214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Grange, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.87 miles NE
13.79 miles NE
16.49 miles NW
21.04 miles SW
21.19 miles N
23.89 miles SE
24.44 miles N
25.46 miles NE
27.64 miles SW
28.96 miles NW
29.18 miles SW
32.01 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Yosemite Pines Rv
(209)962-7690
12.65 miles NE
California
La Grange
Most Recently Reviewed
Fleming Meadows Rec Area
Latest Review Submited On
2009-09-03 12:44:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Grange, California
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Pretty dusty in July. We stayed in loop K with several friends and took up the whole loop. Several people had boats and the nearby parking lot worked out well. Slide your fifth wheel hitch before you turn off the main road and onto the K loop road. Not a sharp turn, but the incline will get you (I found out the hard way). Stay away from the swimming pond, I was told the water is pumped in at the beginning of summer and pretty much stays there all summer long. Watch for rattlesnakes, I did not see any, but they're around. If you don't want to tow your boat back to your site and can rent a slip at the marina for $20 or $30 a night. Don't forget to check out the enormous carp swimming around the marina near the hamburger stand. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We camped here with about 10 other RVers over a 2 night period in June. We had f/h sites in the C Loop (C-14) which was up a steep hill and tight for some large rigs. Backing up was not easy, and some spots were hard to get into. The K Loop would be our first choice for f/h sites. This loop is also adjacent to the lagoon which is great for the kids. Being in the C loop, we had to drive to the lagoon, quite a trek if w/out vehicle. Of course the main attraction is the lake, just OK if you aren't going to use the lake. I would probably go to Horseshoe Bend (where we stayed last summer) again before back to Barrett Cover. It's much flatter, has a swimming lagoon and some beautiful spots overlooking the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
Electric hook-up hardly worked, no sewer hookup despite having been told this was a full hookup site. Otherwise, nice area, some spots hard to get into for larger RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Barrett Cove Campground
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
Don Pedro is a wonderful lake, but the campgrounds are mostly average. The rangers are friendly and helpful, but they did nothing to enforce "quiet time" after 10pm. Friday night is an especially notorious party scene with people playing loud music, socializing, and generally having a good old time well past midnight. If you're not part of that scene then good luck trying to sleep. Saturday night was much quieter, mostly because the party crowd was exhausted after a full day on the lake with hangovers. Our particular site was not private at all, but there are some good spots to be had if you know the park. Although we plan to stay here again at some point, we are going to do our best to avoid Friday night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
The attraction here is Don Pedro Lake. If you are not a boater or fisherman, there is not much reason to go here. Roads and sites are paved with fresh blacktop. Many sites are cramped; some require a steep back-in. Hook-ups worked well. Store is well stocked and staff is friendly. Bathrooms were not serviced during the weekend. Their website is a plus, there are photos and a description of every site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
This is a decent park to stay at if you plan on doing other activities such as fishing and boating. There are no waterfront sites however there are a few sites that have a view of the lake. The marina is at least 1/4 mile away and not walking distance but the campsite is relatively close to the boat ramp. Our site was tight. There was not even enough room to sit on the side of our motorhome under the awning and a little dangerous for our little ones; however there are a few sites that are quite nice - check the website and with the person accepting reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fleming Meadows Rec Area
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
March 2006
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$20
The campground, situated on the Tuolumne River, is part of the Turlock Lake SRA. At the time of our visit, we were the only motorhome in the park, aside from the campground hosts. Self-registeration was in process, though a very cordial Ranger came by later to check that everything was fine. About half the campground was closed down. We could see the river,about 100 feet away, from our space. Interior roads paved and RV spaces paved and level. Large trees throughout area. A very nice area to relax this time of the year for anyone not needing hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com