214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Bragg, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.26 miles NE
22.25 miles S
25.93 miles S
26.11 miles SE
29.83 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Mackerricher Sp (35')
10.50 miles S
Jackson Valley Mud Springs 80
10.72 miles E
Mackerricher State Park
13.22 miles S
California Western Railro
13.28 miles S
Rendezvous - Fort Bragg
13.37 miles S
Skunk Trains (California
13.52 miles S
Mendocino Coast Botanical
13.89 miles S
California
Fort Bragg
Most Recently Reviewed
MacKerricher State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-28 04:44:53
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Bragg, California
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Great place to stay! Campsites are clean, convenient area, will take large rigs, has large sites, most have a lot of privacy, clean fish cleaning area, friendly people who return every year, a store and gas station is right here, and it's close to MacKerracker State Park and Ward Avenue. A fun place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
I believe Cleone CG is probably the best private campgrounds north of Ft, Bragg. Has well-provisioned general store at the entrance of Hwy 1. Generally clean and very well-maintained. Some of the RV sites are nicely tucked away for extra privacy. Given the cavalier and dubious manner that nearby State campgrounds will be managed this coming year, Cleone's proximity to beaches north of Ft. Bragg will make it difficult to get reservations. I would book now if you are entertaining a June or July camping excursion for 2010. Since the last owner recently retired from campground management, Cleone may be re-opening in 2010 under a new business name. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This park is very poorly maintained. The road into it is full of potholes, the showers and toilets are dirty and don't work much of the time. One of the nights that we stayed here, the police were here three different times. There doesn't seem to be any rule enforcement as there was dog waste everywhere and large dogs running loose. The food in the deli was poor and service was minimal at best. Not a pleasurable stay at all. The area is beautiful and it is a shame that management doesn't seem to care! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Good overnight stop. Manager was very helpful. Park has a beautiful view of the Pacific. We had a pull-through site that sloped quite a bit and we had difficulty leveling our rig. Needed to run it up on front blocks to get near level. There were several folks here that came regularly, and other sites did not appear to have the degree of slope ours did. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Older, smaller park. Lots of permanent residents. Office was closed when we arrived mid-afternoon. Went to office next day to pay and was told they are no longer members of Good Sam (made reservations 5 days earlier). Also not told they charge per day for electric at site. Site was large enough marginally and small side to side. Would not stay here again due to their lack of honesty and not informing me of paying a daily rate plus electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Mainly is a permanent RV Park now with some pretty old trailers. Manager wife is rude, is friendly sometimes and mean with foul language most of the time and can be heard through most of the campground. Husband is great, friendly and a great guy. Not kid friendly as the manager does not relate well. Never did get a sewer hookup as they are taken up by the permanent residents. No privacy. Only stayed here a few times because other campgrounds were full, unfortunately. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fort Bragg Leisure Time RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   8   10   6   7   8   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
This park is next to Highway 1 near the bridge on the Ocean side and is not too bad. It has a park right behind it. It is adjacent to a trailer park which some people may not like but I thought the location was nice. We were in the row by the park so our back window looked out over the park and then over the ocean. When we arrived there was no one in the office; we had to wait 5-10 minutes for someone to show up. All hookups worked. They do have Wi-Fi and it worked. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We stayed here after a long drive down the coast, and we were simply looking for "any port in a storm," as we were tired of driving and the kids were done. If you don't know it's here, you'll drive right past the place, as it doesn't exist in the Good Sam book we have. Basically, this place is a field with hookups. Ours was W/E only, and there is no dump site. Wi-Fi worked well. It's mostly level, and if you're in the front row, you'd have a view of the ocean, otherwise you're looking at other rigs. While kids are welcome, there's nothing for them to do that I saw. There is a nice paved pathway that leads out to a place to view the rugged ocean shore and scary looking harbor entrance (as well as a Geocache). At the price, I didn't expect a whole lot. I'd stay again if the price remains low. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
When you pull in your first thought is, oh no, a lot of old trailers are here permanently. The actual RV Park is just an open field with hook ups. No maintenance is done, like mowing. The office is rarely open, the manager writes notes on the door when he will be back. There is not a view of the ocean. It is close and there is a nice walk to it but it has nothing to do with the park. Cable was good, internet was not bad. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harbor RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Very remote -- this is really like boondocking. No facilities at all. Six miles from Ft. Bragg, but it takes a really long time to get there, due to the bumpy narrow dirt access roads. Not a convenient place to stay if you want to be close to the tourist attractions of the Mendocino coast. Campsites are very large and spread out, sited under large second growth redwoods. Some sites have outhouses and trash barrels, but the best bet is to be self-contained. There are some picnic tables and firepits. Gathering downed wood is permitted. If you like silence and isolation, this is your place. Also, good mountain biking on the fire roads running through the forest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   5   8   2   8   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  yes  question  question  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is an older state park with many low branches, tight turns, and short, dirt sites. The site length descriptions are accurate and each parking space is surrounded by railroad ties sunk vertically into the ground and rising about 30 inches, so if you're longer than your site and hoping to extend past the back end, I'd call first to ensure you fit. The beach access and views were wonderful. Since we use a 38' fifth wheel, we probably won't be back, but if we had a smaller rig, we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This was a great campground with fairly large sites in a forest next to the beach. Access was easy with our 22' trailer. Was very quiet at night. It is a very short walk to an endless huge beach. Pretty good for dogs, although they must be kept on leash everywhere, including on the beach. The skunks come out at night, so keep an eye out for them while hanging around the fire pit. A bright flashlight will scare them away. Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Beautiful park and campground. State parks has let maintenance on this park go down, though. The boardwalk around Lake Cleone has been broken and off-limits for over three years now, but a "much needed" (?) restroom near the beach (there is another about 150 yards away at Lake Cleone) was in high priority this last June 2011. In such high priority that the entire beach parking lot and headlands boardwalk was closed off during our entire week stay. Overall, a good campground to stay at, but state parks leave something to be desired as far as maintenance, planning, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for MacKerricher State Park
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   6   6   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
A very nice park locally close to Ft. Bragg and not far from Mendocino. Great place to stay for hiking the state parks and also both cities. The park is very clean, big sites and private. Ask for a site in the back as they are really private and quiet. The only drawback is that I was told that any guest has to pay $5 per person to come in, unless they are coming to pick you up and leave. Our son and his family were staying in a hotel and would come over for coffee, or just to be with us for several hours and we did not get a pass, although it was winter and few people were there. However, it made me nervous. The internet is Tengo and they will give you a free code for 10 days use. Make sure to ask for it cause it is not offered. Otherwise we truly enjoyed the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
The cons: Cash or checks only; no AT&T or Verizon phone or modem service. The pluses: Good security, major cable and 1.86 Mbps Wi-Fi. Some of the nicest sites I seen. They are spacious, bushes between neighbors, fairly level with gravel. Unfortunately, when I asked for a pull through, I was sent to site #89. What a joke – it was small hump; my 36’ fifth wheel would have been like a whale beached on a rock! Management said it was the only pull through left. At check-in, she should have suggested at that I check out any of the back-ins in the 60s. There must have been a 12 vacant. They are HUGE, easy back-ins for big rigs with no problem. With winding roads, plenty of large trees and great sites with privacy, it could be a great park if it had phone service and management caring more about their clients camping experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is the best park to stay at for big rigs in the Fort Bragg area. The spaces are private, long, and plenty wide enough. There is a nice grassy area where pets are allowed. Fire pits and tables are at each site. The location is right in town but feels like you're in the woods. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pomo RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
DON'T camp here. Most of the park is taken up by permanent, very old, poorly maintained mobile homes. This place is a slum. We had no problem with the electricity or water, but the bathrooms are a disgrace. Every toilet is broken/wobbles. The floors and sinks haven't been maintained or cleaned in a long time, BUT the bathrooms are great compared to the showers which have no doors, are leaking, and are filthy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
We spent the weekend here with a small group of 5 rigs and a few tents. All that was good about our stay was being with friends. The campground had little to offer. Basically, there are a handful of pull-throughs for week enders. The rest of the place is occupied by permanent residents in "rigs" in various states of disrepair. The website shows a picture of Belinda Point, which is gorgeous. But, it's important to know that it's a 30-minute or so walk and there is no beach access. The site also refers to this place as one of Northern California's most beautiful RV parks and campgrounds. Not true. If you want to experience one of Northern California's best, head across Highway 1 to Pomo. (After our group left, that's exactly what we did.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com