206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gualala, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.89 miles NW
13.83 miles NW
17.57 miles NE
29.21 miles SE
29.25 miles NW
30.80 miles NE
31.16 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gualala
3.19 miles SE
Point Arena Hot Springs 111
5.29 miles NE
Manchester Sp (30')
13.45 miles NW
California
Gualala
Most Recently Reviewed
Anchor Bay Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-19 18:51:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gualala, California
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   2   8   10   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$47
Small park right on a cove on the ocean. Restrooms were somewhat primitive and unheated but clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
Anchor Bay is a small private camp with about nine overnight spaces right on the edge of a quiet beach. It is down in a small canyon below the switchback of the coast highway. The bulk of the other sites are permanent, owned units, but in winter almost all are vacant. So you enter past all these and park right at the beach end. In winter, lower rates and even the overnights are mostly vacant, so its a great atmosphere and usually good weather. Walk up to a restaurant or two and great natural-food oriented grocery, or 4 miles to town with much more. This is our favorite stop on the winter loop down the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
A few words to sum up this utterly disappointing park, DIRTY AND CRAMPED. We should have gone 4 miles down the road and stayed there. Yuck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Anchor Bay Campground
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45¥



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   8   10   5   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45¥
This was our second year at this park. Upon arrival we made reservations for next year. It is a magnificent setting, ginormous ferns and redwood trees. The park is spotless. The only complaint is the bathroom stalls are soooo small that you can barely turn around in them to lock the door, much less sit down. But it is camping isn't it? I want to mention our best discovery - and that is to buy your firewood at the hardware store up the hill - better wood $15 & $25 bundles. Zz top 'Steve' will load it for you. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This site is set amongst giant redwood trees on the bend in the river. We had a site by the river and had great fun playing on the beach. We only stayed 1 night in a 31ft RV. We had a few problems getting onto our pitch due to the large trees and had to ask both sets of neighbors to move their cars to allow us to maneuver into place. The hookups are not in the most convenient spot being at the front of the pitch. The bathrooms are old and in need of updating, showers are coin operated and you have to go through one changing area to get to the far shower which was a bit strange. Other than that the park is brilliant, with lots of facilities and activities in amongst the trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
First I must say that no, this park does not have all the modern conveniences of wi-fi and cable, but what it does offer in outdoor beauty can't be beat. They have ping pong tables, bocce ball and horseshoes, so get out and enjoy the outdoors instead of sitting in your rv on your laptop!! The quaint town of Gualala is a short drive or 20 minute walk away. The beach is also a 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk. The sites are very large, which makes it nice not to have a neighbor 3 feet away. This place is definitely one to visit, bring the kids and enjoy the beauty of the California coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gualala River Redwood Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com