223364 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grass Valley, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.90 miles N
9.43 miles SE
10.25 miles E
15.58 miles NW
15.85 miles SW
16.34 miles NW
17.03 miles NE
18.16 miles SW
18.65 miles NW
18.93 miles NE
24.41 miles SW
25.73 miles SE
27.12 miles SE
28.21 miles SW
32.55 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Grass Valley
1.47 miles NW
Holbrooke Hotel
1.62 miles NW
The Hitchin' Post
2.54 miles W
Kirby'S Creekside
4.16 miles NE
National Hotel Victorian
4.17 miles N
Friar Tuck'S
4.19 miles N
Scheidel's
4.75 miles SW
Peninsula Camp
(530)477-9413
5.65 miles SE
Harmony Ridge Resort-10492 Harmony Ridge Rd
6.92 miles NE
Rest Area On Ca I-80 At Mile Marker 149 Unverified.
9.71 miles E
Dutch Flat Rv
(530)389-8924
10.49 miles E
Lake Francis Rv
(888)993-7344
12.74 miles NW
Malakoff Diggins (24')
13.10 miles NE
Malakoff Diggins State
14.02 miles NE
California
Grass Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Nevada County Fairgrounds RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-25 15:21:27
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grass Valley, California
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
I recently took a camping trip to Rollins Lake, where I stayed at Greenhorn campground. It was very beautiful until we noticed all the trash left behind by other campers. After we cleaned things up, we started setting up camp. It was my birthday that weekend so we were expecting guests to arrive. Near the end of our setting up, my 10 year daughter had to use the restroom. We walked to the nearest bathroom to find it locked. When we went to use the water faucet, we discovered that the water had also been turned off. There were no signs indicating that these things were not available, and we were still charged the full season rate of one hundred and sixty dollars: two sites for two nights with one chihuahua weighing in at about one and a half pounds, to camp with us. To whom it may concern, I think people should be warned about Greenhorn Campground. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Agree with the previous review. Wifi is now available for $10 per day, and it only works near the store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Mediocre campground in a beautiful location on the shore of Lake Rollins. Sites are gravel or dirt, waterfront sites may require lots of leveling. Store is well stocked, staff friendly. Could be a 10 with work to the sites, installation of electric and sewer hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   10   9   9   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is our second year staying at the park while attending the Draft Horse Classic. It can be muddy in spots after a rain storm, but we will definitely be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Enjoyed our stay. Wifi strong, Verizon worked.No TV Pet friendly Plenty of tall pines for shade.Check for Satellite spots. Not much shade there. Friendly staff. Quaint old Gold mining town. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
All in all a great find. No Memorial Day weekend crowds. Pleasant experience. Quiet campground with a beautiful pond. Ducks and geese live at the pond, and look for the turtles! Kids under 12 can fish the pond too. Nearby amenities were plentiful. Great launching pad for Nevada City/Grass Valley exploring. Only negative is the $10 extra charge for a picnic table. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Nevada County Fairgrounds RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We had so much fun at Orchard Springs. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful, and there are so many activities. We can't wait to go back this summer. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$39
Park is nice and have stayed there several times. The last time was the worst. Unfortunately, the park staff do not make any attempt enforce quiet hours. The people at a nearby site were loud and vulgar. We cut our stay short and left after only one night (we were scheduled to stay three nights). I do not recommend this site for people with families or if you want quiet at night, since the rules are not enforced. Also if you have an RV greater than 35 feet, it will be very difficult to maneuver into many spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
I have camped here before and found it very nice. However this last time, I had the neighbors from hell. They were loud and vulgar. The staff did nothing to deter them from being noisy at night. Because of this, I would not recommend this place for sensible/sensitive families. I complained and was told they would get back to me, but never heard from them again. If you don't mind noisy places and the chance of being near vulgar people, this is your place. If you like the quietness and friendliness of the camping community, look elsewhere. We left after one night of our 3 night planned stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$39
Nice clean family park on Rollins Lake, has bar/ restaurant, general store, marina, a full service resort with a friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This campground is very quiet ...that's because it's a zillion miles down a squirrelly road. The pluses is that the sites are huge and wooded, and there is a nice lake nearby. Despite expectations, most of the sites are not lake front...you pretty much have to drive. No hookups. The good news is that we paid just $17 with PPA. But since this was an overnight for us, next time we'll pick something closer to the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
We workamped her for several months. It is primitive camping at its best. Very peaceful camp operated by family oriented owners. This is not the place to party! The park is almost surrounded by Rollins Lake. There is a day use area and a boat ramp. It is rustic, but has a nice general store which carries everything you may have forgotten at home! The town of Grass Valley is 30 minutes away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
We spent Labor Day Weekend. Lots of wooded area on Rollins Lake. Saw a couple of deer come by the campsite one night. Great place. It has a marina to launch boats and for swimming, a small grocery store. We will be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com