223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monterey, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.36 miles SW
3.75 miles SW
7.81 miles NE
12.83 miles NE
14.94 miles NE
17.47 miles NE
24.18 miles NE
24.73 miles NE
26.01 miles NE
26.96 miles N
27.02 miles NW
27.02 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Monterrey Pines Rv Pk
0.53 miles NE
Monterey State Historic
0.56 miles NW
Naval Postgraduate School
0.88 miles N
Abalonetti Seafood Tratto
1.15 miles NW
Cibo Ristorante Italiano
1.27 miles NW
Stokes Adobe
1.29 miles NW
Montrio
1.31 miles NW
Indian Summer
1.39 miles NW
Cafe Fina
1.40 miles NW
Rappa'S Seafood
1.41 miles NW
Monterey State Beach
1.41 miles NW
Sandbar And Grill
1.43 miles NW
Monterey Institute Of Int
1.44 miles NW
Presidio Of Monterey
1.47 miles NW
Fresh Cream
1.49 miles NW
Monterey Peninsula Airpor
1.87 miles E
The Duck Club
1.99 miles NW
Chart House - Monterey
2.02 miles NW
El Torito - Monterey
2.16 miles NW
Paradiso Trattoria
2.21 miles NW
Sardine Factory
2.26 miles NW
John Pisto'S Whaling S
2.31 miles NW
Cannery Row
2.32 miles NW
Costco 8318991255
2.33 miles NE
Amarin
2.36 miles NW
Monterey Bay Aquarium
2.40 miles NW
Sulphur Hot Spring 100
2.46 miles NE
Tarpy'S Roadhouse
2.79 miles NW
Rancho Canada Golf Course
2.96 miles S
Taste Cafe And Bistro
3.00 miles NW
Vivo's
3.01 miles NW
Peppers Mexicali Cafe
3.22 miles NW
Fandango
3.23 miles NW
Cypress Grove
3.32 miles NW
Old Bath House
3.35 miles NW
Passion Fish
3.38 miles NW
Tinnery At The Beach
3.40 miles NW
Stillwater Bar And Grill
3.42 miles SW
The Forge In The Forest
3.44 miles SW
French Poodle
3.44 miles SW
Le Coq D'Or
3.48 miles SW
Casanova
3.48 miles SW
Hog'S Breath Inn
3.52 miles SW
Patisserie Boissiere
3.59 miles SW
Raffaello
3.59 miles SW
Grill On Ocean Avenue
3.65 miles SW
Little Napoli
3.66 miles SW
Caffe Napoli
3.66 miles SW
Roy'S At Pebble Beach
3.66 miles NW
La Boheme - Carmel
3.69 miles SW
Il Fornaio Cucina Italia
3.71 miles SW
Poppy Hills Golf Course
3.87 miles SW
Terrace Grill At Laplaya
3.90 miles SW
Lugano Swiss Bistro
3.91 miles SW
Robata Grill And Sake Bar
3.92 miles SW
Thunderbird Bookshop Caf
3.96 miles SW
Anton And Michel
3.98 miles SW
Fishwife
3.99 miles NW
Fort Ord
4.01 miles NE
Quail Lodge Resort
4.04 miles S
Rio Grill
4.05 miles SW
Mission San Carlos Borrom
4.09 miles SW
Asilomar State Beach And
4.13 miles NW
Robert'S Bistro
4.18 miles SW
Cottage Restaurant
4.21 miles SW
Mission Ranch
4.28 miles SW
Pacific'S Edge
4.29 miles SW
Pacific Grove Golf Cour
4.36 miles NW
Carmel River State Beac
4.72 miles SW
Terrace Grill - Carmel
4.78 miles SW
Spyglass Hill Golf Cour
4.82 miles W
Fabulous Toots Lagoon
4.89 miles SW
Inn & Links At Spanish
5.00 miles SW
The Lodge At Pebble Beac
5.22 miles SW
Pebble Beach Golf Course
5.40 miles SW
Carmel Valley Ranch Reso
6.22 miles SE
Marinus
9.26 miles SE
Will'S Fargo
11.03 miles SE
Smalley'S Roundup
13.01 miles NE
Costco 8314244242
13.74 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1375 N Davis Rd
14.21 miles NE
California
Monterey
Most Recently Reviewed
Veteran's Memorial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-01 00:41:31
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monterey, California
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   6   7   8   7   5   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
A campground has to be exceptional for me to rate it a 10. On the other hand it has to be really poor for me to rate it a 1 or 2. I gave the campground a 2 just because of location (plus voltage was a steady 120 volts). That being said, this is not really big rig friendly. A big dip coming in, so your going to drag, I removed my tow bar and did not hook up until I departed. They advertise wide sites, but our was only 15-16' wide, did not open slide on drivers side, so we would not infringe on our neighbors. Sites not level, so bring plenty of cribbing. Wife did a load of laundry (1 washer 1 dryer) and was satisfied. So unless you want to be close to Monterey, or have an event at the fairgrounds, I would suggest another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Absolute disgrace. The entry showed that obviously many vehicles had grounded upon entry or exiting, so very rough. The host has a table out front full of rubbish and a very untidy area. Very little room to maneuver into site which was very narrow. The (mens) toilet room was disgusting and over the 3 nights and 4 days we stayed it was never cleaned. Laundry has one washer, one dryer and no water or tubs. Worst bathroom facilities we have seen. Obviously this is just a money maker where the fairgrounds get the attention. Planes taking off and landing right overhead due to the airport next door and we had to sign a waiver in case of golf ball damage from the golf course over the fence. We would definitely not stay again or recommend this to anyone. In our opinion this is $30 per night overpriced and whoever is overseeing this facility needs to inspect other campground to see how it should be done. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
Call first to make a reservation before arriving. Access through fairgrounds gate 6. Site paved back-in and very unlevel. The campground is no more than a paved parking lot with a few trees. Utilities are shared between two sites. With only one power pedestal one RV gets 50 amp and the other 30 amp. One of the water taps leaked. Sewer drains recessed which worked well. No cable TV, but plenty of channels from antenna. Wi-Fi weak and useless half of the time. Adjacent airport meant a certain amount of noise beginning at 5:30 AM. One redeeming feature was its proximity to Monterey downtown; just a quick bus ride. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Monterey Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Finding this park was a bit confusing. The entry sign is for the golf course and has nothing on it to indicate that you must drive through the golf course to get to the RV Park. Sites are tight to back into for 40-ft motorhomes. My site only had 30 amp power, but it worked OK. Water and sewer were good. This park provided a good home location for seeing the area. I probably would stay here again, now that I know how to find the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
The person who assigned a 40 foot motorhome in a 35 foot space must have done so out of maliciousness or humor. There are several spots that could have been more appropriate and that remain available as night falls. The CG is a perfect spot for exploring the Monterey Peninsula though it is lacking in appropriateness of it's facilities. Some spaces are way to narrow to maneuver and are too narrow for a full size motor home or 5th Wheel though perfect for a small trailer or Class B or C. There are no convenient parking areas for your Toad and no space to park in front of or beside you RV. At $30 a night it is no bargain given facility shortcomings. Although they say Wi-Fi is available throughout the CG you may have to wander around a bit for a Hot Spot. I think I'd rather go elsewhere to a CG that really cares about their campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
Good value for the money. Some of the sites are unlevel. Wi-Fi worked well depending on time of day. Have stayed here before and will probably stay here in the future. Airport noise at night can be annoying. Laundromat was clean and machines worked well. Campground was clean and appeared to be well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Monterey Pines RV Campground (Military Camping Only)
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This "campground" is just a parking lot on the property of a motel. The sites are very narrow and many RV's with slides on both sides will not be able open all (or any) of them. There is 30 amp electric and water hookups and a dump station on the property. However, it's right in Monterey and we had no trouble getting a site on short notice (the other two local parks were both full). It's perfectly fine for it's intended use. A place to park for a night or two while you explore Monterey. I had a hard time deciding how to rate this place and settled on a 5/10. It's a parking lot (and a small one at that) but if you're prepared for that and it's what you're looking for, there's nothing wrong with it at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Real nice small, no hookup campground. Some sites not level. Narrow roads going in. Great location but not really walkable to tourist attractions. One of those little gems of a county or city camp ground that you sometimes run into. Good showers and a dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Excellent CG. However, check the parks website before taking a big rig up there as the parking would be tight (21' max?). Also, the road to CG is narrow and windy. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Very nice park, though it's a bit of a climb up a steep windy road. Campsites are along a scenic wooded hillside. Reasonable rate for pricey Monterey. Restrooms are rather skimpy for number of campsites. Only one toilet in men room, for example. Very quiet the night we were there. Recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Veteran's Memorial Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com