220497 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kingsburg, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.69 miles NE
14.12 miles SW
14.59 miles SE
14.80 miles N
14.88 miles NE
19.81 miles SW
19.96 miles SE
20.53 miles NW
23.67 miles NE
24.68 miles SE
26.19 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Viking Rv
(559)897-2153
1.48 miles NW
Aor Rpi Kingsburg Ca - Royal Oak Peak 6/15-9/15
2.36 miles SE
AOR2455
2.36 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3400 Floral Ave
5.59 miles NW
Visalia Rv Sales & Serv
13.83 miles SE
Imperial Dynasty
14.19 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1750 W Lacey Blvd
14.83 miles SW
Beacon 5Th Wheel Truck
Fresno
14.89 miles NW
Fresno Truck Center 8009999152
14.92 miles NW
Paul Evert'S Rv Countr
15.32 miles NW
The Remington
16.71 miles NW
Fresno Pacific University
17.32 miles NW
California
Kingsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
The Viking RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-27 23:17:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kingsburg, California
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   8   6   4   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$70
This park is right on the river. We walked in it and it was like bathwater :) I loved it, my hubby, not so much. Our dog loved it too! Our site was very sunny, but it's long and there's a cement pad for the table and setting up chairs. We did have to drive up on blocks. We had a full hook up. The park is pretty crowded, so be prepared. There was no WiFi. They have A LOT of rules, but we saw most folks breaking them, especially the one that indicates to tie up your dog. Mgt. didn't walk around, so I'm assuming the rules are not enforced well. We had two dogs race towards us. We are hoping to stay here again, but instead of a full hookup, we'll get one by the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Good luck getting a hold of anyone in the office! Not the greatest management. The park is well kept and the spots are big, grassy, and shady. The river only has water in it for a short time in the summer. The WiFi is awful. You can't even pick it up that well right outside the office but I have yet found a park that actually has good WiFi. Overall it isn't bad. There is a big grassy area at the front that is nice for the kids to explore and play. Paved roads but grassy spots. Some have a cement patio but some don't. But I would probably try another RV park in Kingsburg next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
The Club Royal Oak RV Park, is well laid out with paved roads and concrete patios. We called a few hours ahead of our arrival and spoke with very friendly office staff who just took our name and said she would look for our arrival which was going to be about 4:30 PM. She had our registration papers ready and gave us a nice pull through site. This is a quiet park on the Kings River, but about three miles from the US 99 freeway and the RR. All utilities were good. We did not visit the other amenities and cannot comment on them, The site was plenty roomy and had a picnic table. Of note,the park office window displays an FMCA commercial member sign, but did not permit us the 10% FMCA member discount as published in the Jan. 2014 magazine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Club Royal Oak RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   5   4   1   1   2   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
We stayed 1 night while driving north. Friendly and helpful staff. Road is paved, site was on grass/dirt and somewhat level, long enough for 5er & truck and wide enough for slideout and awning. Hookups are very basic and working. WiFi was available, not fast and cutting out. Restrooms are there but I would not use them, look old, are old and could be way cleaner. Constant noise from I-5, not really bad but always present. It looks like there are a few longtimers in this park and it definitely could use some updates. We stayed as it was time to stop and because we couldn't find an earlier RV Park. I will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
I lived in a cabin here for over a year and saw this "resort" literally fall apart in that time. They advertise a lake and fishing, but the lake dried up and all the fish were left to die and rot. They advertise wifi, and only a select few sites within the short antenna range can get it. They advertise ckean restrooms and showers and they are not. They advertise pool and jacuzzi, but the jacuzzi has been broken since spring of 2013. Nothing gets repaired, except for the restaurant bar, and that's a lot of fun on weekends with all the obnoxious drunks allowed to run around the park disturbing residents. There is no security, and the assessment fees we as residents pay gets us nothing but our holding tanks pumped out, and that is even hit and miss. The only thing that kept me there was the fishing, and now all that is left of that is the rotting carcases that the grounds crew refused to clean up. If I had to pull in here for an emergency, I would probably use the rest stop across the highway. Stay away and maybe the owner will clean up the park and concentrate on the resort instead of the restaurant. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
This park is far from a "Resort." Upside, it's pretty family friendly. Playground, pool/spa, basketball court, clubhouse. Downside, it's very run down. We were to get a shady grass spot, but most of the sites are on concrete with no trees, which could be VERY HOT in our Valley Summers. Also, there are no fire pits or BBQ's. Picnic tables are very scarce and "first come, first served." There is not even one table per site, which is kind of annoying. This park was definitely WAY over priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverland Resorts
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   5   8   8   8   5   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This park is fine for an overnight. The big issue is that they charge for the shower. They have water for the grass, but charge to use the shower (go figure). There is a nice bike trail adjacent to the park. The six transient sites are on grass and depending when you get there, they will have water standing on them. The park uses self-registration even though the office may be staffed. The plus is the ease to get to the park and back on the road again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
The $20.00 price was based on the Passport America rate and was too much given the facilities. The sites were not level and with our slides out we were on the edge of our site on both sides. They had just topped all of their trees so there was absolutely no shade. The park has very limited amenities and was noisy due to the highway and train tracks. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Right off freeway so great for one or two nights. Exit is onto the on ramp for freeway so can be risky. Grass sites, not very level. They water daily so site is always wet. Would probably not stay there again. No office, no service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for The Viking RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com