223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Half Moon Bay, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.42 miles NW
11.26 miles E
19.38 miles N
19.41 miles NE
20.06 miles S
22.27 miles NE
23.10 miles SE
26.21 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pasta Moon
2.39 miles SW
Half Moon Bay Sb (36')
2.93 miles SW
Half Moon Bay Airport
4.54 miles W
Moss Beach Distillery
5.88 miles NW
Lark Creek - San Mateo
6.58 miles NE
Yakiniku House Juban
6.67 miles NE
Viognier
6.72 miles NE
Bay Meadows Race Track
6.75 miles NE
Pisces
6.78 miles NE
Kuleto'S - Burlingame
6.92 miles NE
Hong Kong Flowers Lounge
7.12 miles N
The Castaway Resturant
7.97 miles NE
Poper Creek
7.98 miles NE
San Francisco Internationa
8.38 miles N
Emerald Hills Golf Cour
8.55 miles SE
Costco 6502860739
8.58 miles NE
Red & White Fleet-Harb
9.02 miles E
Blue And Gold Fleet
9.10 miles E
Costco 6508722021
10.04 miles N
Costco 6503659384
10.63 miles E
Cow Palace
14.62 miles N
California
Half Moon Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Half Moon Bay RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 22:04:06
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Half Moon Bay, California
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$84



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$84
Great location next to beautiful dog friendly beach and a decent pub which is wonderful. BUT, the park is very dusty and all the good sites are given to long termers. There is nothing visually appealing about the place at all. If the owner were to at least tarmac the roads it would be better. One night to recharge your batteries and spend a lovely morning at the beach is all I can recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$84
For $75 a night ($84 with tax), you get a great location on Route 1...40 minutes from San Francisco. You can walk to the beach but it's about a mile. Nice location for Half Moon Bay and for touring up and down Route 1. The bad is the campground is all gravel, limited privacy, sites not level (sloping back to front), and lots of road noise all day and night. The best sites, the biggest and farthest away from the road, were taken by long term campers. New, clean showers, all new utilities, nice people running the business. Great location for visiting the Bay Area, and that's what you're paying for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$85
The parkmanagement is top notch, anticipating her guest's needs, going out of her way to welcome and make sure her campground is full of happy campers. While we there the manager arranged a BBQ for us all to get to know one another, supplying the food and drink, which was excellent. This is a newer, friendly, quiet RV park and campground. It is located behind Cameron's Pub, just off Cabrillo Hwy. They offer spacious showers with toilets, (just like your bathroom at home but possibly bigger!) and a laundry room which was just put in. The sites are large, accommodating our 39 ft 5th wheel, tow vehicle, Ford Explorer, and canoe with room to spare. Each site has a picnic table. The sites are bark dust and gravel, no trees on the sites, but the park itself is surrounded by trees and shrubs. Due to the mild weather trees are not really needed at the sites. This is a great extended stay campground, as well as nightly or weekly. Monthly rates at the time we stayed were $1200. (This included electricity.) At first I had sticker shock but after the welcome from the manager and all she does to accommodate her guests as well as the wonderful beach and hiking trails, this is a bargain. The most magnificent part of this campground is the close proximity to the miles of pristine beaches and wonderful biking and hiking trails. Every day my 2 labs (yes, Bonus, They are big dog friendly!) and I would hike the quarter mile to the beach, soaking in the gorgeous vistas from the hiking trails along the bluff to the ocean. Making our way down the ravine we spent hours searching for sea glass, with the beach all to ourselves most of the time. We spotted whale, seals and Pelicans, to name a few of the vast array of sea life. Cameron's Pub is a fun place, we loved the shuffleboard and they make a dynamite pizza. They have an eclectically decorated group BBQ spot, horseshoe pits and volleyball. Did I mention "The Clubhouse?" it is the Silver Bullet, an Airstream trailer decked out for the most fun BBQ's complete with hammocks. This park is a standout jewel, the most wonderful piece of sea glass I have ever found. Fun, playful and friendly, close to a beautiful beach and a wonderful manager, who in my book makes this whole camping while working thing worthwhile. Thanks for a wonderful stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   6   9   8   9   7   9   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Air is often very smoky from fires. You can't hear the ocean when generators are running. I wish they would install electricity at each site or not allow generators. Tends to be very windy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
Parking lot with a great view and beach access. It's always cold and windy here so be prepared. Waves and undertow can be tough on kids. Bring jackets! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Dry camp only. The beach is 4 miles long and is right there. A easy walk from the campground. Sites 47 through 50 have great views and are not as close together. Generator hours are 10am to 8pm. These hours could be a little bit better. There were showers for a fee, but the park was very busy and we did not use them. Make reservation as we saw many turned away. Hope to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Half Moon Bay State Beach
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   9   1   4   8   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$52
Charles Dickens may have had this RV park in mind when he wrote “It was the best of times. It was the worst of times.” I can’t say enough good things about the office staff. They went way above and beyond in providing excellent, friendly, professional customer service. It started when I made the reservations and said I would be joining several rigs that were coming at the same time. She was very accommodating in putting us in the same general area of the park. She followed up a few weeks later with a phone call to make sure I was still coming after one in our group canceled. The morning of the day we were to arrive, I received a call from them to let me know they had a broken pipe in the men’s restroom and it would be out of order for a couple of days. She wanted to make sure this did not inconvenience me. Check-in was fast and efficient. We were escorted to our site and helped to position our rig. This was first class, professional customer service all the way. That was “the best of times” The park itself is fine. The only minor negative is the sewer connections are not standard. They are smaller than the smallest standard adapter. The office has connections to lend you for a $10 deposit but even the connections are not standard and it required a little adapting of my hose and some duct tape. Now, for “the worst of times”. Rules, yes lots of rules, written and unwritten. Most make perfect sense and are very reasonable. I couldn’t understand, however, why my friend was not allowed to park his car in the adjacent, vacant space for a few minutes while we stood talking in front of my rig. It wasn’t like he was preventing someone from coming in. The space remained vacant for the next 3 days. Up to this point I was very puzzled by the previous negative reviews. Then, I talked with the third person in the office. The previous description of “rude” and “snarky” are perfectly accurate. I will add “unprofessional”. Certainly a detraction from the park. She is enough to keep people from returning Now for my rating: The first two office people: 10 out of 10. The tops, the best The park: 8 out of 10. Aside from the sewer connection, everything was OK The “rules”: 5 out of 10. The last office person: Negative 5. Be professional. Shakiness has no place in this industry. Save that for your girlfriends. Over-all: 6 out of 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$43
Sites had a little more distance than many of the RV parks we've stayed in. Backing in due to a pole and where the hook ups were located took longer than usual. Friendly / helpful staff. We were here during the Pumpkin Festival, one of the busiest times of the fall for this area and the park was relatively full, but very quiet. WiFi was slow, Verizon worked well. When the fog lifted we had a nice view of the sunset out the back window of our RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Maiden voyage in our brand new fifth wheel and we couldn't have picked a better place...was weary after reading reviews on the tripadvisor site, but we are so glad that we came here. First, for us, it is only a 2 hr drive to this coastal RV park, and although it is not ocean front, from our site (#54) we could see the ocean. 2nd... the lady that checked us in could not have been more helpful! My husband mentioned that this was our first time and she personally helped him with perfect directions on how to back in our rig!!! (supposedly a 35'9", but when she measured, it came up 37'). Third, when we could not get our TV reception thru the cable, she sent her husband right over to come check our site's cable which was fine, so we knew it had to be something with our rig. After asking permission to enter our rig, he helped us figure it out! Most of the sites allow you to park your vehicle right next to your rig, but also offer overflow parking onsite. You are right next to the beautiful Half Moon Bay Ritz Carlton and Golf Course and a 3-5 min walk to the beach/ocean. After dinner, we liked walking over to the Ritz Carlton for enjoying cocktails while watching the sunset at their outdoor fire pits. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pelican Point RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$61



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   6   8   5   2   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$61
The best part of this site is that you are very close to the ocean. It is on a first come, first serve. It is all asphalt. We camped here with some friends. It is very close to the highway and a little noisy. It is pet friendly, but you need to take your dog to the sandy beach to let them do their business. I would probably camp here again because our friends love it here. Without them, I probably wouldn't come here on my own. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$65
Its $65 plus tax. If you want a great experience then park here. Yes, it is blacktop, but it is also right on the water. Yes, spots are close, but again it is right on the water! We had ocean views from three sides of our trailer out all windows. We sat in our dining area and watched surfers, and pelicans dive for fish. From our bedroom windows, comfy on our pillows, we watched the sun rise over the waves crashing to the shore. A three block walk North to shops and restaurants, a walk that is along the ocean, and it's paved. We also walked south along the water. You could walk on the beach or on a path from above. If you want a grassy park for your kids to romp, this is not the place. But for any other reason, there is a lot to do and great places to eat (don't miss Pasta Moon). It is very close to the highway, so paying the extra to be closer to the beach is worth it. The traffic noise was close to nothing at night, when it matters. We camped in space 32. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$60
This is a unique park, well located at edge of the ocean beach. Facilities are basic, and spaces are tight. Hookups were fine, but apparently restrooms and showers were closed long ago. But the value here is in great quiet location and friendly staff and repeat campers, being close to the surf, and a paved bike/hike trail both north and south to top quality restaurants and parks. Very friendly co-op staff, gave us space we wanted and checked that we were happy. A resident runs a radio show about the park and interviews many campers. We were there off-season, and it was pretty full. No reservations, fist come first serve. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pillar Point Harbor RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com