214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manchester, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.54 miles S
13.83 miles SE
15.69 miles N
16.48 miles E
19.87 miles NW
23.77 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Manchester Sp (30')
3.37 miles SW
Greenwood Creek State B
6.76 miles NW
Point Arena Hot Springs 111
11.20 miles SE
Hendy Woods Sp (35')
11.65 miles NE
Navarro River (30')
12.57 miles N
California
Manchester
Most Recently Reviewed
Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-19 19:28:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manchester, California
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   8   7   8   9   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Quiet. Very friendly staff. The landscaping needs help. Clean and modern baths/showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
This is a nice campground along Hwy 1. Restrooms and showers were clean, and new ones being added. Lots of room in the pull-thru sites. Lots of trees. We brought our own firewood or you can purchase there (however there's a place next door which sells it cheaper). I was able to get a Verizon signal on my phone occasionally. Good hiking trail to the ocean. Lots for families to do, ice cream, karaoke, movies or something going on every night. You can be as social as you want to be. I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$58
Enjoyed this campground a lot. The dog park is phenomenal... extraordinarily big and well kept! The staff is very nice with great senses of humor. Very attentive and just good people! Drawbacks... My Verizon wireless card couldn't get a signal so I had to use the paid Wi-Fi. Wireless costs $6/day and it is slow! Getting there can be a challenge. Admittedly, we have a BIG motorhome and taking Hwy 128 from Cloverdale to Hwy 1 was very windy and then Hwy 1 narrows to the point that you will find yourself taking a bit of the opposing lane when making turns to the right. It definitely keeps you on your toes. Once you're there, you'll enjoy yourselves. Don't miss the Point Arena Lighthouse... it's great! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We stay at this park often because it is much less crowded than the park next to this park. It is a short five minute walk to the beach and the sites are huge. It is dry camping, but they do provide water to fill your fresh water tank, and there is a dump station. We are set up for dry camping, and we enjoy staying at this park. It can sometimes get windy here, but the wind dies down at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
This park is a fine park for over night or to visit the light house. There is a dump station and water available to empty and fill your tanks if needed. The park has several projects going on but they did not bother our camping. We saw several deer, rabbits and birds and had a nice walk on the beach. Keep going past the KOA to find the camp ground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com