206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Corning, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.72 miles SE
21.21 miles NE
21.68 miles NE
29.08 miles NE
California
Corning
Most Recently Reviewed
Heritage RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-04 16:09:10
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Corning, California
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
I stayed here previously in 2003. (See first review.) Have to say that I was disappointed in the condition of this park. The sites are still grass and gravel. The trees are still in all their glory. The roads are kind of rough. We never did see the manager. Self registered and found our own site. There are a lot of full-timers. Some of the sites are run down, but it was quiet. I'll probably stay here again because it is handy to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$20
This is a good overnighter while travelling up and down Interstate 5. The sites are set in an olive grove providing lots of shade. Roomy sites of gravel withgrass between the sites. While in Corning visit the olive tasting place across the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Sites were really good and the access off the freeway was excellent. Every site had three big olive trees for shade and really added to the place as it was 103 degrees when we camped there in July.Stayed one night and will stop there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   7   10   7   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
If you could more this park a wee bit further from I-5 and put in a bigger dog run, we would rate it 9 /10. The Wi-Fi was fast, roof top antenna TV great, and the park itself was quiet at night. Washrooms and the large showers are heated in cold weather and very well maintained. Gravel pads were level and the roads paved. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stay here overnight. It would have been OK for a longer stay. The park host and hostess were very helpful. Big park with long pull throughs. Good water and 50 amp electric. Wi-Fi work Ok. For the money - you couldn't do better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stay here every year. They allow us to have our grand kids over to visit. The location is near shopping, easy on to freeway. Some full-timers in the park but we don't see that as a problem. Always feel welcome. Grass, picnic tables and the spaces are large enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Heritage RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   9   8   8   6   10   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
A very good choice to stop after clearing the Siskiyou Pass when driving south. Casino an easy walk. All modern with a convenience store and fuel stop on premises. Will probably stop on our way back north. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This is a great stop over while traveling on I-5. Easy on and off, quick check in. Wi fi is weak unless you are near the office. This not a destination resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Nice park easy in and out. The spaces are long and not real close together. It is a nice place to stay overnight. It is close to the Casino and fuel is right there, also. Noise is not a problem for us when we have stayed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV Park at Rolling Hills Casino
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   7   8   8   6   8   3   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Older RV Park with some what narrow roads. The manager was great, and told us up front that the Wifi did not work well (if at all) when at the far end of the park, so we didn't try to use it. Limited TV channels on the cable. She gave us a list of available sites, and told us to pick which ever one we wanted (we like this, instead of being assigned). The first one we picked had the electricity taken by a motor home in the next site over, so obviously their electricity was not working properly, and we could not use that site. Several of the other sites were small, but we found a great site by the river, in the warm afternoon sun. Although there were a number of permanent resident there, they were quiet and friendly, and anything they had in their sites did not bother us. There is a nice long dog walking area, but watch out for some semi wild cats that have been abandoned in the area. Lovely hooting of owls over nite, and good to be away from the noise of I - 5. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
We were shocked when we turned into the access of this park. The road is narrow and to make the necessary turns the trees scraped the coach. This park may be lovely in the summer when Mother Nature does her part but the park is poorly maintained and has a trashy appearance. This park is inhabited by full time people in deteriorating mobile homes w yards cluttered with junk. I am surprised this is a Good Sam Park. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
The rate reflects a river-front site with AAA discount. Hum, this park is a bit hard to review. First the positives, it is a ways from town so a bit calmer than the parks in town. It is along the river, and, for a slight premium, you can park with great views of the river. The staff were very accommodating to our wishes. There is a nice wildlife refuge next door with hiking trails. They supposedly have Wi-Fi but we did not use it. Verizon data plans work well. Now the other. Satellite coverage is very difficult because of tree coverage. The local road is a bit noisy, but not that bad. The park is well used and a bit tired. There are a lot of permanent residents, but that was not a problem for us. There were a lot of pets running around. They were all very nice. They only have 30 amps and that was a bit weak. If you are looking for a resort this is not for you. If you are looking for a site along the river outside of town (not far) then this could work for you. Be for sure and visit the local olive oil places and winery. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woodson Bridge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This park is going to be open all year. It is now managed by American Land and Leisure a private concessionaire. Lovely park with clean, spacious sites. Very clean restrooms and showers; 50 cents gets you 5 minutes. Flush toilets. No hook ups of any kind. Gets an 8 because the road noise is very, very noticeable. Hosts are very friendly and gracious. Glad this park is open. It is very nice. $25/night, no credit cards--cash or checks only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$1
This State park is currently closed due to budget cuts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
This is a California State Park, right across the street from Woodson Bridge RV Park (privately owned). Level paved sites, with no hookups. This is a great campground for tents. Flush toilets. They do have showers (50 cents for 5-minutes). Quiet at night. Fishing access for the Sacramento River is not easy, as the banks are steep. Park is located about 6 miles east of Corning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com