206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Morgan Hill, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.25 miles SE
14.56 miles SW
16.92 miles SW
16.97 miles S
18.16 miles NW
19.64 miles SE
20.94 miles SW
21.29 miles SW
21.29 miles SW
23.05 miles NW
23.20 miles SW
23.52 miles S
23.79 miles SE
23.87 miles SW
26.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Ca Morgan Hill 12895 Uvas Rd Morgan Hill (M11/29-4/27) 408-778-1143,Ttnlt
4.41 miles SW
Henry W. Coe Sp (22')
7.15 miles NE
Wal-Mart
7900 Arroyo Circle
8.71 miles SE
Gilroy Hot Springs 106
9.47 miles E
Gilroy Farm Truck Stop ($5)
Gilroy
10.74 miles SE
Wal-Mart
5502 Monterey Rd
12.40 miles NW
Sargent Estate Warm Spring 77
13.59 miles SE
Reid Hillview Airport
17.64 miles NW
History San Jose
17.78 miles NW
California
Morgan Hill
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails / Morgan Hill Preserve
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-02 22:01:51
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Morgan Hill, California
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   9   9   9   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$60
No pull throughs available. Very clean park. Lots of amenities. It must be quite the spot as, even in January, this place is packed. The sites are close together and backing in can be a challenge as the driveways are a bit narrow which makes backing in a bit difficult. We were near the back of the park but still could not hear Highway 101 traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
Stayed at this park a few years ago and it was very nice. Level sites, cute dog area. A little tight but overall I rated it very high. Not this time. Front desk woman wasn't very pleasant. Luckily the Workamper was very helpful. After parking I asked about the pool and was told it was closed! That was one the main reasons we wanted to stay. I can understand mechanical issues but why not tell the customer this when they check-in. I requested a refund which the front desk person gave me without a word, without an apology, nothing. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$62
Very nice campground close to San Jose, but not too close. Everything very clean and well maintained. Site was a little small for our 42' mh and we were unable to park car in the site, but not a big deal. Sites are all paved, pool area, lounge, restrooms, and showers were spotless. Wi-fi here was fantastic! Some noise from Hwy 101, but not a problem. Staff very attentive and nice. Make sure you get off at Cochran exit not the way a GPS would route. There is a cement center divider for many miles. Nice park, well appointed. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coyote Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   3   8   7   8   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$65
Park has a lot of permanent residents, but all sites are clean and well kept. Park has had a lot of work done recently. Most turf between sites is AstroTurf. Not a lot of trees. Train tracks at back of park, but never heard a train. Friendly and informative staff. Has a nicely stocked store at the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$65
We stayed here while visiting Los Altos, CA. The sites were all level; although in our opinion, they were a bit narrow and cramped together. But we are still new to the RV lifestyle. There seemed to be quite a few long term residents, but that wasn't a problem at all. Other than some debris waiting to be hauled off, there is no sign of any on-going construction. We would stay here again but will probably try other parks when we come back to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
The construction mentioned in the last review is finished, so no longer an issue. We have stayed here at least once per yr for the last 10 yrs to visit family in San Jose. Yes, there are many park models and long term residents. However, I have never found that to be an issue or cause a problem. Not a place to go and sit, but provides a good base location for the San Jose area. The only other relatively close option has difficult access (from one direction only due to divided road), as well as narrow closely spaced backins for $10/night more. Have always found the facilities at Maple Leaf clean, but have never used the pool. We will stay here the next time we are visiting in San Jose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Maple Leaf RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   5   6   4   4   9   1   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
I did not stay here! I called in the morning to make a reservation for a one night stay and was told to come on in, no problem. Upon arrival I was told they do not accept overnight, but would make an exception. I paid for one night, but after seeing the site which had garbage bags and a parked car blocking the entrance, I got a refund and moved down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We were very pleased with this campground. The manager and his team are just awesome. We can not wait to come back again. Has wide sites, a pool, and a stocked store. Lots of camping fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
Our one-night stay here was a mixed experience. The staff who run the park and who assisted us in the office (2 men, 2 women) were some of the nicest, most courteous people we ever have met. Friendly, outgoing, helpful. They graciously answered our questions, and I saw one of them going over a map with another guest to provide helpful directions. The park itself, however, is below average. It is not really a place for vacationers, most of the park is set up for permanent (or at least very long-term) tenants. In fact, the parkway lakes web site (not the KOA site) specifically states that they are looking for long-term residents and the park reflects this emphasis. A few of the long-term have nice sites, but many are occupied by older, run-down RV's. Some of these residents have installed storage bins and/or storage lockers in their sites, which creates an unkempt appearance. Some of the sites have two or even three cars parked in and around the RV, and the sites really do not have space for this. There are overflow parking sites around the office/pool area, and these were mostly full of residents cars, as well. As a result, much of the park has an over-crowded feel to it. I should emphasize that the park is not dirty, the office, pool, and laundry areas were neat and tidy and the grounds were clean. Our site was adjacent to some older units that looked as if they had been there a long time. The site was old asphalt, with a straggly strip of grass on one side. Cable was available, but I was not able to use it because the connection required a coax cable with a female end. I have a coax cable with two male ends - one for my RV and the other for the park connection, this has been the standard hookup in every other park I ever have stayed in. I was not able to access the Wi-Fi in my site or in the office area. One of the staff graciously tried to help me get connected, but we were unsuccessful. He would have been happy to help me further, but I did not have the time, we had to hit the road. Plus, I knew the problem was not with my laptop since I connected successfully at every other campground and several hot-spot locations during our trip. The bottom line, I would rate the staff as a "10" and the park as a "2". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Parkway Lakes RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
316
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$5.0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   3   7   7   4   4   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$5.0
We have read so many bad and poor reviews we were reluctant to go here, but we have just recently purchased a TT VIP membership and wanted to "test drive" it. We really enjoyed the campground and the staff was more than friendly. We had 50 amp electric ($5.per night charge) and a nice level site that was very quite. Since it rained all day Saturday we did not rave the heated pool, but next time for sure. There are a lot of full timers here and they have a wide and varied amount of stuff on their sites, but that seems common to all RV Parks no days. The staff was super friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We will definitely be here again this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1
Fair Thousand Trails (member rate cited). No sewer, but honey wagon available for small charge. Gravel sites are not level. Lots of new 50 amp sites available for $5.00 per night charge. Very few amenities and not very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$3
The Good: Some large sites, with some pull thru's, but most are back in. Big shade trees. The Bad: Almost all improvements need upgrading. The rest rooms were somewhat clean of trash but in need of a good deep cleaning. Low voltage 30 amp power. Lots of run down long term campers. Noisy with motorcycle and car turn ups going on. Sites and roads are a mix of gravel and dirt that turns to mud and small lakes when it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails / Morgan Hill Preserve
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   10   6   9   8   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
This park is a bit out in the country with some winding roads getting to the park. The positive side of that is that is very quiet and wonderfully dark. There are only a few RV spaces for over-nighters, so it is definitely advisable to make reservations. As noted, there are a lot of long term residents but that is not a problem; they were all quiet and respectful. There are a few sites that will get satellite. Our Verizon phone and data card worked well. The park has a very nice feel with a large green space and sites well-spaced. The manager was very efficient in getting us registered and accommodating our satellite needs. The utilities are all good, but spacing is a bit strange with sewer hookups located quite a ways away. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$41
This is not a bad campground but there is nothing to do that I could find except in San Jose more than 20 miles north. There you will find the Winchester Mystery House, a bizarre house built by the heiress to the Winchester Rifle Company. Do not count on getting any television channels because you are between two small mountains. Cell service seems to be okay though. Most of the people here are permanent, but they do seem to have close relationships. It gives the place a kind of homey feeling which is not bad. By the way, the showers are clean because you have to pay to use them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Real nice park. Our shady site was waiting for us with a welcome pack & pen. Big pull threw site. Good power, very nice shady/grass area in the middle. A number of liveaboards, but very well kept. Very quiet park, a few miles off the hi way but a lot better then the parks closer. We will overnight it here again sometime. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Uvas Pines RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com