220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fawnskin, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.27 miles SE
6.76 miles SE
14.07 miles SW
17.06 miles SW
17.60 miles SW
19.61 miles NW
19.85 miles SW
21.79 miles S
22.87 miles SW
23.37 miles S
24.01 miles NW
25.90 miles SW
26.10 miles SW
26.10 miles SE
28.55 miles NW
32.66 miles SE
35.64 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Blue Whale Lakeside Res
2.40 miles SE
Snow Summit Ski Area
2.96 miles SE
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
3.68 miles SE
Pan Hot Springs 88
5.90 miles E
Snow Valley Mountain Spo
9.98 miles SW
California
Fawnskin
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Bear Shores RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 02:05:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fawnskin, California
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   6   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$80
Beautiful location, right on Big Bear Lake. However, it's a few miles from town. Each space is privately owned, from basic to elaborately developed. Sites are large. We chose our site based on photos on the website, but we're disappointed to find out the BBQ was out of service, no cable or Internet available (unless you want to walk up to the office, get a password and use theirs). The owners of our site, #55, must of had a hard line sewer connection because the connection was located 12" above grade in a planter bed, making it difficult to drain my tanks. We would stay there again at a different site, only after verifying the all amenities are available and working. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$122
Expensive and exclusive site with entirely privately owned pitches, some of which are rented out by their owners. Very smart and well maintained with concrete pitches. Being privately owned the pitches were generally very well cared for, many with manicured gardens. Not proper camping really but very comfortable and a lovely pool. Felt like we had to be on our best behaviour! Stunning location next to the lake. Only irritation was lack of Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$51
We had a little difficulty at first but the staff was very helpful and helped us into our site in no time at all. We enjoyed being so close to the lake and they activities for all. We stayed for a week and will come back in the the spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Big Bear Shores RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$12
This park is small and not all that nice for the area it is in. The spaces are not nearly the size that the web site states. Our site was supposed to be 45' and it was only about 20. We have a 37' 5th wheel and cold not fit into any of the spots. There is not much shade. We left without staying. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
Okay, here is the 411 on this campground. First let me say the good. It was absolutely beautiful. The trees are huge. The air is clean. The camp host was the friendliest we have ever experienced. All of the sites are spread out, so it is nice and quiet. They allowed fires and they have bathrooms (no showers). In the actually town Green Valley which is about 1 mile from the campground, is a little lake. We rented a row boat and a paddle boat. They have a pay beach for swimming and picnics. The fishing there is great. They stocked it the day before we got there. Now the bad. We did not fit into our site #8. According to "Reserveamerica" we did, and our site was considered an RV site. Luckily they had 2 more sites to choose from. We tried site 24 and after 2 attempts decided to try site 25. No joke we tried 6 times. The camp host moved a wooden barrier for us and we finally made it in. I think we both have permanent sweat stains. This CG is not for anyone over 24 feet. According to the host, it was originally set up for tents only and now they let RV and TT in, but she said she has to turn people way because the internet is wrong on the site lengths. We would definitely recommend this campground, if you fit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
Quiet! Mostly long-termers and full-timers. Best park in Big Bear area for the money. Seven rating for narrow sites and no amenities. Great internet; best ever in an RV park. Lots of cable TV channels. Good dog walking nearby; a block from the lake. Utilities worked. A little tight backing in for 30'+ rigs. Restrooms and showers showed deferred cleaning. Easy drive up from Hwy 10 through Yucca Valley. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$49
Plus: Location is in a quiet neighborhood fairly close to the greater Big Bear community. Asphalt interior roads and parking pads. Mature pine trees scattered throughout. Picnic tables and fire rings. The few permanents appear clean and respectful. Large level sites - many are deep enough to accommodate the longest rigs and all are wide enough for slide outs. Extra space between sites (50 feet or so) adds a feeling of privacy. All hookups are easily accessed. Cable and Wi-Fi have good reception. Bathrooms are clean and relatively modern. No charge for using the shower. (Didn't see the laundry room if they have one) Minus: Older very plain RV park having no frills and no pull through sites. No grass or any attempts at landscaping. No office. The manager works out of her RV. Nothing of interest within walking distance. When asked, the manager had no maps of the area. The owner told me Hwy 18 up from Lucerne Valley had lots of switch backs but failed to tell me how Very Steep it is - up to 16% according to the California State Hwy sign. That is a factor that would prevent me from pulling my RV via that route again. Final analysis: Pine Tree RV Park is okay but if returning to the area I would check around to see what the competition had to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Amazing little park with only 20 sites but it is close to town with nice cable and as decent a Wi-Fi as you can get at an RV park. Paved sites but not perfectly level. Sites have nice new benches and free fire pits at the site. Easy walk to the lake. Quite a hidden gem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com