206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Groveland, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.96 miles S
13.00 miles NW
13.79 miles SW
14.03 miles N
14.49 miles NW
17.53 miles NW
22.85 miles SE
23.50 miles SE
25.99 miles NW
29.42 miles SE
30.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Yosemite Pines Rv
(209)962-7690
1.15 miles SW
Yosemite Westlake Cg
(209)878-3847
7.63 miles SE
Black Oak 19400 Tuolumne Road North Tuolumne Ca 95379 209-928-9300 (Located To Block)
9.05 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1101 Sanguinetti Rd
13.23 miles NW
Moaning Caverns
14.56 miles NW
Marble Quarry Rv
(866)677-8464
17.25 miles NW
City Hotel
17.49 miles NW
Columbia State Historic
17.55 miles NW
California
Groveland
Most Recently Reviewed
Yosemite Lakes
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 04:08:50
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Groveland, California
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
We ended up here after failure in finding a good spot in Yosemite. The park is not more than 15 miles from the park. Unfortunately it was not really what we expected. It took us several hours to come into contact with the staff. There was no shower and the toilets were basically holes in the ground. Not a place I would recommend for a family with children. In the evening a trailer did put on his loud generator and disturbed the peace of the whole camping ground. Not a place a would want to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
May 2006
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Pine Mountain Lake is an expensive, exclusive retirement/resort community. It seemed obvious that their purpose in having a campground would be to attract friends of property owners & potential new members/owners. Apparently not so! When I made my reservations for May (in January) they insisted I pay in full, by check, not credit card, but then didn't cash the check for 2 months. It took 3 calls before I could get anyone to acknowledge they'd even received it. Upon arrival, the gatekeeper informed me that the campground wasn't part of the lake complex, but was 3 miles on down the road. When we got there, only 3 other sites were occupied & 2 of them not actually inhabited. The site we'd been assigned required a long twisting downhill back-in so we took a different one- no one noticed, there was no 'host' on site. After setting up our trailer, we went to the bathrooms (which seem to be located so as to be as inaccessible as possible from every site in the place) only to discover they had punch-code locks & we didn't have the code. No cell service in the park so we had to drive back to the gate keeper's den to get it. 2 Days later a company truck drove in, gave us a friendly wave & went down & changed the codes without telling us. Again, back to the dreaded gate keeper. No apology for the inconvenience this time either. That night a pleasant young man with a middle-european accent knocked to inquire "Please, how does one acquire the rest-room code?". Obviously it's a closely guarded secret. The park's in a pretty little valley with several creeks through it, but it was a mess. The only "maintenance" that appeared to have been done was to refill the TP & the paper towels in the restroom. The utilities are also on the wrong side for most of the hookup sites There were deer, squirrels, birds & a great nightly 'bat show'. The golf course was very nice, but $65 a round & slopes 133, so be prepared. It's an hour & a half drive to Yosemite Valley. This is a 'never again' place for us because of the (lack of) management issues. We shoulda known when my wife's cousin who lives there asked "Why'd you pick there instead of someplace nicer?". We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
430
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   7   3   6   7   7   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Friendly staff, good sized back in site. No TV coverage and very poor WiFi. However, lots to do if you had kids at the park. 25 miles from the great park of Yosemite! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$3
We liked this Park......we had a river site with a small area right next to the water....beautiful! All utilities worked well, although watch your voltage when its hot. I used my Auto-former to keep voltage at an acceptable level. The pedestals use to have 50 amps available, but none are functioning now. The lounge could use some cleaning and a fresh coat of paint. The "Golf Cart Police" need to pay more attention to over crowded campsites, too many cars at a campsite and late night gatherings on the weekend. With these shortcomings, the area and relaxing nature of this campground make up for all. No Verizon coverage and No T-Mobile. We will return here. Its proximity to Yosemite makes it all worth it. Our rate was Thousand Trails member. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Rate reflects RPI member. Interior asphalt roads with unlevel sites--only 30 amp available. No phone, newspaper, TV is tough to get, WiFi at the club house extremely slow--very isolated spot. Very pretty area--Close to Yosemite NP. That would be the only reason to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yosemite Lakes
Camp Information
Sites
224
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   6   10   4   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Everything within Yosemite Park was booked so we decided to stay here. The swimming pool, which was well maintained, sealed the deal, as we have teenagers & it was close to 100 degrees. Great park for families, with many activities, petting zoo, gold panning, hayrides, hamburgers on grill, etc. Small store and deli onsite were handy. Campground is in a gully so no cell service. Had to use pay phone at office. Wi-Fi was good by the pool/store, but not reliable at campsite. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers in excellent condition. There is daily bus service (YARTS- $15 RT) to Yosemite valley for those who don't want to drive 45 minutes each way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Yosemite Pines campground was a very nice location. It has spots for all kinds of camping – RV, tents, yerts and cabins. The park is very woodsy, and is also very family friendly. There is a small store for purchasing last minute supplies as well as a deli. The restrooms and showers were very clean. Each spot had a picnic table and fire pit. For RVers, there were pull-through spots and back-ins. The park also has volleyball, playground equipment, and a very nice pool with tables and lounge chairs. The only downside was that the Internet Wi-Fi connection was very poor. Another positive was that the web site gave us the appropriate driving directions for RVs (come up route 120). I would definitely recommend this park for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Although others have commented on the dust it is a fine campground. All different kinds of accommodations, things to do, nice facilities, and pool. The National Park is still a ways away, but I don't know if you can camp closer. This is a good place to stay if you don't have reservations inside the park. Would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yosemite Pines RV Resort & Family Lodging
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   7   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We were at the top site #15. Beautiful spot, kind of away from the rest. Well kept. Only thing that kept it from a 10 is the Wi-Fi is so slow as to be unusable. No AT&T cell reception. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
After 4 months of travel, this park was one of our favorites. Nice, well-shaded, gravel spots with lush grass around them, DirectTV, good sized spaces that are quiet in a relatively small RV park and a play area for our kids that is tucked away so as not to disturb other campers. Pet friendly. The only downsides were no fire pits (each site does have charcoal BBQ setup) and being about 14 miles from the West entrance to Yosemite. Wish we were closer. However, considering the benefits of the place and the very friendly staff, we'd be pleased to stay here again for our trips into the valley since our rig is too big to go down there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
We liked this campground because of the good location close to the west side of Yosemite National Park. Some of the sites are tricky and close together. But overall, I think the people who work at the place truly care about it and try to take care of things. The shade was nice, our site was fairly level. My only complaint is that when I called about reservations, I was told they only had one site left that night. When we woke up the next morning, there were only 5 campers in the park. So the "only one site left" story was definitely a lie. I didn't even go in the bathrooms, so I don't know anything about them. They only have a couple of washers and dryers, but they did a great job on the loads we needed to do. There really aren't any amenities like a park/play ground for the kids, but we basically used this as a basecamp for Yosemite so we didn't miss it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yosemite Ridge Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com