221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lakehead, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.82 miles SE
20.11 miles NW
20.18 miles NW
21.73 miles NW
28.90 miles SW
32.05 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Bend Hot Springs 180
5.42 miles NE
Hunt Hot Spring 136
5.88 miles NE
California
Lakehead
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeshore Villa RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-04 14:56:43
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lakehead, California
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   1   9   7   8   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We stayed at what I guess is called the upper loop of Antlers. This is very much and in-the-woods type park. As noted in a previous review, there was no one to check us in when we got here. Apparently, off season staffing (mid September) is very light and if you show up at lunch time, you have to wait. Fortunately, we found some maintenance personnel that directed us to our site. The sites in the upper loop all appear to be very spacious, level with a good rock base, and have a cement patio with at least one picnic table. Many sites have two tables. The hooks ups at our site are all kind of clumped together and the sewer connection is one of those right angle hook ups so you need to look around for a rock to brace your pipe. Most – but not all – sites have 50 amp. We are staying in a very large pull through that only has 30 amp for some reason. When you make a reservation I would ask for site number and if it has 30 or 50. The sites all appear to have a good amount of shade from large Ponderosa pines so satellite users may have some problems. The cable TV provided is very basic and poor quality. Same for the WI-FI. The restrooms and showers appear to be kept very clean, but are at the back end of the loop. The lake does not appear to within easy walking distance and I have yet to locate the convenience store noted in the parks web site. It may be because the lake is exceptional low at this time and the closest boat ramp is closed. There is a very basic grocery store back by the I5 turn off. Signage into and around the park is not great - so go slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This was our first visit to this park and we had a wonderful time. The staff and the owners bent over backwards to make sure that our every need was fulfilled. We stayed in the upper loop, which is intended more for big rigs. Our only complaint is that the restrooms and showers are not as nice in the upper loop as they are in the lower loop. In fact, we didn't use the showers in the upper loop at all, instead opting to walk the extra distance to the lower loop. We will definitely be returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
This was a nice campground. Campsites were a little close to your neighbor though. Best attractions nearby, Shasta Caverns, Shasta Dam, and then Mt. Shasta. No Wi-Fi in sites but could get it at the deck. Warm during the day but very nice at night. We played family bingo first night there that staff set up. Lots of fun. Would come back again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Antlers RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Quiet, basic campsite. Located in the woods, but close to the I-5 (traffic can be heard a bit). Large sites with table and BBQ pit. Many facilities for younger guests, like swimming pool, biljart, table tennis, volleyball, etc. All is operational, but badly in need of maintenance, including the restrooms and showers. Friendly owners. Good Wi-Fi. Relatively expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Very nice but rough park. Lack of 50 A service was a bit of surprise though. Good Wi-Fi and great very refreshing and clean pool. Walk/bike to lake. We were in a 36 ft motor home and egress was tight but doable. Very large site and well sited with good privacy. Nice and quiet as well. Owner/managers are great people: friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Very rough park, but then we were here in off season. Lots of full time guests, and pretty rough set ups. Did have good access to an area that we could run the dogs, but not as part of the RV park. Pretty tight internal road for big rigs, but manager helped us get around the trees and to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakehead Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   6   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This CG is right on the lake but easy access to the lake is not available. The view is stunning. A small campground and a little hard to get around in. Probably would not handle anything larger than our 38 footer. Lots of shade. It was quiet when we were here but with the bar and restaurant and advertised bands it would probably get pretty noisy. Season had not quite started. All dirt with some grass but had rained heavily the night before and one day we were here. Good drainage tho and mud was not a problem. Train track very close and engineer blows horn but didn't seem to run after 10pm. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
I wish that I had read the reviews for this park before staying there. A sign at check-in reads that they do not advertise a quiet environment. They are right. This is the worst park that I have stayed in. I was ready to check-out right after check-in. I hid away inside for RV for 4 nights anxious to leave since there is a no refund policy. The park is on the lake, but the water is a good 80 foot below with no safe path to get to it. All of the sites are small, dirt only and difficult to get into. I have a 36 foot rig which barely fit into the largest campsite there. The trash was not emptied while I was there and smelled terrible with visible rats around the containers. I won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
There is definitely a train that runs by the campground frequently. Scared my 2 1/2 year old to death one night. Very loud! Music is extremely loud Thursday - Saturday nights 8 pm until 12 am. The place seems to attract a lot of locals: wanting to drink and party. We went with 2 other RVers and had 8 kids with us, so the pool was a nice amenity. Our spots were the closest to the playground which was nice to keep a close watch on the kids. I definitely would not get spot 6 next to the dump station or the horizontal spot right next to the highway. We stayed 3 nights and had spots 1, 2, and 3. They were close to the highway and not very pretty, but the company was good and our friends made the trip worth our 5 hour drive from the Bay Area. The lake was extremely low at this time, so there really were no "lake view" sites. All in all it was a nice trip, but mostly due to the company not the campground. Our friends said they checked out Antler RV and it looked a lot nicer. We may try here next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeshore Inn & RV
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   2   2   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
I rated this a little higher then the previous people because the manager was friendly. The showers were pretty bad and therefore I didn't use them. The reason I gave it a higher rating is that the WiFi and cable were very good. The National Forest campground down the street was $20 without hookups. The price here was great. The lake was so low, it was sad. We did enjoy a very nice walk through the neighborhood to the west of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
There are nice people running park but the park is getting very run down. The bathrooms are not cleaned daily, and the showers were dirty. The park is very very noisy because of trains, I-5 noise, and workers with loud trucks. We stayed here years ago but won't be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
We were disappointed with the campgrounds. There are not many trees, no shade in our spot 85. The flies were so bad that could not even sit outside and enjoy the nice weather. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would not probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeshore Villa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   5   1   5   5   4   7   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
Nice small park with new manager. Park is a bit run down, but he just took over and is working hard to get it back in shape. They have kicked out some of the trashier people and the ones that are still here are looking ok. Wi-Fi is not working right now and the Cable is in bad shape, you only get 4 channels. The power is good and Verizon works well. The pool and bathrooms are nice and clean. I could not get my dish to work, as for the trees. Only stayed for one night so didn't set up the remote. As far as Passport Americas places go, this will be one of the nicer ones, once it is fixed up - if they do fix it up. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
While it looks a bit “too” rustic, our drive-through site was level, power was clean, and our Verizon reception for the phones and “air” card was great. Best of all, we were able to get Direct TV via our rear roof mounted dish which isn’t always possible in some of the more expensive sites we have been. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
We paid the Passport America price of $15.50. We would never have stayed here for full price. First the good: Nice long pull through site; we didn't have to unhook the car for the overnight stay. There is a store for some food and movie rentals and the man in the office was very nice and helpful. Good free wi-fi and cable. Verizon did not work. Bell ExpressVu worked despite all the trees. Now the bad: the place is a dive. Junk and garbage everywhere and the long time residents sites are disgusting. If management would evict the junkers and clean up the area it could be a nice park. Ok for a cheap overnight stay but no longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trail In RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com