214554 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Forestville, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.67 miles NE
8.83 miles SE
9.10 miles NE
12.35 miles W
12.37 miles SW
15.19 miles W
15.62 miles SE
16.90 miles S
18.88 miles SE
19.69 miles NE
21.49 miles NW
26.00 miles NE
33.04 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Topolos Russian River V
2.25 miles SE
Willowside Cafe
6.71 miles SE
Windsor Waterworks And S
6.84 miles NE
Austin Creek Sra (20')
7.15 miles NW
Wal-Mart
6650 Hembree Ln
7.25 miles NE
Madrona Manor
7.68 miles NE
Western Boot Steak Hous
8.24 miles NE
Catelli'S The Rex - Heal
8.27 miles NE
Felix And Louie'S
8.38 miles NE
John Ash & Co
8.41 miles E
Bistro Ralph
8.42 miles NE
El Farolito
8.45 miles NE
Ravenous
8.50 miles NE
Sonoma County Airport
8.95 miles E
Cricklewood
9.06 miles E
Equus - Santa Rosa
11.14 miles E
Mark West Springs 88
11.20 miles NE
Mixx-An American Bistro
11.31 miles SE
La Gare
11.33 miles SE
Sonoma Coast Sb (31')
11.44 miles SW
Gary Chu's
11.51 miles SE
Fort Ross State Histori
11.75 miles SW
Ca Bianca Italian Restau
11.79 miles SE
Lisa Hemenway'S Bistro
11.89 miles SE
Fabiani
12.03 miles SE
Costco 7075783775
12.04 miles SE
Alexander Valley Rv
707) 431-1453
12.25 miles NE
Wine Country Rv Superst
12.77 miles SE
Salmon Creek Beach
12.95 miles SW
Dave'S Pit Stop
Santa Rosa
13.09 miles SE
Lucas Wharf
13.44 miles SW
Duck Club - Bodega Bay
13.63 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4625 Redwood Dr
14.23 miles SE
Skaggs Springs 135
14.79 miles NW
California
Forestville
Most Recently Reviewed
River Bend Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-30 18:27:04
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Forestville, California
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
River access was nice, but WAY too much money for what you get! Also seemed to be more of a "full time" campground than a vacation spot. Has a lot of folks living here and it was very noisy. It's right on a busy road, so lots of traffic noise too. Also very crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Crowded, noisy. Way over priced for what you get. Friendly hosts, but the crowd seemed like a bunch of squatters looking for a free meal. Did like the river being close, but had a hard time enjoying it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$31
Payment in advance required. No refunds available. We paid $40 for a canoe and $62 for two nights of camping. We left after only one night (forfeiting the $31 we paid for the second night) because there was a large group that played loud music and made a lot of noise until 3 a.m. We had friends there who stayed the second night. They told us we made the right decision in leaving. The same group made noise late into the night again, and the campground owners refused to do anything about it. The stalls in the bathrooms were so incredibly small that you had to back into them - not even enough room to turn around. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Older, nice RV park. Has lots of trees, a very nice staff and is located close to wine country. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
If you don't expect much, then you will really like Mirabel Campground on the Russian River. There are no amenities, and a lot of the RVs there are very old and run down. But you are camping in and amongst giant redwoods and the price is hard to beat. The $15. above is based upon a weekly rate with one dog. Portions of the park can be kind of rowdy on the weekends, but we were in an area that was definitely more secluded. The electricity system is very old and we were told we could not use AC. That coupled with no cable and no Wi-Fi caused us to leave after 4 weeks. Prepare to need to sweep the roof of your rig at least once a week, as lots of dirt constantly reigns down from the huge trees. The park is very well located in that it is half way between Guerneville and 101 with SF being about 60 miles away. The manager was a rather crusty lady who certainly did not mince words or go out of her with with customer service. We would stay there again for a short time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   1   1   8   4   6   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
This is a nice, small park, and we got a shaded spot overlooking the Russian River. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
Park is OK. What I disliked: When I arrived, I first had to empty the holding tanks and thus went to the dump station. When I was almost finished and wanted to proceed to my site, a woman (maybe the owner) approached me and asked some questions - she obviously wanted to make sure that I was not some unregistered guest using the dump station. Which is her good right but the way she did that was kind of rude (e.g. she could have introduced herself). They don't have free Wi-Fi; there is a service available which you can try first for one hour before signing up and paying. Which is a good thing because when I've been there before and the connection was horrible. Also they don't seem to enforce their rules very strictly - dogs like pitbulls and the like are not allowed in the park, according to the rules, but there was one tenant with a bull terrier. Although the dog seemed too sluggish due to his obesity to be a threat, I'd prefer not to encounter those kind of dogs in a campground. Apart from that I would stay there again for a night or two. Restrooms and showers were clean, laundry facilites worked and the rest of the staff I encountered did better than the (supposedly) owner. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
The staff were friendly, the park has recycling. Other than that I did not like this RV park. Our site was 25 feet away from the dump site. The smell was so strong my husband and I could not sit outside most nights. The park itself was extremely overcrowded. There were two couples in tents next to us at the back end of the dump site. When we woke up the next morning there was a third tent practically under our back window. I was very thankful our neighbors were considerate. A few of the rules were no loud music or screaming at anytime and quiet time is at 10 pm. These rules were never enforced. The RV park is situated below a very busy road and traffic noise was a problem at night. There seem to be quite a number of permanent residents whose old and unkempt trailers have collected a lot of junk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for River Bend Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com