206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Isabella, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.60 miles N
8.67 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Scovern Hot Springs 133
1.93 miles SW
Miracle Hot Sprs, Hobo Hot Sprs 119
6.43 miles SW
Hot Spring 113
7.04 miles NE
Delonegha Hot Springs 112
10.81 miles SW
Yates Hot Springs 100
13.68 miles S
California
Lake Isabella
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Isabella RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2011-10-01 20:02:57
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Isabella, California
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
We stayed here about 5 years ago and it was kind of funky then and it's even more so now! The lady in the office claimed to be the assistant manager, but she didn't seem very well versed in the check in procedures at all. We asked for a spot with as much shade as possible and she put us in a spot with no shade. I walked back down to the office to see if we could move to another site which did have some shade and was also closer to the restrooms. There was one of those "back in a few minutes" notes taped to the door. Since there wasn't exactly a lack of spots for anyone else who might show up, we just went ahead and moved. When we tried to plug in our electric cord, using our little tester gadget we discovered there was something faulty with the outlet. No wonder, the post looked like it had been run over numerous times! So we just ran off our battery for the night. Supposedly there is Wi-Fi, but you can't get it at any of the sites, you have to bring your laptop down to the office. The park is situated on a hill overlooking Lake Isabella and the sites are terraced up the hill. They are quite short and narrow and all back-ins. This park will do as an overnight stop, but it's hardly what I would call a resort and the price is too high considering its age and level of maintenance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
This park calls itself a "resort" and the description is a joke. The view is amazing, with Lake Isabella off in the distance but the park is old and poorly kept up. The sites are incredibly narrow and dirt. The sites that are 50 amp have no cable, those with cable are 30 amp and do not have Wi-Fi. I was assured that I would have Wi-Fi which I needed for work in the new space that I finally decided on and it was a week of frustration with a ridiculously poor signal. They charge $4.00 per might for cable with very few channels. I felt that the manager's attitude was very poor. She seemed angry and impatient. She really didn't care as to whether she was helping me or not. I felt the place was a rip off and would never stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$99
The park is very clean, the locals who lived there are very colorful and an excellent source of information. Staff was very friendly. There isn't alot to do here unless you have a car but it is so peaceful and quiet! The heated pool is spotless as is the bathrooms. The view of the lake and the sunset is awesome. We already have reservations for Labor Day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Isabella RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This as a recreational area where you're allowed to camp on the lake shore. We arrived on a Wednesday and it was fine but by the weekend we had campers stacking up 3 to 5 vehicles deep along the shore with no regard for our site. There was no one there to control this area. We left to site see one day, when we returned around 3 o'clock we had people setting up camp in our site and trailers blocking us in so we couldn't leave if we needed. One guy said he got land locked for 3 days one time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
Convenient one night stopover. Great view of Lake Isabella. Very poorly maintained park. The restrooms and showers were filthy and rundown. Awful rotting meat smell from the dumpster, throughout the park, which remained even after the dumpster was emptied. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
Nice campground with good views over Lake Isabella. Quite a lot of road noise from Hwy 178 behind the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
March 2008
Latest Rate
$16


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$16
We were dismayed to find half of the campground closed when we arrived - and it must have been the half where larger trailers could go. We have a 28' trailer, and literally got stuck in a pull-through between two giant rocks. Took us 45 minutes to get out. Then as we tried to go up another loop in search of a site, we were forced to choose between two equally tight turns, and ended up scratching the sides of our trailer and tearing our awning on some trees. There was no camp host anywhere to advise us. This campground is made at a 70% scale. Everything was too small - roads, turns, sites. Class B's and pop ups would be fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
This is a very tight campsite. Mine is 35' and I was having a very hard time nagivating to one of their bigest site in the campground. If you have a 40', forget it. Lake Isabella is awful plain and dirty. Unless you want to come to Kern county for water rafting. Otherwise, I don't see why you need to visit this area. Nothing here. It was 105 degree there in July. They charge $7 extra for dumping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com