214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Duncans Mills, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.85 miles W
11.35 miles SE
12.35 miles E
17.52 miles NE
18.52 miles E
19.28 miles SE
20.88 miles E
22.10 miles NE
31.16 miles NW
32.86 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Ross State Histori
3.15 miles SE
Sonoma Coast Sb (31')
4.79 miles SE
Austin Creek Sra (20')
8.64 miles NE
Salmon Creek Beach
11.12 miles SE
Salt Point Sp (31')
11.63 miles NW
Lucas Wharf
12.98 miles SE
Duck Club - Bodega Bay
13.42 miles SE
Skaggs Springs 135
14.98 miles NE
California
Duncans Mills
Most Recently Reviewed
Casini Ranch Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-15 19:15:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Duncans Mills, California
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   6   10   7   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
We camped here for 4 nights in a river-view site. It was a very busy weekend and there were lots of kids running around, but everyone was friendly and helpful. The camp personnel came around often to be sure everything was fine. This is one of the better places to kayak on the Russian River. It is easy access to the river and the current is not bad. Would highly recommend this for families. There are various activities for the children, especially on the weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
Great park if you want a very kid-friendly, group-friendly place. Weekends are jammed with kids, dogs (on leash), and associated gear---bikes, pedal-carts, etc. We had two different sites here this past week. The first with full hook-ups was roomy but felt exposed and out in the middle of three rows of RV's; the second partial hook-up site had more trees but the ground was full of squirrel holes, uneven and hazardous to walk on. Riverfront sites have no sewer but are scenic; group sites and individual tent sites are often very shaded and nicely tucked away for privacy. Laundry room was well-maintained and reasonably priced. If you drive 8 MPH instead of the posted 7 mph speed limit, expect to get screamed at by a Workkamper; some staffers were a bit "over the top" with their authority and power. Those driving big rigs or large trailers may want to skip taking the roads from Graton via Bohemian Hwy and take the River Rd. through Guerneville, instead. Also, the address for the camp is Duncan Mills, but it actually seems to be in Monte Rio. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Well maintained and monitored by personnel who check on you. Great location to take a drive up the coast with a stop at Fort Ross and lunch in Guerneville. Nice shops and restaurants nearby the campground if you like that. We should have selected a less shady site further from the roadway. But, we had a great camping experience with friends. The river was fun for rowing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Casini Ranch Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   10   10   10   10   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
This is a nice enough private RV Park, situated in a remote area only 7 miles from the Ocean. Our ONLY problem with this park is the VERY POOR POWER. We were in site #22 and most of the time we couldn't even run our microwave unless we were willing to let the power drop to 108V or less. That was with all other power hungry devices turned off. Obviously the wiring size or distances of the wire were inappropriate for the number of sites they offered. This would be a 8 star park if they could improve the power. If I remember, I won't be going back there. For people in tent trailers, tents, and people willing to almost dry camp, this would be a 8 star! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Membership park, we stayed with friends who have a membership. Dirt and grass, spaces are spaced far enough away from you neighbors. You do have access to the river via a trail. Nice game rooms, one for adults and one for the kids which is good. It's nice if you are with a bunch of friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Very nice park available to ROD members for no fee. Great sites and maintenance is very well done. Wi-Fi available for a fee. Will always stay here when visiting the Russian River area. Bodega Bay and Occidental not far away. GREAT restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Duncan Mills Camping Club
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com