214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Morro Bay, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.70 miles NW
5.07 miles SE
12.17 miles NE
14.08 miles SE
15.38 miles SE
15.53 miles SE
17.73 miles NW
19.62 miles NE
20.28 miles SE
22.41 miles SE
23.70 miles SE
24.33 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Campers West Rv
0.97 miles S
Galley - Morro Bay
1.27 miles S
Rose'S Landing
1.31 miles S
Morro Strand Sb (24')
1.53 miles NW
State Park
Morrow Bay
2.26 miles SE
Morro Bay Sp (35')
3.59 miles SE
Pecho Warm Springs 95
7.96 miles S
Montaa De Oro Sp (27')
8.09 miles S
Morro Bay State Park
8.31 miles SW
Sanluis Obispo Rv Pk
10.05 miles SE
California Polytechnic S
12.70 miles SE
Izzy Ortega'S
13.03 miles SE
Apple Farm
13.07 miles SE
Cafe Roma
13.31 miles SE
Avila Beach
15.23 miles SE
Aor Rod+ San Luis Obispo Ca - Avila Beach Ocr
16.23 miles SE
AOR0020
16.23 miles SE
Santa Ysabel Springs (Sulphur Spr) 92
17.15 miles NE
California
Morro Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Morro Dunes RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 20:43:27
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Morro Bay, California
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   8   8   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Mostly long-tern presidents, yet park is clean and well maintained. Location convenient to downtown and beaches. Gravel sites are level and mine was wide enough to park a toad on the side, but then cramped. Hookups accessible although shared with another site and location made them a little difficult. Nice heated pool and spa. Wi-Fi and cable were OK, but nothing to brag about. Laundry and bathrooms are clean and serviced. In summary, better than the other places I saw while exploring yet nothing remarkable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We got the last space so phone ahead. Tight spaces and had to disconnect. Level gravel spaces not very wide. Park is well maintained; pool 84 deg. The wifi was poor unless you use it late at night or early morning. Probably too far off the 101 for an overnight We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
We stayed in this park several years ago and so stayed here again on our way both south and north for a total of 3 nights. The park has mostly long term residents, but there are also a number of spaces available for short term. They post a lot of rules about pets and where you can walk them, but no one actually hassled us. We walked our pets outside the park, across and up and down the street the park is on which is a country road. There is a pool that we didn't use, but we did use the hot tub every night we were there - that was delightful. The Wi-Fi worked well and we were very satisfied with our sites. They are covered in pea gravel and marked with a line staked in the ground. They are quite wide so you can park a vehicle alongside your rig without any difficulty and there is also street parking just outside the RV park proper. A park host checked us in the first time when we arrived late and was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again when in that area. It is one exit south of Morro Bay off Hwy 1 so it's easy to go into town for activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bay Pines RV Home
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   8   7   8   10   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This park is in a fantastic location. The front four RV spots on Main Street are noisier, but not bad. The back spots are quiet. The park is clean, well maintained, attracts a respectable clientele, and has friendly and supportive owners. The walk to the Embarcadero is less than five minutes and walk to downtown is less than two. WiFi and cable are excellent. Don't worry much about the lack of 50 amp because Morro Bay is rarely very warm. The laundry room is immaculate and is fairly priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This tight little park was all we could get into on graduation/father's day weekend. We were allotted a tiny, unlevel, gravel site. Most of the sites were occupied by seasonal RVs. The plus side is location about 2 blocks from the marina, which has all atmosphere, shopping, walking, and dining anyone could want right on Morro Bay. Showers and laundry are spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
Basically a brick parking lot with mostly full-timers. As far as I can tell, they have one spot with TV, but it’s just a few feet from busy, noisy Main St. Don’t believe them when they say it quiets down in the evening. Another spot with partial H/U is maybe half a block away: off Beach St. and probably quieter. Within walking distance of many attractions, well-maintained, clean restrooms/showers, laundry facilities, nice manager, good Wi-Fi and TV reception. Spaces are level and not too tight. Nothing for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cypress Morro Bay RV & MHP
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   4   10   9   7   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
Morro Bay State Park is an excellent campground. It has 30 amp water/electric only with spacious sites. However, I don't think the $50/night fee is even close to reasonable. For the money, I'd recommend to stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$50
Very clean and State Park campsite. The RV sites are all pull through, so it's easy in and easy out. Sites are paved and level. Some have shade, but most are without. Electrical and water hook ups are all working and in good order, bathrooms are clean and well kept. Showers are free; water was warm but not hot. No camp store but nearby town is walking distance. Would recommend and we'd go back there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
This is one of the best state parks we have stayed. Sites are not on the water and a couple miles from the "rock" but in walking distance to marina and small beach. Nice golf course is adjacent to the campground. Walking distance to a great little restaurant Bayside. First come first serve to reserved RV sites, but all were about the same. Clean, very friendly staff. Museum also in walking distance and town is a bike ride away. Will definitely come back since there is water/electric for the RV sites and dump station also on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Morro Bay State Park
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   7   8   10   9   8   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is our 6th+ stay here. We always find the staff friendly and helpful. I do not know what happened to the previous person but I can assure you that is not the norm; they are great. Sites are clean, the hookups work, like all campgrounds the Wi-Fi can get a little slow especially holiday weekends. You always see staff busy raking and cleaning. The trash is picked up several times a day, they do the recycle sorting. Location, location, location, view of the Morro Rock and smoke stacks from every site. The dog friendly beach is a very short walk. We love it there and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
We didn't stay here. We drove in and were greeted in the office by a most dismissive male clerk who was more interested in finishing another's registration so that he, the clerk, could be gone by closing time of 4 PM. When we asked if we could have a look at the park he said "yes but we close at 4". We found the grounds to be not well maintained and somewhat dirty. The rigs were crammed in making us think of sardines. A significant number of the sites had multiple cars/trucks/motor cycles parked out front and it looked like "party time". On two of the sites, guests were smoking (not BBQing) (we presume) meat and the smoke was intolerable when we were down-wind. We went back to the office to let them know that we weren't going to be staying and it was closed. It was 4:02 after all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$48
You can see Morro Rock from any site. Beach is about 100 feet via walking over the dunes. You "might" be able to see some ocean if in the perfect site and a very tall RV. Site size varies without any change in price. Some wide sites are roomy. By the time we opened our pop out, at our site, there was not any room to sit and enjoy outdoors. Sites are all dirt. Fire pits and table at each site, but had to move table to rear of trailer or could not get into site (we explained our super slide, but guess they did not understand?). We like sitting outside part of our day. So this would not be my choice for more than 1-2 nights. Price reflects off season rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Morro Dunes RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   5   7   7   10   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
Average parking lot type park. Good power, water pressure. Minimal AT&T signal, but did not need this for data, as the park has some of the best Wi-Fi I have experienced. Blazing fast. Only has back-in sites in the part I was in. The park is split into 2 separate parks, 1 &2, each on a different side of Atascadero Rd. I was in park 1. Friendly management. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$65
Nice back-in site with a view of Morro Rock out our back window. Easy walk and you are at the beach. Nice long level site with lots of space to the next site. Easy utility hookups. Good line of sight for satellite dish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Stayed two weeks in the park II. Park is split into two parks across the street from each other. Park II is for rigs up to 28' in length, park I is for anything bigger with sites that are either 21' or 42" in width. Full hook ups with 60 cable channels and Wi-Fi throughout both parks. Cable clarity was good and Wi-Fi was excellent except when park II was full. Locked restroom/showers in both parks, laundry only in park II. One block to city park. One fourth mile to beach. Five minutes to Embarcadero and tourist area of Morro Bay. I've stayed in 7 of the about 10 RV park/campgrounds in MB and for money and what you get this is the best deal. The park is clean, quiet and well kept. Management, day and night are friendly and responsive. Free coffee and brownies in the office in the AM. My next reservation is already made. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Morro Strand RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   9   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
I have camped at this campground since the 1980s. The setting is beautiful. There used to be outdoor showers, but those were taken out a few years ago. We still love the park for the setting. A trolley takes you into town on the weekends during the summer. Kids love to walk to the tidepools. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This park has a good location, but has not been kept up. No showers, old bathrooms are standard now in California parks. Campground is a parking lot and the sand has many burrs and stickers. A recent walk on the beach had us scrambling for lighter fluid to remove the tar from our feet! A rowdy crowd kept us up at night and there is no night supervision to speak of. Nice to be near town and the beach, but having to pay double for my rig did not endear the place to me. Will probably head elsewhere on our next trip. Lots to do in town, though! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
My family and I camped at Morro Strand State Beach a few months ago. Overall, the location of the campground can’t be beat. You are within a short walk of the shore and the sunsets are incredible, (if you’re lucky enough to not have had the fog roll in). The view of Morro Rock in the distance adds to the ambiance of the campground. There are also some incredible tide pools just north of the campground. The sites themselves are fairly spartan. A table and a fire-ring are provided. Water is readily available in each area and the bathrooms were maintained and clean. (No showers. Not even cold ones to rinse off sand.) The only problem with the campground is that you are packed in like sardines. When they say that the minimum trailer length here is 24 feet, they aren’t kidding. This wasn’t a problem when the site next to us was unoccupied, but as soon as a family moved in next door, it made for a very cramped site. We had a site along the beach side, and for the first three nights we were there, no one occupied the site next to ours. We had neighbors two sites away, but it made for a pleasant time. When the weekend arrived, however, we had a group of about eight people set up next to us. They set up one of their tents approximately four feet from our fire-ring, and we were constantly saying “excuse me” as we walked from the front of our rig to where our tow vehicle was parked. Literally, the “site” was the area directly in front of our trailer. When turning this from a parking lot to a campground, they should have made each site 36 feet each, not 24. It would have made the whole experience there that much more enjoyable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Morro Strand State Beach
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   7   3   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Really a good park to stay at in Morro Bay. It is away from the wind and fog at the beach, great WiFi, a few good HD TV channels from the roof antenna to augment the cable. Great little dog run, good management, friendly neighbors, and quiet nights. There is an off leash dog park in town and an off leash beach area north of the city. What more could one ask for. There must have been a change in management since some of the lower ratings a few years ago. We would certainly stay here again. Love to hear the coyotes at night, too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Asphalt interior roads with good level gravel sites. Sites are very narrow with a car barely fitting next to the rig. No shade. Good place for sightseeing, but would not want to stay longer than a week or two. Good, strong Wi-Fi. Folks are nice, laundry large and clean. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Have enjoyed every trip there. Far enough out of town you hardly ever get any fog. Very helpful people in the office and always look forward to our next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rancho Colina
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com