206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hesperia, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.77 miles NW
9.38 miles NE
13.59 miles SE
13.82 miles SW
13.90 miles SE
14.96 miles SW
15.99 miles NW
15.99 miles NW
19.61 miles SW
19.86 miles S
22.85 miles S
23.01 miles S
24.01 miles SE
25.41 miles SE
27.64 miles S
29.88 miles SE
32.84 miles SW
36.40 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-15:146 15272 Bear Valley Rd (Located To Block)
5.46 miles N
Silverwood Lake (32')
7.09 miles S
Chateau Chang
7.83 miles N
Kamper'S Korner
7.98 miles N
The Roy Rogers Dale Evan
8.62 miles N
Costco 7602418686
8.63 miles N
Warm Spring, Hot Spring 108
9.85 miles SE
Royal Oak
12.34 miles SE
Tylers Bath Spring 92
14.15 miles SW
Arrowhead Springs, Waterman Hot Spr 194
14.86 miles SE
Wal-Mart
20251 Hwy 18
17.27 miles NE
Moose Located To Zip 16 2 0
17.27 miles NE
California
Hesperia
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert Willow RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-16 21:24:25
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hesperia, California
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   7   9   8   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Rate is PPA. Nice park with easy access. Less than a mile from Target and Walmart, In-and-Out Burger, fuel, etc. Many permanent residents toward the back of the park but all units well kept. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Rate based on weekly rate. This is an OK place to stop for a night or two. The sites are long and level. All of the hook-ups worked properly. The sites are all gravel with almost no grass areas; consequently, there is a lot of dust. Additionally, the bathrooms were not cleaned at all during our one week stay and they were not clean. A problem that was reported to the office was accepted very poorly and never corrected (no hand towels in the Men's bathroom). We would stay here again for a night, but no longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Friendly staff! Nice place,large RV spots and fair monthly rate. Stayed here for several months while on a traveling job with my husband. Overall we liked this RV park and felt safe . My only complaint would have to be how high our electric bill was every month. We travel full time for my husbands job and in the 10 yrs of doing so never had a bill over $80 power bill. For this park ranged between $150-220. In my opinion something was wrong with electric in my spot. Staff was nice and put in a new meter for me and that made the power bill even higher. Nice place, but if you are going to be a monthly beware of your power bill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Willow RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
We could only give a 3 rating because there was NOT a dump station! The campground is nice and if you like birds: plenty! We were here for one night only. We don't fish, but apparently the fishing is good! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
We stayed overnight during December. A number of locals were fishing in the lake in the afternoon. There was only one other party in the campground proper with us. We had a lake view with electric hookup but no water hookup. Other sites have both hookups but no view. We liked the place for a short stay, nothing to rave about, but quiet, clean, fenced off. I believe the electric box had a 50A receptacle (I only need 30A), but the fuses may have been 30A. If you need 50A just call to get the low-down. Overall, I would recommend the place for a stop-over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
This is a city of Hesperia municipal park, & the condition is about what one would expect for that. It's high desert, flat, open & a long way from luxurious. It's obviously under-funded & needs maintenance, but it's kept clean, well-run & quiet time was well enforced despite an annual "pow wow" being held there the weekend we were there. It's off a rural road, so there was very little road noise to disturb our sleep. It's certainly not a "destination" but, based on the reviews of the other places in the area, including a cousin I have who lives there, it seems the place of choice for an overnight or two if the opportunity presents. We would stay there again when in the area. The lake yielded 1 huge trout & several large catfish that we saw during our 3 days there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
Well maintained park operated by the County of San Bernardino. The sites are roomy, level and easy to access. Each site has a picnic table and metal fire ring. The Mojave River Forks name implies that a flowing river would be nearby. In fact, the Mojave River is not readily accessible to the campground and only flows seasonally. For watersports, Silverwood Lake is only a 10-minute vehicle ride away. The main activities featured at this park are hiking and equestrian trails. We made reservations ($5.00 fee) at www.co.san-bernardino.ca.us/parks/ and only had to show our reservation confirmation at the entrance gate. We camped at site #18 which did have a shade tree. A very quiet park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$20
This park was nearly deserted when we camped here. There are a number of sites with full hookups and others (in a different section) without any. Each site has a table and a firepit, also a grill. There seemed to be a shade tree or two at each site, along with grassy areas. Sites are packed gravel and seemed ample for most rigs. The restrooms are older and fairly basic, but were well maintained. A quiet, peaceful place with lots of acreage on which to walk or ride bikes. This is a San Bernardino County park and the only payment method accepted when we visited was cash. There is an on-site host. Note that you must have proof of insurance on your rv, plus show the registration papers before you are allowed to register. We stayed here for two nights and would happily stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Lake Silverwood has inherited the college type party atmosphere for summer. That means loud noise and crazy college kids running around like its spring break. Head to the full hookup sites if you want a quieter atmosphere. Hit the beach early and find a quiet spot there so you can avoid the numbskulls. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
Another typical CA state park- a bit run down and dirty, tiny sites close together, packed on weekends. This is a wonderful mountain reservoir, clean and scenic. With CA-138 running along 3 sides of the canyon, don't expect any quiet. The road in (from I-15 to the west of the park), roads within, and sites are a bit tight for a big rig, but with care and skill can be managed. Friendly rangers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
Very nice campground. Clean and well patrolled, which is nice if you aren't an all-night partier. Nice sites with tables and fire rings, and plenty of room for tents. Good shade and open grass area. Great family campground. Miles and miles of bike trails. The map is a little misleading - it looks like you are closer to the water than you really are. It's a little hike to get down to the lake. But it's still a nice spot, and the fishing is okay. Nice weekend getaway! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Silverwood Lake
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com