223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Duncans Mills, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.85 miles W
11.35 miles SE
12.35 miles E
17.52 miles NE
18.52 miles E
19.28 miles SE
20.88 miles E
22.10 miles NE
31.16 miles NW
32.86 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Ross State Histori
3.15 miles SE
Sonoma Coast Sb (31')
4.79 miles SE
Austin Creek Sra (20')
8.64 miles NE
Salmon Creek Beach
11.12 miles SE
Salt Point Sp (31')
11.63 miles NW
Lucas Wharf
12.98 miles SE
Duck Club - Bodega Bay
13.42 miles SE
Skaggs Springs 135
14.98 miles NE
California
Duncans Mills
Most Recently Reviewed
Duncan Mills Camping Club
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-03 18:57:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Duncans Mills, California
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   6   8   7   6   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
Our $31 rate was with PA including tax. Our site was a gravel site with a large grassy area and a nice shade tree. We had a full hookup site with cable TV, WiFi, and a picnic table & fire pit. The park was located a short drive from Duncan Mills with cute shops and restaurants They are right on the Russian River where they also had a large beach area. It was very quiet at night. The restrooms & showers were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
Not a fancy park but very well kept up. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice sites right on the Russian River or back in the trees are nice private sites. We have stayed here several times in the last 5 or 6 years, and always had a great stay. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
We camped here for 4 nights in a river-view site. It was a very busy weekend and there were lots of kids running around, but everyone was friendly and helpful. The camp personnel came around often to be sure everything was fine. This is one of the better places to kayak on the Russian River. It is easy access to the river and the current is not bad. Would highly recommend this for families. There are various activities for the children, especially on the weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Casini Ranch Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   4   6   10   10   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
This is a private membership park, rate was $0 under ROD. Probably the cleanest membership park we have experienced. Although not new, everything seemed to be clean and well maintained. I have a volt meter by the door and never experienced any power problems like some have mentioned. We stayed 4 days and used the park to explore both North and South on the coast. The only reason I have for not rating it a 10 is the lack of a swimming pool although they do have swimming access in the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Rate reflects $0 for ROD. We stayed here for a week, great access to the beach which is just a few miles away. We had no problem with the 30 amp power, it worked just fine with better than average voltage, no voltage drop was detected. The staff is very friendly and we really enjoy the area. The park itself is nothing special, but fit our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
This is a nice enough private RV Park, situated in a remote area only 7 miles from the Ocean. Our ONLY problem with this park is the VERY POOR POWER. We were in site #22 and most of the time we couldn't even run our microwave unless we were willing to let the power drop to 108V or less. That was with all other power hungry devices turned off. Obviously the wiring size or distances of the wire were inappropriate for the number of sites they offered. This would be a 8 star park if they could improve the power. If I remember, I won't be going back there. For people in tent trailers, tents, and people willing to almost dry camp, this would be a 8 star! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Duncan Mills Camping Club
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com