223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ione, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.65 miles NW
10.37 miles SE
10.51 miles NE
11.86 miles NE
13.16 miles SE
15.78 miles NE
17.62 miles SE
22.59 miles N
23.04 miles SW
23.06 miles NW
23.47 miles NE
23.55 miles SW
24.83 miles NE
26.50 miles SE
27.34 miles NW
28.26 miles NE
30.78 miles SW
31.85 miles NW
32.63 miles NW
34.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
10355 Wicklow Way
8.04 miles NE
Rosebud'S Classic Cafe
8.75 miles E
Jackson Rancheria 12222 New York Ranch Rd. Jackson Ca 95642 209-223-1677 (Located To Block)
10.22 miles NE
Valley Springs 75
11.12 miles SE
California
Ione
Most Recently Reviewed
Pardee Reservoir Recreation
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-01 14:13:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ione, California
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
We stayed here three nights in a travel trailer. The description of the campground sounded nice, but when we arrived we should have turned around and left before registering. However, decided to stay since we were there and were sorry we did. Old campground with lots of permanent residents in the RV section, no restrooms or showers near the RV section, the lake level was so low we could not launch our kayaks, RV section was located away from the other camping area. Would not recommend this to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$48
We stayed here on Labor Day weekend 2007 because it looked good in pictures and wasn't too far to drive. However, the majority of the RV campers were residents and were not on the friendly side. The kids got yelled at for riding their bikes around the camp too "noisily". The water in the swimming pond was scary and there was broken glass in the sand surrounding it. The playground was older than me! The only good thing is that the office staff was very helpful and nice. Regardless, we left first thing Saturday morning to go stay at another RV park. We will not stay here again unless the locals (aka: residents) change. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
762
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
We have stayed here before. We come here with friends witch always makes for a good time. The park is very nice good level sites and if you can get a spot by the pond that's the best. One thing we don't like is paying for our pets. We always pick up after our dogs so Why?. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$48
An easy drive from the Sacramento area for a quick get-away. I have been coming here since I was a kid. The individual experiences have literally ranged from exceptional to downright miserable; depending on how you camp. Overally, Camanche does not have a lot of shade, even though you can find a few spots that have trees with great canopy. Even though the sites do have full hookups, the sites are primitive and can be slightly un-level. However, not nearly enough to be discouraging. The lake is nice; however, the level has consistently been lowering over the years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
I stayed in the "South Shore" Monument RV section next to the Trout Pond at Lake Camanche. Destination campground, level asphalt sites, roomy and wide, a few with shade. Campground was clean with recycle bins. Sites had full-hookups, fire pits, and picnic tables. Pricey at $50 per night with no discounts; they charge an additional $9 reservation fee per site. Bring your own fire wood as it was $9 a bundle; marina store has a very limited supply of groceries. RV needs to be fully contained as there are no showers or restrooms in the Monument RV section. Showers and restrooms near the beach area were clean but old. No Wi-Fi internet in the campground; nearest WiFi is at the Starbucks in Valley Springs. We were able to get ten channels on our antenna TV. They charge a $4 per person, per day, fishing fee; purchase these as you enter at the Main Gate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Camanche (North Shore)
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We come here every year, and this is still a nice fishing RV park. This year they have added Wi-Fi through Volcano-Internet at $5 for 24-hours. Sometimes the reception worked fine and sometimes it didn't. The fishing pass is now $5 per day, and they stock trout on a regular basis. Lake was very low this year, so they have moved the marina further out into deeper water. Fire pit, table, quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
The rate is for one of the twelve RV full hookup sites; they charge an additional $8 reservation fee. Has asphalt sites, most with shade, some leveling needed, a fire ring, and picnic table. Everything worked fine; however, the sewer connection is high, and lifting was needed to clear the sewer hose. No Wi-Fi and no cable TV: our antenna TV received about 12-channels. Free Wi-Fi located in Ione at Clark's Corner on Main st. Plenty of room between sites which was great. Restrooms and showers were clean. Quiet at night. Fishing is the primary activity; the lake does not allow 'body to water' contact. They do have two swimming pools that are open in the summer months. Boat rentals are reasonably priced. They charge a $4 fishing fee per day per fisher-person, with all the money spent on restocking the lake. We stayed three nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Its great but sites are by the boat launch, so if you leave doors or windows open, you hear the noise of 8000 people launching their boat. No swimming in the lake but got a nice pool. The walk to the water can be a bit hard in the back. Grandma had to be pulled by my dog in a wagon to get up the hill. Got to love my big blue dog. Staff is amazing and the lady at the gate fell in love with Blue, and welcomed both my dogs. We had a neighbor that didn't like dogs or kids. Staff told her she don't have to like kids or dogs, but at the park you will deal with them. I thought it was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pardee Reservoir Recreation
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com