214554 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Klamath, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.44 miles S
23.51 miles NW
27.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Klamath River Rv Park-700 W Klamath Beach Rd
1.02 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Klamath River Rv 700 W Klamath Beach Rd Klamath
1.04 miles SW
Kamp Klamath
(866)Klamath
1.06 miles SW
Prairie Creek (27')
9.26 miles S
Del Norte Coast (31')
11.87 miles NW
Harbor View Grotto
16.28 miles NW
California
Klamath
Most Recently Reviewed
Mystic Forest RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 11:08:42
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Klamath, California
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   8   7   7   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
Our grass pull-thru site was level and long enough for our 40-foot motor home and tow dolly, with room to park our toad next to the motor home. No trees to block our satellite dish which was good since cable was down for repairs, however since cable is only a dozen satellite channels it didn't really matter. Fair to good WiFi. Fair to poor Verizon 3G/4G coverage (intermittent and slow). Very friendly owner and staff. Park has a few permanent residents but was clean, well maintained and right on the Klamath River. Although next to Hwy 101 there was no traffic noise. Our daily rate was half the normal rate apparently because the owner took a liking to us. Park is great for fishermen and convenient to the local redwood parks but the nearest supermarket is at least 15 miles away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
This park has a great location right on the river. The sites are level with grass and the hook ups are centrally located. We had a pull through which was very large with no issues. The laundry was OK and did have a clean clothesline. It is an easy on/off the highway and centrally located to enjoy the Redwoods. The rate is for PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
$15 is the Passport America rate. Daily rate includes cable, Wi-Fi and electric with 30 amp hooks. We stay at this park on the river at least twice a year. Love it. It's busy during fishing season, but very quiet when we pass through the area (spring and fall). Quick in and out off the Redwood Highway and the camp host is very easy going. Groceries are 30 minutes away in Crescent City and the sites are all grass so if those things bug you this may not be a good choice. Otherwise, it's excellent value for the money$$$. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chinook RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   9   4   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Rate shown is Passport America, and was given to us for all 6 nights that we were here. This is a nice park with paved sites. Ours was right on the bank of the river, and we had great views out of the front of our RV. The staff is friendly, but the office hours were limited (9-11, 2-5), so if you try to call and don't get an answer, don't give up. There's not a lot in Klamath, but within a short drive you can see the beautiful Redwoods. We definitely recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Rate quoted is PA. Good 50 amp power. Cable TV no longer operational. No over the air TV. Good 3G Verizon data. Good Verizon phone. Somewhat noisy due to location right next to Highway 101. Level paved sites. River is currently blocked from the ocean due to a sand bar developing. Good river access and boat docks. Very few services in Klamath. New Indian casino being built. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Great little park right on the river. The front of our coach was within feet of the banks with fantastic views. The staff is friendly and so are the locals that live there. They actually took our Passport America for all 3 nights. There are lots of parks to choose from in Klamath but we really enjoyed this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Bear RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   8   9   8   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Price reflects Passport America rate. Stayed here three nights, and had a great time. The manager is a super guy. Had a salmon and chicken BBQ on Saturday night, and the entertainment was super. Do not expect a 4 diamond resort, because it is a kind of helter skelter type campground. We had full hook ups with 50 amp, and voltage was good. We were the first site on the "upper" level. Good location to see the Redwoods National park and Jedediah State Park. Also, take the Requa road to overlook to see where Klamath river flows into the ocean. You may see a whale. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Nice park. Great location. Camped in the shaded sites with full hook ups. Upon arrival we were given a book with information of every thing in the whole area. In addition the manager gave us a map which he marked all the sites in the immediate vicinity. This park is on the river about two miles from the ocean with a sand beach and a lookout point were we saw whales. It's a five minute drive to the coastal road with many hiking trails in the redwood forest. A ten minute drive to the 304' redwood and the Roosevelt Elk viewing area. The restrooms and showers were recently remodeled and kept quite clean. We stayed midweek for three days and enjoyed the time we were here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
The only reason I did not give this campground a 10 is that it has no cable hookup. This park is a gem. Like camping in the woods of a state park. The owner and his helper sidekick are very friendly and helpful. They want you to be comfortable. If you are lucky to be here on a Saturday night they have a wonderful all you can eat salmon and BBQ chicken feed. With entertainment. It was fun sitting on the deck with a glass of wine and enjoying the great music. They have a resident goat and some chickens. The owner gave us fresh eggs for breakfast one morning. They were awesomely good. They have 3 different venues. #1 is on top of a hill with a grassy area and picnic tables and a fire pits. Wi-Fi is great up here, not so great the rest of the park. They need to improve on that a bit, it would be nice to get it all over the park. Section #2 Is in the woods some full hookups and some tent sites. Section #3 is in the meadow area, with a play area for kids. There is some 40 acres to explore. Enjoy! We camped her for 1 month, which reflects on the price listed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kamp Klamath RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   4   8   8   4   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
We just love it here! Right on the river, all grass sites, great hosts, QUIET!!! The owners really keep this place nice and all for just 12 bucks with our RPI membership. We will be back again. Only negative thing is it is hard to get a satelliteTV signal, but they have cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
This campground is very clean, lots of grass. The entire site is grass including where you park your RV. The Klamath river is visible from you from the pull-through sites. Satellite easy setup. Verizon cell 3G. Wi-Fi good but costs $2.00 a day. Beautiful campground, would stay here again. Great destination park to see the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Incredibly beautiful view on the riverfront. The park is very clean and extremely well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Spots are on mowed grass, very comfortable. Be sure to ask for a spot on the river, it worth the extra $5. The only disappointment was the slow WiFi that you get charged $2 a day for each device you connect. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Klamath River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   5   8   8   8   9   8   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$51
We love this campground! The staff is very friendly. A staff member suggested a site where we wouldn't have to unhook our tow car and dolly, led us to our site and offered assistance. We were out of butter and their store was out too, so the clerk brought us a cube of her own. Wow! The campground is a large open grassy field and some sites have large cement "patios" to set chairs or your picnic table on. We walked down to the river (easy access and trail) and enjoyed the very peaceful setting. The pool is small, but game room area has some fun options. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We camped here over the fourth of July weekend (Tuesday-Saturday). It is a nice park with a lot of amenities, especially for the children. We are retired and do not travel with children, so it was of little use to us. It wasn't as crowded as we expected which was a godsend. The sites are side-by-side, by which I mean, the two sites have their hookups in the same area pulling in opposing each other with driver sides very close together. Did I mention I hate side-by-side hookups? This also means your neighbor on the passenger side opens up onto your open area as well. The sites are fairly large doing this, but we prefer our privacy. If you travel with another RV, this would be great. They also only have 30 amp hookups but yet advertise they are big rig friendly - big rigs are not just larger but also have larger electricity needs. We did put our water heater on propane, were careful with what we turned on at the same time and managed not to blow the breaker. It was cool, so no need for the ACs. We were also unable to connect to their WiFi even though we had good signal strength at our site. When I mentioned this to the office, they said I must be doing something wrong since they got it in the office and made no further attempt to help me get on. I am a computer nerd and have had no problem with over a 100 campground WIFi's so I know how I SHOULD be able to connect. I used our Verizon MiFi instead. It was slow but reliable. All the above limitations would not be so bad except they are the most expensive RV park in the area. If you use all of those amenities, I guess it would be worth it, but we used none of it. Our rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This campground is worn out. Do yourself a favor and pick another one in the area. Wi-Fi has not worked in a long time (as per staff) and the cable TV stinks. The lady in the office was very nice, but that was the high spot of this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Klamath’s Camper Corral RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
This is by far, the best value and the most quiet, pleasant RV park in the area. It is clean and well maintained by the owners and offers secluded tent and RV (back-in) sites nestled in the tall trees. There are also many sunny or partly shaded pull-thru sites and all are FHU with picnic tables and fire pits. The bathrooms and laundry are super clean and the owners are very helpful with suggestions and maps for the best sights to see and even having my mail sent here. There is a 1/2 mi. trail with all the blackberries you can pick in season. When I arrived and hooked-up my hose for water, I noticed a wet area, but thought the former guests just didn't turn water all the way off. But when I turned the water on to my RV, the faucet sprayed water everywhere. I mentioned it to the office. It was fixed with a new handle when I returned. Awesome! On Sat night we were entertained by an impromptu singer with an acoustic guitar. It's a great base for easy day trips to drive/hike in the Jedediah Smith Redwoods Park; see the Klamath Overlook and beach at the mouth of the Klamath River; go fishing or gathering driftwood; visit the Battery Point Lighthouse (at low tide only) for the history of the Tsunami that hit Crescent City; drive the Newton B. Drury Scenic Parkway to Elk Meadows, hike Lady Bird Johnson Grove Trail, plus much more. This is my second stay here and it's better than the concrete, harbor parks in Crescent City that I stayed at my first time. This year, I called ahead to take advantage of their weekly/monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Stayed two weeks. Paved entrance, then gravel interior roads with grass sites. 12 channels of cable TV. Wi-Fi worked 98% of the time. Needs some branches cut back. Some road noise during the day, very little at night. Allows campfires, so had to close the windows a few times. Has a game room and mini-golf. Trail around the park. Walk through and check out the tent sites. Some interesting natural things to see. Easy in and easy out with a 25 ft HDT and 35 ft 5th wheel trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Small campground with surprisingly spacious sites. Biggest downside is the ambiance of old mobile homes and other vehicles around the perimeter of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mystic Forest RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com