Huge beautiful trees. No WiFi and was told you only got it at the office if you bring your laptop. Lots of full timers here but didn't bother us at all. Restrooms clean(ish) but older and dated. TV was pretty fuzzy but watchable. Other than that we would stay here again maybe if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Older RV Park with some what narrow roads. The manager was great, and told us up front that the Wifi did not work well (if at all) when at the far end of the park, so we didn't try to use it. Limited TV channels on the cable. She gave us a list of available sites, and told us to pick which ever one we wanted (we like this, instead of being assigned). The first one we picked had the electricity taken by a motor home in the next site over, so obviously their electricity was not working properly, and we could not use that site. Several of the other sites were small, but we found a great site by the river, in the warm afternoon sun. Although there were a number of permanent resident there, they were quiet and friendly, and anything they had in their sites did not bother us. There is a nice long dog walking area, but watch out for some semi wild cats that have been abandoned in the area. Lovely hooting of owls over nite, and good to be away from the noise of I - 5. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
We were shocked when we turned into the access of this park. The road is narrow and to make the necessary turns the trees scraped the coach. This park may be lovely in the summer when Mother Nature does her part but the park is poorly maintained and has a trashy appearance. This park is inhabited by full time people in deteriorating mobile homes w yards cluttered with junk. I am surprised this is a Good Sam Park. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woodson Bridge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This park is going to be open all year. It is now managed by American Land and Leisure a private concessionaire. Lovely park with clean, spacious sites. Very clean restrooms and showers; 50 cents gets you 5 minutes. Flush toilets. No hook ups of any kind. Gets an 8 because the road noise is very, very noticeable. Hosts are very friendly and gracious. Glad this park is open. It is very nice. $25/night, no credit cards--cash or checks only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$1
This State park is currently closed due to budget cuts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
This is a California State Park, right across the street from Woodson Bridge RV Park (privately owned). Level paved sites, with no hookups. This is a great campground for tents. Flush toilets. They do have showers (50 cents for 5-minutes). Quiet at night. Fishing access for the Sacramento River is not easy, as the banks are steep. Park is located about 6 miles east of Corning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com