224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Isleton, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.74 miles NW
8.96 miles SW
15.27 miles SW
15.94 miles E
18.05 miles E
18.07 miles SE
20.83 miles NW
22.94 miles SW
23.71 miles NW
25.72 miles NW
26.69 miles SW
28.26 miles SE
29.58 miles SE
31.18 miles SE
33.21 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rogelio's
1.23 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Delta Shores Resort/Marina(Ta) 601 Brannan Island Rd Isleton
2.26 miles SE
Rpi- Ca Lighthouse Marina (Quality Resorts) 151 Brannon Island Rd Isleton
2.86 miles SE
Aor Rpip C2C Isleton Ca - Lighthouse Marina
3.51 miles SE
AOR1851
3.51 miles SE
Lighthouse Resort & Marina-151 Brannan Island Rd
3.56 miles SE
Sandy Beach Reg Pk
Rio Vista
5.37 miles W
Brannan Island (36')
5.96 miles SW
3B'S A/T Plaza
Lodi
11.23 miles SE
Wal-Mart
4893 Lone Tree Way
15.78 miles SW
California
Isleton
Most Recently Reviewed
Delta Shores Resort and Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-31 02:44:39
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Isleton, California
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   9   8   1   3   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Haven't been here in a few years. Nothing fancy but quiet and clean. Dirt/grass sites kinda level. It's messy in the rain. Lots of shade trees, which keep it cool. Staff was helpful, Wi-Fi was fast, restrooms were old but clean and stocked. Dog park is nice and in the shade. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
There are 2 access points from Highway 12. The west end one is a rough section of road to the top of the dike while that from the east is smoother, but twisty. Road on top of dike more narrow than the 12, but is not that difficult. The campground in off the dike and thus a hill in and out but not nasty. Friendly staff and level site. Services worked well and had very strong free Wi-Fi. Aerial TV reception was good. They recycle now. Staff were in the process of doing some serious limbing of trees and no one should have an issue for a few years. Good games room. Only issue we had was the garbage pick-up early (pre-dawn) on one of the nights we were here, otherwise we found it to be very quiet. Would stay again should we ever be in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Good location. Not the best maintained KOA. A very grumpy camp host. No recycling. Store almost empty. Easy to bike ride and good access for a kayak. Would return as it is convenient, but will look at other options too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Brannan Island KOA
Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   7   8   9   6   7   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$5
Park is old and needs work, dirt/ gravel roads with grass sites. All back ins and perpendicular so difficult for long towables. Must be a real mess when raining. Electric was fine. Steep entrance off levee. Dock permanently closed for repairs. Probably won't stay again. Rate is C2C Premier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Don't let the Resort part of it's name fool you. This is definitely not a resort park. The entrance into the park is really steep but doable. The sites are mainly grass and most are a foot lower than the roads, so if it rains plan on staying until things dry out. The sites really need to be graveled. The grassy area had so many holes in it you could easily twist your ankle if not careful. Add to that my EMS keep shutting down the power cause the electrical was putting out over 130 volts on our 50 amp site. Tried plugging into the 30 amp in the site beside us and had the same problem. The staff is friendly and the site sizes we're decent. We definitely would not come back. The price was for C2C with a $5 surcharge. (Even at $15 it was to high priced). Also, they should not have Marina in the name either as their docks are so old and worn out they won't let anyone on them anymore. The park has potential to be a good park, but it will take a lot of work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
This is a nice private park with adequate facilities, including a few 50amp sites ($3/night extra) but mostly 30 AMP. Power is strong here. The park is kept clean and mowed. The sites are mostly grass/gravel and can be pretty soggy after rains. It is next to the lower Mokelumne River in the Sacramento Delta. The RV park sits several feet below the river protected by the levees. They have a fishing dock and small boat marina but no place associated with the park to put your boat in. The staff is friendly and the general area is mostly farmlands, water (surrounded by 3 rivers), and mostly older (many run-down) tourist businesses. Rio Vista is nearest "real town" about 8 miles away to the west, but it is pretty small. (It has a great Mexican restaurant, though.) A much bigger town is Lodi, about 20 miles to the east. We stay here yearly and plan to return as long as we can each winter. We stayed using our ROD membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Delta Shores Resort and Marina
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   5   6   7   7   8   5   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$0
Wi-Fi ($5 a day!) and 50 amp cost extra (although on the phone they said there was no extra charge for 50 amp). Quiet, pleasant surroundings, easy to maneuver and park. We paid nothing because of our R.O.D. membership, and that was too much. The poor rating is because of the laundry. In 17 months full-timing we have stayed in at least 70 parks in 32 states, and this is the most disgusting laundry room ever. One of the dryer vents isn't even hooked up, and is blasting the walls with lint. The corners are filled with spider webs. The folding table was filthy. The washer ruined our sheets and pillowcases. The response by management was "Yes, that happens sometimes. The lines need to be flushed." Can the stain be gotten out by washing again? "Nobody knows." The office didn't have enough quarters for another load anyway. Don't go to the restaurant on a Thursday, they don't serve bread on Thursday, even though the menu says it is included, because "Thursdays are slow". We would not stay here again if they paid us. Can't afford new sheets every time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
The staff was friendly and helpful, however the store is closed 3 days a week and the office closes early. The sites with shade aren't full hookups and the new section was closed off. (?) Sites are a bit tighter then we like, but had no problem backing in. Park is clean and the trash is picked up at your site daily. Rate paid is due to ROD membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$3
Clean enough park, but the power was poor for such a private club. Most of the time we couldn't use the microwave. The park is undergoing some renovation, but there is no evidence that they are upgrading the power, in which case, things will just get worse. Wouldn't recommend this park if you are in a big rig unless you are willing to forgo using much power. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lighthouse Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We came in late and were helped by the very friendly manager. The facilities are ok but it is more a camp for residents than for campers. We would stay here again but not longer than a day due to lack of facilities for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2007
Latest Rate
$29


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Good location on the Sacramento River. Was a good reasonable central home base for exploring the area. The have docks for your boat. They have their own restaurant on-site. Saw people eating there, we did not. Was able to have a campfire in our washtub. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com