206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mojave, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.77 miles NE
14.78 miles SE
21.26 miles NW
21.49 miles S
27.99 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Desert Truck Service 15 2 0
1.99 miles N
Sierra Trails Rv
(877)994-7999
7.79 miles NE
California
Mojave
Most Recently Reviewed
Red Rock Canyon State Park Ricardo Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-25 04:19:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mojave, California
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   8   7   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This place is absolutely stunning. There are beautiful geological formations, like outdoor stalactites and stalagmites which surround the canyon walls. There is a beautiful desert area in the middle with nature trails and a dessert tortoise area by the visitor center. We visited in March and so there were several wild flowers in bloom. We also arrived on a weekday so it was not busy at all. We did not use the water, pit toilets, or dump station so I cannot comment on those. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This was our second visit. This time we picked site #4 for its seclusion and space. The state continues the nice upgrades. The handicap sites #1, 2 have shade shelters, nice restroom, and even a hose-friendly spigot. Handicap #6 is nice as well. They're adding yet another handicap site up near the cliffs. The handicap sites are well-suited for a Class C or smaller. The dump station was open on Sunday Oct. 20th for a "trial run" from 9 to 5 or so. Fifteen dollar fee to dump, but I didn't take advantage of it, nor did anybody else it from what I saw. We really enjoyed the weekend and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$23
The rate reflects a $2 senior discount. This campground is on a gravel loop with gravel sites. Many of the sites are not suitable for RV's since they are either very short or very unlevel. However, there are some beautiful sites along the cliffs. If someone drives by at a high rate, dust can be an issue. Sunsets and sunrises are spectacular, and there are some nice trails. There is a Visitors Center, but it was closed "for the season" with a note saying it would reopen at the end of March. The only official presence was a park ranger driving by in the morning. We did not have Verizon phone or data service. Satellite is not a a problem as there are not trees. We had only 8 or so other campers during our visit. It is close to the highway, but there was very little traffic noise. As noted it has a nice, dark night sky. The dump station is still closed with the only amenity being water and trash disposal. We would stay here again. Our only concern was that without any on-site presence of any kind, there could be a party group come in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Rock Canyon State Park Ricardo Campground
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   5   8   7   6   6   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Price reflects PA rate. Great place for an overnighter. Like has been said before, the place for a big rig is in the back pull-throughs. Easy to get into site, water and 30 amp. Great people in the office. We like it because we can avoid LA while traveling south on I-5. Will stop here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
All previous review comments are accurate. Staff friendly and took Good Sam discount. Pull through sites are at the rear of this older park that has mostly permanent RVs in place. Back in sites inside the park proper have full hookups with 30 amp. Pull throughs out back have 30 amp, water, no sewer hookup, but a dump is available. Overnighted due to weather at top of Tahachapi pass. Fine for just a brief stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
Ok for overnight at PA rates. Older park, pull-thrus out back have good water and 30 amp, but no sewer. Then you have to circle around to hit the dump. The sites out back also do no pick up Wi-Fi, but there is a good Verizon signal. If you've got a big rig you might as well park out back to register - it'll save you a somewhat tight loop through the older section which could get problematic if someone there doesn't park all the way out of the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sierra Trails RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   5   4   7   8   4   5   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We stayed here 2 nights. There isn't anywhere else to stay. It isn't an RV park; most sites are RV's, but they are extended stay. It is a run down town, and this park is right in town. It's okay for a night, but there's not much to do. There is a coffee shop not far from the park which is very nice. It serves great coffee and other drinks, has fresh donuts and serves sandwiches, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
There are a lot of permanent residents in the park and some very run down trailers, so don’t expect a beautiful park. It worked for us as an overnight while passing through and was nice and quiet at night. It felt fairly safe since one of the residents was a sheriff’s deputy. The lady manager was very nice and accommodating. The service is 30 amp but seemed to be strong service. We did not have reservations, but there were lots of open spaces. We did not have a problem with satellite since there are no trees. Our Verizon phone and data card worked well. The prior reviewers have pointed out the things to do in town, so I will not go into them. There is a surprisingly good food market in town. As noted, do expect wind. We would stay here again if passing through, but only for a night on the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
When you see thousands of wind turbines on all the hillsides surrounding the park you know you are in for some windy times, but the morning dawned bright and clear and the wind was gone! The park is still about like the previous reviews have stated, not much has changed. The staff was very friendly and the many permanent residents are parked around the perimeter and not a problem. The Verizon signal is good for cell phones or Mi-Fi. There are few trees so the satellite reception is also good. Power and water are good and we assume the sewer is OK as well. We did not use the bathrooms or showers so cannot comment on those. Adjacent to the park is the Mojave Airport, home of Scaled Composites Company of Burt Rutan, who has developed many unique aircraft including the remarkable Spaceship One. The airport is quite a busy place with numerous jet transport aircraft being serviced and composite parts being developed at numerous small companies. We visited the Voyager Restaurant overlooking the ramp and had an excellent breakfast. There is even a hookup to the tower radio so you can listen to pilots calling in. We would stop here again for an overnight or if we had business here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spaceport RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com