220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Indio, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.70 miles SW
7.39 miles NW
7.95 miles SE
10.89 miles SE
10.89 miles SE
14.53 miles NW
15.07 miles NW
17.44 miles SW
18.69 miles SE
20.73 miles NW
22.55 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Ca Indian Waters Rv Resort 47-202 Jackson St Indio
1.74 miles SE
Whr Aor Sb Rod+ Rpip C2C Indio Ca - Indian Waters 10/1-4/30
1.76 miles SE
AOR0015
1.76 miles SE
Indian Waters Rv Resort-47-202 Jackson St
1.82 miles SE
Fantasy Springs 84-245 Indio Springs Dr. Indio Ca 92203 760-342-5000 (Located To Street)
2.48 miles NE
Shadow Hills Rv
(760)360-4040
2.88 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
78-295 Hwy 111
3.26 miles W
Trump 29 46-200 Harrison Pl. Coachella Ca 92236 760-775-5566 (Located To Street)
3.47 miles E
La Quinta Cliffhouse
3.51 miles W
Love'S Truck Stop
Indio
3.84 miles E
Coachella
3.96 miles E
La Quinta Hotel Golf An
4.58 miles SW
Augustine 84001 Ave. 54 Coachella Ca 92236 760-391-9500 (Located To Zip)
4.96 miles SE
Hamilton'S - Palm Desert
5.06 miles W
Tt Ca Palm Springs 77500 Varner Rd Palm Desert (C6/1-9/2) 760-345-2236,Ttnlt
5.08 miles NW
Rest Area On Ca I-10 At Mile Marker 144 Unverified.
5.14 miles E
Tpc At Pga West Stadiu
5.40 miles SW
Lake Cahuilla County Park
(800)234-7235
6.62 miles SW
Kaiser Grille
7.24 miles W
Lg'S Prime Steakhouse
7.29 miles W
Jillian's
7.38 miles W
Living Desert
7.53 miles SW
Ristorante Mamma Gina
7.82 miles W
Tuscany - Palm Desert
8.01 miles NW
Cuistot
8.41 miles W
Mille Fleurs
8.43 miles W
Palomino - Palm Desert
8.43 miles W
Le Paon
8.56 miles W
Le Donne Cucina Italian
8.95 miles W
Olympia Greek Restaurant
9.59 miles NW
Wally'S Desert Turtle
9.82 miles NW
Costco 7607702901
10.16 miles NW
Palm Drive Rv & Auto C
11.43 miles SW
Agua Caliente 32250 Bob Hope Dr. Rancho Mirage Ca 92270 760-321-2000 (Located To Street)
11.67 miles NW
Las Casuelas Nuevas
11.77 miles NW
The Wilde Goose
12.42 miles NW
Am/Pm Truck Stop
Mecca
13.51 miles SE
AOR1911
13.85 miles NW
Sky Valley Resort
(888)893-7727
14.43 miles NW
Tamarisk Mh/Rv
17.36 miles NW
Tamarisk Mh
(760)329-7943
17.37 miles NW
Catalina Spa & Rv Resort-18-800 Corkill Rd
17.43 miles NW
AOR2257
17.49 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Catalina Spa/Rv 18-800 Corkill Rd Desert Hot Springs
17.60 miles NW
Desert Pools Rv Resort-70-405 Dillon Rd
17.89 miles NW
Desert Pools Rv
(760)329-5371
17.99 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod+ Sb Rpi+ C2C Pa Desert Hot Springs Ca - Desert
18.01 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Desert Pools Rv Resort 70-405 Dillon Rd Desert Hot Springs
18.06 miles NW
California
Indio
Most Recently Reviewed
Outdoor Resort Indio
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-27 11:07:15
12 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Indio, California
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
November 2007
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2007
$1
After trying to call Bob's RV Roundup for several days and getting only a busy signal, we drove by it today. The campground is closed and fenced off; it looks like they are tearing out the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$33
Convenient park for overnight or short-term stays. Sites are close together but pull-throughs are easily accessible, even for big rigs. Most of the back-in sites around the perimeter appeared to be occupied by long-term residents. Sites are mostly grass with a small concrete patio area. Bathrooms/showers are small and old. The gentleman who works in the office was very friendly and helpful when making reservations on the phone and when checking in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Not a bad park (has lots of pull throughs), but not a destination, either. Good for a night to squeeze in among the many permanent residents for an overnight sleep and be on your way in the morning. Good cable TV, 30 and 50 amp. service, water and sewer. Just far enough from I-10 not to be noisy, but close enough to jump back on quick. We'd stay here again for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
324
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Gated, over 55, no pets, 3 pools park. Well suited for stays of a month or more. Rate entered is based on the monthly rate. Each lot is individually owned and rental can be arranged direct with the owner or by contacting the realtor. We have stayed here through 4 winter seasons (Lot 178) and would not stay anywhere else. Friendly people, beautiful park with all the facilities you need. And plenty of park activities to keep you busy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
This campground is open to current Elks members and their guests. A host is on site and offers parking assistance, and suggestions regarding local activities and attractions. The lodge was closed during our visit. The sites near the lodge are full hook-up, but they are not level and the sewer connection location does not provide adequate slope. Several dry camping sites are available on blacktop. Some E/W sites are back to back on gravel, but if the campground is not busy, as when I visited, they become pull-throughs. Other E/W sites are on blacktop and provide adjacent parking for tow vehicle. There is a dump on site. Wifi was advertised as being available in the campground, but we could not connect. The host told us that something was wrong with the antenna. There is no stay limit and you can call ahead to check availability. We would stay here again as it is quiet, a good location and a real value compared to other campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
There were 4 sites with sewer hookups against the back of the building. These were sloping and narrow (forget using awnings if someone else is there) and the sewer must go uphill to empty. The water and power sites were much more level. OK for overnight stay. 30 amp power does not permit full use of air conditioner in the heat. Friendly staff and officers in the lodge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
125+
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$1
We stayed two nights two weeks apart. Both times we stayed at the far edge away from the freeway and did not hear any freeway noise. There are street/flood lights that provide enough light to walk your dogs at night and see what is going on around you. You can park close to the road along with most other campers or stay further out on the fringe and keep some space between you an others. There was no problem finding a flat spot to park, and our neighbors were quiet. I like this parking lot for one or two night stays and will use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$1
This huge parking area is a handy stop that we used overnight when having our RV serviced nearby. We're told that some people stay here a month or more and set up picnic tables etc., and no one keeps track of who comes and goes. Plenty of room. There's nothing but a huge packed-dirt lot (with the casino a short walk away) so it's not for us except to tide us over for a night or two, but it's great for that. And at free it saved us roughly $50. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$0
We camped here for two nights. The parking area is a gravel area across the street from the casino. This is just a parking area which has signs "No Overnight Camping" but when you call security at the number listed they say to camp as long as you wish. They do want you to come to the casino and try your luck. There are fine restaurants there. The experience here is totally free dry camping with others camped nearby. There is no dumpster for trash so just take it to your next stop. Since the parking is close to the Interstate, it can be noisy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   10   9   8   2   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We called ahead to make our reservation for a one night stay. We had to call several times before someone answered the phone. We were told that they had been busy on another line making reservations. So when we pulled in we expected to see a fairly full park. Not so, there were about 6 RVs in the entire park, the place was like a morgue. Okay 'nuf of that, the park is nice but with a temp in Indio that day of 109 degrees and more to come in the days ahead, everything was brown and dried out due to the lack of water and severe drought. The staff of one was friendly enough and handled the registration, etc. quickly and efficiently. Our pull-through site was easy to find and we got hooked up in record time as I didn't want my brains fried out in that bake oven afternoon sun. No road noise that night, in fact it was dead silent other than the noise from our AC running on full all night long to keep us cool, so we slept very well. We would definitely use this park again next time we are in the Indio, however we will make sure it isn't during June, July or August due to the extreme heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Excellent park. Strongly agree with recent reviews. Do not miss this one if you are in the area. We only stayed two nights passing through. Will be staying much longer next year. Daily trash pick up at your site a nice touch as is a complementary breakfast daily. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
This was our first visit to this RV park, but it will not be our last. We have stayed at some of the more expensive RV parks in the area, but other than "snob appeal" they cannot touch Indian Waters. Lots of grass around and you can chose a grass or gravel site. Two swimming pools, one of which seems to be used for water polo or exercise classes, leaving the other one free for swimming or floating. Very convenient for the whole Palm Springs area. Nice walks around the park with ponds and 2 huge dog parks with grass. Two different areas with showers, toilets and laundry, so you do not have to go very far from your site. Lots to do if you want to, and the snowbirds there for the winter are very friendly. My wife attended a jewelry class and still talks about it and gets compliments on the bracelets she made. Free waffles, juice and coffee EVERY morning. Love it. We shall return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Waters RV Resort & Cottages
Camp Information
Sites
299
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   3   8   6   7   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$55
We have stayed here several times before and now it is getting harder to give this park a higher rating. Many sites are "sandwiched" between permanent park models so there is a very closed in feeling. This is especially true in the pull through sites. Our site (147) had a sewer vent pipe in it that created a nasty smell at many times in our motor home and site. The back in sites seem quite small and not suited for larger units. It is however quiet and clean and, as there are not many choices for "reasonable" parks in the area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Only stayed overnight but appeared to be clean, well run, and friendly. Spaces kind of close together paved with grass in between. Seemed mostly long termers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
If you like feeling like a sardine at the bottom of the can, then this is the park for you! My husband and I have traveled all across Canada and almost 2/3 of the US, and this is, quite frankly, the resort with among the smallest sites we've ever come across. We have a 40' motorhome and we were given a site against the fence (back in only) between 2 very full trees. By the time we wedged our coach in there, we ended up pulling forward & trying again in order to push it closer to the coach next to us - there wouldn't have been any way to put our living room slide out if we hadn't made some adjustments. Thus, we lost our "patio" because of the need to move over. Since the "patio" is about the size of a postage stamp, we didn't lose much! I understand that February is a busy time of year, but if they can't fit you comfortably into a site, then one of 2 things should happen: significant discount off the $60+ a night fee or suggest another resort. All that being said, the park has many amenities, and I understand why people would gravitate there. A calendar of events, 2-3 swimming pools in the resort, laundry facilities, restrooms, off-leash dog area, and proximity to shopping & restaurants. The staff is also very friendly & helpful (except for the security guy, who flipped out because we'd parked our tow vehicle cross-ways, rather than straight on! We parked the way we'd been told at the front registration, but he was NOT happy with that! We re-parked his way, leaving the truck sticking into the roadway about 5 feet! Seemed legit.... yes, that's sarcasm!) However, we were unimpressed with this park and definitely won't recommend it or stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Wells RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
424
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$121



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   1   10   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$121
This exclusive park is for class A motorhomes only. Most of the sites are owned and well developed. Owners can rent their unoccupied sites to visitors like us. We rented an unsold site with a view of a waterway separating golf greens. This is truly a gorgeous oasis in this desert community and a winter home for the wealthier members of the RV lifestyle. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is upscale as well. We enjoyed our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$151
The place is landscaped like EPCOT at Disney World! Flowers everywhere, spotless resort. Unlike other Ownership resorts we have visited, the "Welcoming Committee" dropped by and made sure we felt welcome. Our space #283 with the outdoor "cat-proof" space for the cats to roam was good, but in need of some Owner care. Otherwise, yes this place is the Crown Jewel for sure. We backed in our 43' Coach, and did a lot of walking around the place. There was always a recipient of waves, greetings, and a few invites to see the Owner's landscaping. We'll be back for sure, but rent directly from a site owner to reduce the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$165
It doesn't get much better than this. Last reviewer stated there was lots of construction and maintenance going on.......he was correct. But if you want beautiful surroundings it doesn't get done by itself. All were very respectful of any possible noise that they may create. We did not find this a problem at all. The Club House was very active on Friday night. Everyone was very friendly with good food and drink. The place is a 5 diamond. Beautiful landscaping!! Will be back!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Motorcoach Country Club
Camp Information
Sites
419
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   9   10   6   9   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$90
Beautiful, a first class Motorcoach Resort. Sites are large with plenty of room for a 45 ft. coach and your tow vehicle. Amenities include 4 swimming pools & hot tubs, 18 hole golf course, fitness center, pickle ball courts, tennis courts, clean restrooms and showers, most sites include an outdoor kitchen and sitting area. Sites located around the Golf Course offer breath taking views of ponds with water features and beautiful flowers. This resort is absolutely the most beautiful, relaxing place I have ever stayed. They also have lots of activities including a party almost every weekend. Note: some of the activities are for owners only. All the lots are privately owned and some are rented out when the owner is not using it. The resort is gated and secure with 24 hr. security on site. If you are ever in this area you really won't regret staying here. I give it a 10++ We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
This is a very nice resort. Our site was spacious, yet gave us privacy. The facilities are good and the security is excellent. The Wi-Fi (additional charge, was excellent) . Whilst we would return in the winter, we would not re-visit in the summer, as there seems to be a distinct lack of consideration for the few guests who were there. We were using the golf course daily until they decided to close it for maintenance, for four days, without giving us any warning whatsoever. Furthermore, the pool furniture was removed. This is why we rate it a 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$80
This spring we went on a luxury park trip to the Palm Springs area. Outdoor Resort was on our list and was a pleasant surprise. The resort is very renter friendly with Bingo, movie night, golf, swimming pools, bike riding, outdoor cafe and evening walks. The people went out of their way to say hello and ask where we were from and if we were having a good time. At Bingo people would ask us to sit with them. The resort was very well kept with the best manicured golf course I have ever seen. The resort is going though a growing stage with the addition of alumawood patio covers. This new addition will really help with the enjoyment of the sites. I rated this park a 9, because there is still a need for even more owner improvements to the sites that would increase their usefulness and enjoyment. Hopefully, those in charge will implement these as approved improvements. We will stay here again and would consider buying. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outdoor Resort Indio
Camp Information
Sites
801
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
I stayed in this resort most of November. The resort is mostly park models. I was told by a friend to contact a local realtor (Sue Greene [greene15@verizon.net]). She gave me the names of 4 people who had RV pads for rent. I rented from one of them. A nose-in to a lake. I was pleased with the amenities. I will return. The rate of $23 was based upon a monthly rate of $700. In high season it is more like $1000+ per month. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$62
CAUTION! When you type this into your browser, it brings up an address for Cathedral City. Outdoor resorts does the booking for this place. It is all privately owned and you must go through the broker at Outdoor Resorts. The address for Rancho Casa Blanca is 84136 Avenue 44, Indio, Ca 92203. This park is mostly park models with very few places to park the motorhome. I hope they keep a few open spots for motorhomes. Nice cement pads. All the amenities! Very clean and well taken care of. Several pools and hot tubs all over the place. Everything is immaculate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
We stayed with a rally, so we were in the 30 amp, no water or sewer hook-ups. There were some FHU sites, which we would use if not with a rally. Good place to stay as it is right in town. The FHU sits are between trees and have shade. Would be great for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Great overnight stop. Parking in a fairgrounds parking lot so no grass. Power was fine. Fairgrounds staff working the grounds were wonderful. Close to lots of things: Palm Springs, La Quinta, great eating places, shopping. Gate protected at night. Air card excellent. No cable TV but antenna coverage good. Room to ride around the fairgrounds on a bike. Interesting Moroccan/Arabic architecture to the fairgrounds itself. Easy in, easy out. The weather was windy, windy, windy, more than normal they said. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
Please note, there is no RV rental for this site for January and February We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverside County Fairground
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   3   7   8   9   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$56
This Park was cetainly a gem and is still nice. The Staff is great. The owners follow up with a survey by email showing they care. 106 degrees during our stay. Power was fine A/C ran most of the time. The Swimming Pool and Spa are great. Location is where you can get to things without much trouble. However nothing is right there. Concrete slab. Saw some with grass and shade. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$58
This is an excellent campground however be prepared to pay for the amenities and location that it offers. We selected this based on miles and location as we were traveling north. The staff was excellent and helpful. They provided great information for the area. The rate reflected is based on an Escapee discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$52
Located in a very nice part of Indio. Found Camp Ground to be run down with very poor facilities other than the pool area. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shadow Hills RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   7   1   10   7   9   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
This is a very nice resort. We arrived in off-season so the park was mostly empty. Office is on limited summer hours. When we did check in the lady was most cordial and helpful. The facilities were all well maintained. Nice pools/spa, very clean laundry and bathrooms. Sites are paved with separate paved area to park your vehicle. Surrounding area is either grass or gravel at your choice. This is basically a snowbird destination and apparently is generally full during the winter months. Good shopping nearby and only 20-30 minutes to Palm Springs and all it has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
This is a gated resort, with the gates closed about 5 PM. Interior roads are in excellent condition, asphalt and wide to accommodate big rigs. Easy access about 2 miles south of I-10. All staff are super friendly. Once checked in the host leads you to the site and assists directing you onto the pad. They have an area with gravel and an area with grass, we selected the later. Each site has a 40'+ level concrete pad for the RV and a separate concrete pad for the tow or towed vehicle. Services are good, but no cable or phone. TVs and free phones, including free long distance to US/Canada, are available in the clubhouse. Sites are very spacious with our site about 50' x 35'. Garbage is picked up daily from the front of your site. The clubhouse and pool area is spotless. They also arrange activities which include complimentary breakfasts, BBQ lunches, sports, arts/crafts, visits to local attractions and about weekly evening entertainment. We'll be back. Just make sure you arrive before 5 PM or the gate is closed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
Stayed as coast to coast member, site had no sewer hook up. Excellent facilities on site. Had two separate concrete pads, one for motor home and other for a towed vehicle. Site has shade trees and some grass, and gravel, no picnic bench. Has one free modem hook up near check-in office, wireless is Tengo Internet, which costs money. Has free long distance phone for the park, great feature. No full time restaurant on site, but lots of them in town. Staff is very friendly. Did not give it a 10 cause of no sewer for non-owners, and no free Wi-Fi,otherwise a great park to visit. There are sewers hook-ups available but not for us non-owner members. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Western Horizon Resorts - Indian Waters
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com