223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jenner, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.85 miles E
12.86 miles SE
15.19 miles E
20.07 miles NE
20.81 miles SE
21.34 miles E
23.24 miles NE
29.21 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Ross State Histori
4.83 miles SE
Sonoma Coast Sb (31')
6.38 miles SE
Salt Point Sp (31')
9.38 miles NW
Austin Creek Sra (20')
11.13 miles NE
Salmon Creek Beach
12.47 miles SE
Lucas Wharf
14.41 miles SE
Duck Club - Bodega Bay
14.86 miles SE
Skaggs Springs 135
16.45 miles NE
California
Jenner
Most Recently Reviewed
Timber Cove Boat Landing and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-25 19:41:30
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jenner, California
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This is a great California State Park campground. Located about 18 miles north of Jenner, on CA Hwy 1. Sites are paved and spaced well apart. Easy access to Pacific Ocean and abalone diving. No dump station available at this campground. Reservations are made on Reserve America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
The ocean view here is fantastic, but be aware of how windy it can be. This is more of a campground than an RV park, so don't expect your site to be flat or level. The restroom was a porta potty, so non-flushing. Fortunately it was clean. Sites have no hookups; there are spigots near the potties to fill your water tank. There is no cell phone service in the area, but you can make a phone call from the office for $1. There is no Wi-Fi service. If you enjoy a pretty view and don't mind roughing it for $24 a night, this is a good spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This is a completely no frills campground except for one thing. You can camp right on the ocean with amazing views. I don't know how many sites there are -- they are on 20 acres. They have tables and fire rings at each site. There are porta-potties located throughout the campground. They have a boat launch as well. You can also do day use as well as long term stays. The hosts are very polite and welcoming. We will be glad to come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a very nice state park. We were here in the middle of the week and the place was practically empty. We had our pick of sites. Needless to say, it was very quiet. The sites all have a picnic table, grill, and food box. The bathrooms were clean (no showers). I didn't notice a dump station. I did take advantage of the lack of vehicles and stopped at a water spigot to fill up my rig's water tank (I definitely wasn't holding up any traffic). As with most state parks I've been in, sites aren't always too level to begin with. Have some extra wood blocks available to help level your rig. The only complaint I have is with the price. $35.00 per night for basically a concrete pad to park on. I understand California's budget is hurting, but that's ridiculous. I don't think I'll go back to this park for that reason. I can get full hook-ups for that. For that reason, I'm only rating this park a 5. If you're a camper and don't mind paying that for no hookups, this is your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
Perfect park if you like a quiet, isolated setting (we do). No AT&T coverage (yay!). Peaceful campground with pines and shrubs and spacious sites. Clean showers and bathrooms, friendly camp hosts. One dump station and several water spigots. Fellow campers respected quiet time. Trail down to the rocky cove; and 0.8 mile loop trail through redwood grove. Probably better for tents and trailers: no sites are truly level and our 34' MH caught some branches on the roof. We spent New Year's weekend here; we'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
We really liked this campground. Very nice, clean bathroom/showers. No cell service in this area for Verizon or ATT. Very nice folks here. We were here 2 nights and would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
I loved this place. My wife didn't so much, as there is not much to do except hike down to the rocky beach. A lot of abalone divers come here. My cell phone didn't work, and there is no Wi-Fi. Exactly what I wanted. We spent 4 nights here and loved them all even though a group came through and over-camped their sites. Not a lot of trailer sites, but there is someplace for everybody here. I think the big rigs would have a problem finding a spot, but our 28 foot trailer found several spots that worked. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Stillwater Cove Regional Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Great overnight stop on CA Highway One between San Francisco and Fort Bragg. From the bluffs here there is a fine ocean view of cloudscapes and marine life. Resident harbor seals haul out on the mussel beds just below my window. Thousands of pelicans have flown north along the bluffs during my stay, gray whales spout just a few hundred yards offshore, and passing sea lions wave at the campers. This campground is a great overnight stop on CA Highway One between San Francisco and Fort Bragg, as well as a nice place for a longer stay. The location is remote and accommodations rustic. Several water/electric sites for rigs under 30 feet, plenty of room for tent campers, campfires, fish-cleaning station, and restrooms and showers. A road leads down to camping sites on the beach, and there is a little cabin with a view of the cove above the beach. For longer stays, there is Verizon landline DSL, and small grocery stores in Ocean Cove and Fort Ross (the historical park is only a few minutes south). Weekends fill up with inlanders, fishermen, abalone divers, and kayakers, so best to arrive midday Friday if you don't call ahead for details. Sites are first-come, first-served. The management is pleasant and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com