206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Klamath, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.44 miles S
23.51 miles NW
27.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Klamath River Rv Park-700 W Klamath Beach Rd
1.02 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Klamath River Rv 700 W Klamath Beach Rd Klamath
1.04 miles SW
Kamp Klamath
(866)Klamath
1.06 miles SW
Prairie Creek (27')
9.26 miles S
Del Norte Coast (31')
11.87 miles NW
Harbor View Grotto
16.28 miles NW
California
Klamath
Most Recently Reviewed
Chinook RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-22 22:33:25
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Klamath, California
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   7   7   7   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
$15 is the Passport America rate. Daily rate includes cable, Wi-Fi and electric with 30 amp hooks. We stay at this park on the river at least twice a year. Love it. It's busy during fishing season, but very quiet when we pass through the area (spring and fall). Quick in and out off the Redwood Highway and the camp host is very easy going. Groceries are 30 minutes away in Crescent City and the sites are all grass so if those things bug you this may not be a good choice. Otherwise, it's excellent value for the money$$$. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
This is a nice basic RV park right on the banks of the Klamath rive. The sites are grass the roads are gravel. We had a site right next to the river and had great views and the site was level. Their wifi worked well as did Verizion MiFi. They have a club house with tv and some books. As I said this is your basic RV park in a great area. Apparently this place rocks during salmon season but when we were there we got winter rates and a PA discount of 50%. The only complaint I have is the showers. While they were clean, had great hot water with plenty of pressure they were small. They seemed like they were smaller than the one in our MH. I'd stay there again it's a great place to check out the Redwoods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Good wi-fi. The office personnel is GREAT and helpful. If you have AT&T phone or data you will NOT get service here. They will loan you the office phone if you need to make a call. No real close place for a good restaurant, but just down the road in Klamath is a bar called Country Palace that serves a darn good burger--'old bar charm'. Close to Trees of Mystery which is worth a trip AND has a good restaurant called the Forest across the street. This RV park is mainly for fisherman, but can be used as a nice spot to explore the area. All sites are full grass, no gravel, or asphalt. Would stay here again for a few nights but not a full week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chinook RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   9   4   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Rate shown is Passport America, and was given to us for all 6 nights that we were here. This is a nice park with paved sites. Ours was right on the bank of the river, and we had great views out of the front of our RV. The staff is friendly, but the office hours were limited (9-11, 2-5), so if you try to call and don't get an answer, don't give up. There's not a lot in Klamath, but within a short drive you can see the beautiful Redwoods. We definitely recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Rate quoted is PA. Good 50 amp power. Cable TV no longer operational. No over the air TV. Good 3G Verizon data. Good Verizon phone. Somewhat noisy due to location right next to Highway 101. Level paved sites. River is currently blocked from the ocean due to a sand bar developing. Good river access and boat docks. Very few services in Klamath. New Indian casino being built. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Great little park right on the river. The front of our coach was within feet of the banks with fantastic views. The staff is friendly and so are the locals that live there. They actually took our Passport America for all 3 nights. There are lots of parks to choose from in Klamath but we really enjoyed this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Bear RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   10   6   10   9   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This is our ninth circumnavigation of North America since we retired 12 years ago and this was easily the best experience of more than 100,000 miles. 76 sites set on 33 acres amid huge trees, tall shrubs and grass everywhere yielded incredible privacy and quiet. The owner and his staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and showed us their greenhouses, vast vegetable and flower gardens, free range chickens, rabbits, a goat, and the blackberries for picking. But Saturday night was the crowning achievement. A $14.95 all-you-can-eat fresh caught salmon and chicken BBQ with huge quantities of vegetables, rice pilaf and salad served on a brand new 2,500 sf redwood deck with Buck and Friends' four piece band playing amazing country and rock and roll at a very professional level to the maybe 75 guests who dined and danced until at least 11:00 p.m. There were people visiting from as far away at Switzerland and Cape Town, because of their international reputation, and the party atmosphere in that magical setting was better than New Orleans in its heyday! The Wi-Fi was strong and everything was just perfect. Truly extraordinary, and we will visit again and again, over a Saturday night, of course. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Nice wooded camp sites, sites not well planned out. It is kind of like staying in someone's back yard. Full hookups lack a little, water was not good and there is no laundry facilities so plan well. It seemed like more of a fishing camp than a RV park. If you are there on Saturday don't miss the cook out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Close to beach and a quiet campground. Very scenic, good fishing base camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kamp Klamath RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   8   8   4   5   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
I'm rating this park based 100% on the beautiful setting. Amazing mountain views & located right on the river. Nice long grassy sites. We were lucky because it was not too crowded at the time but we could see how it would see tight if it was full. The whole park was very extremely green and covered in grass with trees surrounding and protecting the park. We had no trouble getting our satellite reception. They have a nice fire pit area that overlook the river. A very magical place & we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This campground does not allow electric heaters and there is no option to pay extra for using electric heat. I asked park for clarification and they did not answer. Also wifi is $2 a day "PER" computer. Some parts of park subject to flooding and boats parked at floating dock may not be reachable. Otherwise not much changed from previous comments. Rate reflects Passport America plus $5 river front spot and $2 wifi fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
Nice people, easy on and off 101, paved roads, grassy sites: a little tight, but not bad. No phone: WiFi was sporadic for the first couple days, but they got it fixed and it worked pretty well (could be slow) for $2 a day. Right on the River, a beautiful setting, not far from the ocean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Klamath River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   8   8   9   8   4   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We camped here over the fourth of July weekend (Tuesday-Saturday). It is a nice park with a lot of amenities, especially for the children. We are retired and do not travel with children, so it was of little use to us. It wasn't as crowded as we expected which was a godsend. The sites are side-by-side, by which I mean, the two sites have their hookups in the same area pulling in opposing each other with driver sides very close together. Did I mention I hate side-by-side hookups? This also means your neighbor on the passenger side opens up onto your open area as well. The sites are fairly large doing this, but we prefer our privacy. If you travel with another RV, this would be great. They also only have 30 amp hookups but yet advertise they are big rig friendly - big rigs are not just larger but also have larger electricity needs. We did put our water heater on propane, were careful with what we turned on at the same time and managed not to blow the breaker. It was cool, so no need for the ACs. We were also unable to connect to their WiFi even though we had good signal strength at our site. When I mentioned this to the office, they said I must be doing something wrong since they got it in the office and made no further attempt to help me get on. I am a computer nerd and have had no problem with over a 100 campground WIFi's so I know how I SHOULD be able to connect. I used our Verizon MiFi instead. It was slow but reliable. All the above limitations would not be so bad except they are the most expensive RV park in the area. If you use all of those amenities, I guess it would be worth it, but we used none of it. Our rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This campground is worn out. Do yourself a favor and pick another one in the area. Wi-Fi has not worked in a long time (as per staff) and the cable TV stinks. The lady in the office was very nice, but that was the high spot of this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
The last night of Labor Day weekend and this place was packed (they said good fishing). We got one of the last pull-throughs. When it is this crowded you are really packed together, but it was only for one night. Lots of families here and boats everywhere. Park is a nice setting with river access and lots of grass areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Klamath’s Camper Corral RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Stayed two weeks. Paved entrance, then gravel interior roads with grass sites. 12 channels of cable TV. Wi-Fi worked 98% of the time. Needs some branches cut back. Some road noise during the day, very little at night. Allows campfires, so had to close the windows a few times. Has a game room and mini-golf. Trail around the park. Walk through and check out the tent sites. Some interesting natural things to see. Easy in and easy out with a 25 ft HDT and 35 ft 5th wheel trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Small campground with surprisingly spacious sites. Biggest downside is the ambiance of old mobile homes and other vehicles around the perimeter of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were lucky and were placed in the biggest/nicest spot they had. So many redwoods in our space we could not tell what time it was (not good if you are trying to leave early). We stayed here three nights and would have stayed longer if we could. Other spaces are more open to no trees but grass. Ask owner for what experience you are looking for. The owners are extremely nice and full of local info (they will show you what to do in the area 20 miles north and south). Restrooms/Shower area very clean and they have lots of hooks in the showers. Laundry room nice, but a little priced a little higher than some campgrounds. Nice little mini golf under renovation now. Nice little rec room with games to play. We walked their little trail behind the campground and it was nice. Some rigs here looked full time, but not dirty. Tent area covered by redwoods for the most part. Nice little store with food and gifts. Wi-Fi worked well, but you must ask for code and get a lecture on use. Only main beef is the price of extra people over the standard two. A little steep ($4 a day) with the only excuse of extra water usage for the site. My girls do not use that much water. I would stay here again especially looking at other campgrounds in the area. The campgrounds along the 101 were wide open and the others along the Klamath looked nice, but a tight road to get to them. Even though this is along the 101, the traffic noise did not really bother us and it died off at night. Trees of Mystery, Prairie Creek, Crescent City all within reasonable drive. Give this place a chance if you are in the area. Happy travels and be safe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mystic Forest RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com