217856 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Desert Hot Springs, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.77 miles SW
10.35 miles SW
10.66 miles S
15.07 miles SE
16.29 miles SE
18.72 miles NE
19.32 miles N
20.78 miles SW
22.41 miles W
22.90 miles SE
25.90 miles SE
25.90 miles SE
26.43 miles S
26.77 miles NE
33.35 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sky Valley Resort
(888)893-7727
1.71 miles E
AOR1911
2.25 miles E
Tamarisk Mh/Rv
2.63 miles NW
Tamarisk Mh
(760)329-7943
2.64 miles NW
Desert Pools Rv Resort-70-405 Dillon Rd
2.96 miles NW
Catalina Spa & Rv Resort-18-800 Corkill Rd
2.99 miles NW
AOR2257
3.01 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Catalina Spa/Rv 18-800 Corkill Rd Desert Hot Springs
3.06 miles NW
Desert Pools Rv
(760)329-5371
3.10 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod+ Sb Rpi+ C2C Pa Desert Hot Springs Ca - Desert
3.12 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Desert Pools Rv Resort 70-405 Dillon Rd Desert Hot Springs
3.19 miles NW
Agua Caliente 32250 Bob Hope Dr. Rancho Mirage Ca 92270 760-321-2000 (Located To Street)
5.93 miles SW
Wal-Mart
31033 Date Palm Dr
6.55 miles SW
Costco 7607702901
6.79 miles S
Palm Springs Country Clu
7.75 miles SW
Palm Springs Municipal A
8.62 miles SW
Sams Club 35780 Date Palm Dr (Located To Block)
8.64 miles SW
Tahquitz Creek Golf Res
8.68 miles SW
Oasis Waterpark
8.77 miles SW
Wilde Goose
9.26 miles SW
Mesquite Patio Restauran
9.63 miles SW
The Wilde Goose
9.64 miles SW
Riccio's
9.69 miles SW
Tuscany - Palm Desert
9.86 miles S
Sorrentino'S Seafood Hou
9.92 miles SW
Bono Restaurant
9.97 miles SW
Las Casuelas Nuevas
9.98 miles SW
Livreri'S Italian Restau
10.03 miles SW
Palm Springs Aerial Tram
10.10 miles SW
Blue Coyote
10.19 miles SW
Palm Springs (Agua Caliente Spring) 104
10.20 miles SW
Omni Bar & Grill
10.26 miles SW
Palmie
10.29 miles SW
Agua Bar & Grill
10.33 miles SW
Le Vallauris
10.33 miles SW
Bit Of Country
10.37 miles SW
Tt Ca Palm Springs 77500 Varner Rd Palm Desert (C6/1-9/2) 760-345-2236,Ttnlt
10.39 miles SE
Las Casuelas Terraza
10.47 miles SW
Chiller's
10.48 miles SW
St James At The Vineyard
10.51 miles SW
Milano'S Pizza & Pasta
10.58 miles SW
Flower Drum
10.60 miles SW
Great Wall - Palm Spring
10.61 miles SW
Melvyn's
10.72 miles SW
Rock Garden Cafe
10.73 miles SW
Europa
10.88 miles SW
Wally'S Desert Turtle
11.06 miles S
Cedar Creek Inn - Palm
11.10 miles SW
El Mirasol
11.10 miles SW
Lyons English Grille
11.12 miles SW
Olympia Greek Restaurant
11.16 miles S
Shadow Hills Rv
(760)360-4040
12.19 miles SE
Palomino - Palm Desert
12.34 miles S
Le Donne Cucina Italian
12.39 miles S
Lg'S Prime Steakhouse
12.40 miles S
Kaiser Grille
12.40 miles S
Mille Fleurs
12.44 miles S
Cuistot
12.45 miles S
Ristorante Mamma Gina
12.46 miles S
Jillian's
12.46 miles S
Le Paon
12.61 miles S
Hamilton'S - Palm Desert
12.72 miles SE
Living Desert
13.15 miles S
La Quinta Cliffhouse
13.61 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
78-295 Hwy 111
13.74 miles SE
La Quinta Hotel Golf An
15.42 miles SE
Fantasy Springs 84-245 Indio Springs Dr. Indio Ca 92203 760-342-5000 (Located To Street)
16.21 miles SE
Rpi- Ca Indian Waters Rv Resort 47-202 Jackson St Indio
16.66 miles SE
Whr Aor Sb Rod+ Rpip C2C Indio Ca - Indian Waters 10/1-4/30
16.70 miles SE
AOR0015
16.70 miles SE
Indian Waters Rv Resort-47-202 Jackson St
16.80 miles SE
Trump 29 46-200 Harrison Pl. Coachella Ca 92236 760-775-5566 (Located To Street)
17.15 miles SE
California
Desert Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Sam's Family Spa
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-27 17:44:46
13 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Desert Hot Springs, California
Camp Information
Sites
891
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   10   5   9   6   10   10   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Very nice park away from the hubbub of Palm Springs but very easy to find and locate. The golf course is a small executive course and the driving range is sand and sage brush. Very nice tennis facility run by wonderful people living right at the site. The pools and spas were beautiful and busy! If you are a hiker you would love this place. You can hike for miles up mountains or across the desert. Many park models but many RVs as well. We were welcomed and given guides to many places in the area to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$55
If you hate fresh air, and love the scent of fabric softener and laundry detergent, and all the beds in the Valley's laundromats are taken, this is the place for you. We first camped here 4 years ago and really liked the place. When we came back for a longer stay the next year, it looked a bit run down, and one could hardly breathe in the pool area, as the laundry vented out into the pool area. We skipped a year, and when I called this year to ask if anything had been done about the problem, I was told that all of the dryers were newly vented, so we made a short, two week reservation, intending to extend our stay if things were as presented. We could smell the laundry facility before passing through the gates. I guess no one told management that even with new venting, someone had to clean them. The place is considerably more run down than two years ago, and many park models are for sale. Friends who own park models are really unhappy, but apparently, it is very hard to sell them, yet the fees keep rising. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Passport America rate of $25 a night. Caution: there are "pull-throughs" but the length wasn't enough for our trailer so we had to do a back-in. My only suggestion would be to orient the back-ins at a 45 degree angle from the street. But what a great park. Their rec center with the hot spring pools was wonderful. The park was neat and clean. The people here are friendly and seem very pleased with everything. I would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Caliente Springs RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
482
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   6   9   10   9   9   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
The sites were wide enough, with shrubbery dividing each site. We stayed in the older section, which had more landscaping. The newer area might be better for big rigs. The rate reflects the fact that we agreed to take a tour from the marketing department. So it was $45 for the first night, and then 3 nights for free. The tour was very low key. The area we stayed in was old and needed updating. The concrete pad at our site was broken and crumbling. The pool, showers, and bathrooms were also old. Some residents volunteer throughout the facility, and did not have a customer service attitude. Won't return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
Rate of $32.50 is PA. Located off Dillon St, one mile down Corkhill Rd on the right. It is like Club Med with lots of activities and social events, and everyone very friendly. The resort is pristine clean and the sites are separated by shelter beds that give privacy. There are two pool complexes, one for families and one for adults only and the water is from the thermal hot springs: just beautiful. It would have been a 10 if you didn't have to pay for the WiFi. It was very quiet for such a huge complex. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
This used to be one of our favorite parks, but it's in need of a facelift. The pool was dirty and pool chairs in disrepair. The place could do with a good clean up. The upside is the staff are very friendly, love the security guys! Great area for lots to do, golf, hike, Palm Springs but it's a shame to hear complaints from fellow Rvers. Please take care of this once great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Catalina Spa & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$14
The $14 daily rate is based on the monthly rate we paid. This RV park is an older park with limited spaces for travelers. It is excellently managed by the on-site managers, who work tirelessly to keep the grounds and facilities immaculate. We particularly enjoyed the hot spring fed hot tubs and the pool, the water is crystal clear, cleaner than anything we have ever seen. There is a strong sense of community in this park but you don't feel pressured to take part if you want your privacy. There are also planned events if you wish to take part, and the social committee issues a regular newsletter to everyone on site. It is securely gated and never once did we feel unsafe. We stayed here for 5 weeks in a quiet site away from Corkill Road and we plan to return to this park for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Staff was extremely friendly, and pool and bathrooms although old were clean..No place to park out of the way while attempting to register without blocking a full time mobile home owners driveway. One resident had us move twice even before getting to the office 20 feet away. Then the full time mobile home neighbor close to the only site available for a week started griping and giving us crusty looks before we were even able to back into our site. We smiled and waved and told him we would be out of his way momentarily...he grumbled and drove off. It seemed those residents are not happy with RV's pulling in and out which appears to be a more recent choice of the new ownership. The park is old with too many resident cars that look like they haven't budged in months (all flat tires). Roads are really too tight for 40ft class A... narrow with way too many obstacles waiting around some hidden corner. Bars on windows in the whole neighborhood outside of the park, including the park office was our first head's up that we might want to stay elsewhere. After attempting to get the rig around the corner and dealing with the not friendly neighbors we informed the office we would not be staying. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is hard to rate because services are fine. The main thing to know is this is not an RV park, but an older mobile home park where they put RVs on unoccupied mobile home sites. This provides pretty roomy decomposed gravel spaces. The office is only open Monday, Wednesday, Friday, from 10-2 in the off season. When we arrived Tuesday we were met at the locked gate and directed to the assigned spot and told come to the office the next day. Manager was very nice the next day, but we had to wait a day to get the Wi-Fi code, which works well. It is an okay place to hang out and about a 20 minute drive to Palm Springs across the freeway, where you will want to go for restaurants and amenities. The mineral pool and three mineral spas are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Oasis Mobile Home & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
287
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   4   8   6   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
Stayed here for 4 nights under Coast To Coast. The rv park is OK for a couple of days, but nothing special. Campground staff was very friendly and helpful. The RV park is about 4 miles from the town of Desert Hot Springs that has numerous restaurants and big chain grocery stores. There is a small market and hamburger place about a block away. They close for the season on Arpil 15th. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$1
This was our second time here. Very nice park. ROD members so we stayed here for free. Extra charge for 50amp ($3.00 per nite) extra charge for Wi-Fi ($2.00 per nite) Nice big sites with full hookups. Lots of activities, pickleball court was very busy (many people came each morning from outside of the park) so rotation in/out gave you a break. Water volleyball every day was also very busy (many non campers). Meals available. Close to Palm Springs and reasonable golf courses. Laundry available at reasonable price (W-$1.25 & D-$1.00) Gated, wind wasn't to bad. We will return here again next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
Nice older campground. Camped under Coast to Coast. No cable TV. Wi-Fi was pay by Tengo but reasonable. Nice level sites, but no trees, in the Desert. Nice pool and hot water tubs. Very helpful and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Pools RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$71



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   10   8   9   3   9   2   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$71
They raise the rent to help upgrade the park but have yet to see any upgrades. Wi-Fi was available when we first got there but now there is no Wi-Fi. Water goes off randomly anywhere from minutes to a day or more. Electric is outrageous as you pay more for park fees than the actual electric usage. They do have a wonderful pool and mineral spa. It works for a night or so, after that the problems will be plentiful. They do have a dog park but mine ended up with kennel cough as the area is not cleaned up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
The worst we have seen, especially for the money and, cash only. Very old, small and tight. Our 40' hung over onto the very poor pavement. Very tight spaces and if host hadn't helped, we would not have been able to get into our space. The website claims they have cable TV, but they don't. Redeeming factor is their Wi-Fi, it is the best we have seen in past few months. Mostly permanent or very long term tenants. Didn't know they had a spa or pool until after we left, and happened to see that on their website. Won't be back, especially due to the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$50
This park is a work in progress since the management is fairly new and the park needed a lot of improvement. We came to this park in Sept. 2011 due to my husband having temporary employment in the area. We fell in love with it quickly. The management is great, the natural hot springs pool and spa are at the right temperature to be enjoyed at any time of the day or evening. The laundry, restrooms, and showers are kept clean. There is a nice sunny clubhouse where they have Wednesday coffees, happy hours, and lovely dinners for the tenants during the holidays. We loved it so much that we bought a trailer and paid yearly lot rent so that we can enjoy our retirement years here and be a part of this wonderful community park. The people are very friendly and helpful with information on the area's sites. I would recommend this park to anyone wanting to stay 1 night or longer. More than likely you will decide to extend your stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Springs Spa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
Great park to spend the winter in! This park is a mobile home park with large accessible RV sites available. They have hot mineral pools, a large pool at 90°F, two enclosed pools at 100°F and 104°F, a cool pool, and a sauna. Also a laundromat, library and club house with monthly activities. They have daily rates but this park is really set up for monthly or seasonal stays. We come here every year to "winter over" and love it and the family of people here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
This is an age 55+ mobile home park that has a few RV spaces available. Call ahead. Office hours are limited. They have a large warm mineral water swimming pool and a few smaller hot water pools. We did not try their WiFi, which their website says that they have. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
I stayed here for 1 month and left ASAP! This is a disgusting place. Fully equipped with corrupt sleazy management and all the white trash, drug trafficking you can handle. Do yourself and others and don't experience this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This is an unusual park because it is combined with a mobile home park where people live permanently. That is actually a good thing. People can ask locals other than a park manager, where good shopping, etc., is. Also, some people leave their rigs here all year (parked in storage) and return by car every year. Most of the RV'ers we saw this winter were from Canada and returned to the area because they loved golf or the local casinos, or just the desert, which was lovely. I also liked that there were walking paths out into the desert behind the park, accessible through the side gate, and the scenery here was real, not landscaped. The park pool is large and the spa big enough for 20 or so people. The clubhouse is nice, too, with a kitchen and room for the nightly card games our group held. It has a pool table and room to read, with books to take out and leave some if you want. A nice, friendly place. Management was not really very friendly, but the people at the park made up for it. It's a short walk to a shopping center with a Vons, K-Mart, and Starbucks, so you don't have to drive everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   9   8   8   4   5   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Nice park with a nice view of the mountains. Good level sites with easy utility hookups and good line of sight for a satellite dish. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
The good part about this park is the pool area. It has several hot pools and a normal pool. There are ducks and fish in a pond and various birds to look at. It is great for families in that way. The bad is the spaces. They are so narrow and close together that we had to re align several times to be able to get our slides out and open our sewer door. When another 40' coach parked next to us, we couldn't both have our awnings out at the same time. Some of the full time residents made us uncomfortable, but others were very friendly. The park was really loud on the weekend days and evenings, but this was a holiday weekend. My biggest complaint though is the nightly rate. The weekly rate was reasonable, but $50 for these tiny spots is really out of whack. We would grudgingly stay here again, but only because so few parks in this area are kid-friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Stayed two nights. Quiet park. Easy back in for 38' coach. RVs only go left at the office, so park on the entrance road prior to the parking lot. Mobile homes are on right side of the park and going right is not fun. Got a space the same day of reservation. Price maybe why snowbirds don't full it up. Will return. We loved the birds, pond, pool, and hot baths! Wi-Fi was usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sam's Family Spa
Camp Information
Sites
520
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   3   10   9   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
The only aspect of this park that kept me from rating it as 10 is that it is located on the north side of the Palm Springs area where the winds are sometimes brutal. If one could be sure that there would be no wind storms it would be a place to spend the entire winter. Maybe we're just wusses. Apart from the wind issue, this is an excellent RV park and good for overnight or long term. The pool and spa/hot tub are both good as are the showers. We were there at the end of the snowbird season and invited to the wind-up dance. Great fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
Rate based on monthly rate plus electricity. We asked for Internet when making the reservation, were told it works fine at all sites. Not so. It's Tengo and in our site it didn't work at all. We had to walk to the pool area. Sites are spacious, but with the set up of the hookups in the middle, there is lost space. Hedges between the sites for privacy. Sites not too level, need to fill up gravel. Well maintained, nice pool and spa area. Only 2 showers for the ladies, dated but clean. The guide to our site was very friendly, the receptionists gave us more the feeling of a doctors office. Nice 9 hole golf course. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
The rate reflects our first time stay 9 nights for the price of 7. The staff were very friendly and helpful apart from the guy who showed us to our site and he was rather grumpy. We would have given a higher overall rating if the Internet had been better but it was not good although it did improve a little by the end of our stay. It was TengoInternet, which we have used often and is usually good, the staff although friendly and helpful in other ways did not want to help sort the problem and said to contact TengoInternet, which we did not want to do. There are many park model homes but all nicely attended. The sites are all back-in but wide and we really liked the hedging between sites, which gave great privacy. There is a very good nine hole golf course and a driving range, pool and two spas and clubhouse, good library and games available. There are lots of organized events but no pressure to join. The Sands is situated fairly convenient for visiting Palm Springs and Joshua Tree National Park, which was the main reason for our stay. We would certainly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sands RV and Golf Resort (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
1030
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   8   6   9   5   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Rate with PA discount. Overall rating is for RV sites, not the overall "Resort". The resort is very nice as stated in other reviews. However, very lacking for RVers, especially for large RVs. Expect up to 45 degree back-in and hope no one is parked in front on the other side of the road. Our 37 ft RV got in mainly because I could pull forward (some streets narrower than others). Electric and cable worked well. However, sewer was located at the back of the sites, so you'll need an extension. And personally for us, we did not like being surrounded by park models. Would probably look for a different Park next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
This park is mainly a park model resort, with some percentage of the sites that do not have park models used as RV sites. Our site was quite small. They may have spots for larger rigs but better call ahead. We found the park overall quiet, with the typical RV park inquisitiveness from your neighbors. A "HUGE" percentage of residents are Canadian snowbirds. We were camping in our truck camper which makes us very interested in the showers and restrooms. The showers are located in the pool/spa area and were marked unavailable till the pool opened at 8am. The restrooms are very limited with only two toilet stalls in each dressing area. Unheated I might add, which wouldn't normally be a problem except it was below freezing in the mornings we were there. Mineral pools and showers were very clean and nice. What is used as a dog park is a fenced in area of dust and dirt. No grass and very very dusty. The Mexican restaurant onsite was "GREAT" for breakfast. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This is a great and reasonably priced place to stay for PA members. 7 nights at PA rate, no worry about weekend or holidays. Otherwise not badly priced. Friendly staff and neighbors. Great pools and hot spring tubs. Quite, not a place for young kids. More dog friendly than you would think. Sites are close, but that is to be expected, plenty of room to move around though. Clean and beautiful views all around. Haven't checked out the surrounding rv parks yet, but haven't felt the need to either! Would stay longer! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sky Valley Resort
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
An oasis in the middle of the desert. Palm trees, golf course, nice lake, swimming pool, and friendly management. It can't be seen from the freeway. It was a pleasant surprise when we saw up close. Full amenities were offered, but we only dry camped over night. Seemed very focused for seniors. Radio signals are faint, the closest gas is 20 miles away, and closest grocery store is about 40 miles away. Manager says it is 80% empty in the summer. I can see why! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Not a 5 star park but a wonderful park for those escaping the snow and wanting to see southern California. Wonderful pool and jacuzzi, all natural hot springs. Management and staff are wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
Nice older park. Clientele come back year after year. Some people we talked to have been coming here for 15+ years. Love the mineral indoor pool (2) and hot spas (3). Very friendly place. Reasonable pricing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com