223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kelseyville, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.10 miles NE
7.26 miles E
7.62 miles N
9.19 miles SE
9.43 miles NW
11.18 miles NW
14.87 miles NW
17.09 miles SW
24.42 miles SW
26.21 miles NW
28.67 miles SE
29.58 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Horseshoe Spring 108
2.64 miles NE
Big Soda Spring 90
2.77 miles NW
Hildebrande Spring 77
2.90 miles S
Clear Lake Sp (35')
3.66 miles NW
Carlsbad Spring 76
3.71 miles SW
Riviera Beach Spring 93
4.10 miles E
Fumarole (Hot)
6.37 miles E
Sulphur Bank 56
6.51 miles NE
Konocti Vista 2755 Mission Rancheria Rd. Lakeport Ca 95453 707-262-1900 (Located To Street)
7.10 miles NW
Highland Springs 84
7.33 miles SW
England Springs 76
7.44 miles SW
Davis Soda Spring 73
7.48 miles NE
Seigler Springs 126
8.00 miles SE
Wal-Mart
15950 Dam Rd
9.23 miles SE
Pine Cone Spring 78
9.23 miles SE
Howard Springs 113
9.41 miles SE
Gordon Warm Springs 97
9.42 miles SE
Bad Creek Spring 81
9.98 miles SE
Soda Spring In Cache Formation 72
11.05 miles E
Spiers Springs 79
11.10 miles SE
Quigley Soda Spring 82
11.33 miles NE
Robinson Rancheria
11.37 miles NW
The Geysers 214
11.52 miles S
Beaver Creek Rv
(707)928-4322
11.79 miles SE
B J Walls Cg
(707)274-3315
11.81 miles NW
Sulphur Creek 120
12.35 miles S
No Name 120
13.13 miles S
Little Geysers 210
13.88 miles S
Anderson Springs 108
13.92 miles SE
Castle Rock Springs 163
14.10 miles SE
Harbin Springs 120
14.15 miles SE
Tt Ca Russian River (Naco) 33655 Geysers Rd Cloverdale (L 11/14-4/27) 707-894-3184,Ttnlt
15.01 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Russian River (Naco) 33655 Redwood Hwy N Cloverdale
15.01 miles SW
California
Kelseyville
Most Recently Reviewed
Edgewater Resort & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-11 18:58:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kelseyville, California
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
The rate reflects a $2 per day senior discount. Unfortunately, we did not have great experiences at this otherwise very nice California State Park. The park setting on Clear Lake is very pleasant and pretty. Just a note on the lake: when we were there the lake was very pretty; however, the lake can get very significant algae blooms and can be pretty ugly and smelly. The park is large with many campsites and day-use areas. When we were there only one area was open. There are no hook-ups at the park, but there is a dump station. Our Verizon phone and data card worked well in the park with 4G service. There are nice board walks and some trails in the park. There were a lot of people fishing. A warning: the lake is heavily contaminated with mercury. I would never eat any fish out of the lake. Our experience was not good because of fellow campers. We had reserved a site ahead of time. Check in was easy. When we went to our assigned site the problems started. Two sites over was a camper with a very loud “contractor” generator running and a junked up site. We knew that we could not live with that so we went back to the entrance booth and asked to change sites. They were happy to do so, so we found a site far away from our first site – much better. Unfortunately, there was a large group that set up a few sites down. They partied and made noise until well into the night. So, a very nice park experience was very significantly marred by other campers. We are not for sure if these are locals or what the problem is, but apparently this park gets a lot of party groups. We were there on a weekend. Perhaps it would be better during the week. However, we will probably not visit this park again because of the folks that seem to frequent this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The park is wonderful. Big family gatherings with loud television all day and shouting to each-other. They seem to "own" the place. However silence after 10 p.m. The regulations are quite clear, but one cannot complain anywhere as everything was closed even during this busy season. We were lucky to had a reserved site rather far from the crowd, who prefer the sites on the lake side. We had enough shadow. We would not stay here again due to the nuisance of other campers, who react rather rude when I made a remark about their TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This was our first trip to Clear Lake State Park.. Very Nice park. spaces can be pretty tight dor come trailers.. We have a very small teardrop trailer so the space we have was perfect! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clear Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   6   5   9   5   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
Rate is after taxes. Had reserved a lakeview site on the phone, but we would have had to back down to it; we were offered the option to use a site that was easier to get into. Older park, but well run. Staff is very helpful. Stayed 3 day. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
A little run down, but come in the middle of the week in April: you get the place to yourself. Great cable TV, great Wi-Fi. Sites are a little off level, but ok. Seems to be a lot of bass fishing going on. Nice, peaceful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
The sites are not level and uneven. The restrooms and showers are cold and need up-dating. The sites are tiny and the amenities are missing, especially for this price. We stopped at Clear Lake State Park next door, and the bathrooms were great, unfortunately the septic sites were closed, so here we are. They gave us one key for the bathroom which makes it difficult for my husband and I to use the facilities at the same time. A little work with a bobcat on the sites and some much needed maintenance could make this a nice park. The people are nice but only there 5 hrs a day. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Edgewater Resort & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com