214554 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mount Shasta, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.80 miles NW
10.75 miles SE
13.35 miles SE
14.91 miles S
26.65 miles SW
29.48 miles NW
32.05 miles SE
33.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mount Shasta City Park
3.49 miles SE
Everitt Memorial Highway
3.70 miles SE
Piemont
4.43 miles SE
Hot Spring, Fumaroles 183
8.62 miles NE
Lake Shastina
9.54 miles N
Castle Crags Sp (27')
14.38 miles S
California
Mount Shasta
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Siskiyou Camp-Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 06:58:59
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mount Shasta, California
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   9   8   8   7   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We were here when it wasn't busy so had plenty of room. Site not very level. Manager had gone home but someone else checked us in and she was very pleasant and helpful. We parked near the office and Wi-Fi worked well for us. Quiet enough and have only heard 1 train, so far. You can see Mt Shasta through the trees. Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
This is nothing but a gravel lot with utilities. Sites are long but VERY close together. Don’t try to make reservations because you will NEVER get a call back. That’s just rude. How can you run a business like that? When we got there the office was closed - naturally so we picked a spot. The map of the facilities is drawn on a white board and not very specific. The information provided in an outside box had a Mt. Shasta map that was unreadable, NO information on the park (like a map) and the TV listing was wrong. What a terrible way to run an business. We would not recommend this park and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
My high ranking is because this is a very nice spot to be and everything works. Power, water and sewer, all good. Spot big enough for our 42' plus tow. Park is located in a pine forest. People operating the park are friendly and helpful. Rate is reasonable. This is not a big fancy deluxe park, but a nicely situated comfortable one. Quiet too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Abrams Lake Mobile Estates & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a combo mobile home and RV park, although most of the RVs seem to be here for a long term stay. Both types of units are either fairly new or are reasonably well maintained. This park is OK, but it certainly isn't spectacular. The staff is friendly and helpful, the baths aren't squeaky clean but they are OK, but the laundry room is a "pit". However, there are beautiful trees here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Would have given it a 10 if WiFi was available. Laundry, rest rooms and showers old but spotless. Lots of permanent residents but units are very well kept. Pull through sites paved with grass and a small shade tree. Back-ins are in a pine tree shaded area, like camping in a forest. Short distance from Interstate 5, some traffic noise and an occasional train in the distance. Owners very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
360
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   10   5   7   9   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Upon check-in was a long line of folks. Lots of new people at the front desk. Got me my assigned site and I drove here with tow and the sites were so close and trees so low that i would have torn my 45' rig up even without the tow. Went back and was assigned another spot at the lake which was very tight between two trailers and their tow vehicles. It was about 3 feet too long. I asked for one of the other sites and got it; it fits but not level. Hookups are satisfactory. Lots of dust - kids enjoying themselves. Nobody enforces the quiet time with the kids - so we just put our a/c on and let the white noise drown it out. We didn't use restrooms nor laundry. Already planned exit and used a tree trimmer to trim down a low branch about 10' off the ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
If you drive a big rig and get here the first time you'll wonder if you made a mistake coming here. But then, there is enough room, you check in, and head to your site. Again, you wonder if you made a mistake. But then you notice that you actually have plenty of room and park your rig. Then you notice it has 50 amp. Then you notice it also has cable (you won't get satellite), and water, and sewer. Then take a walk around and see the beautiful lake, Mt Shasta looming overhead, and you'll appreciate being here. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
We were told this was a former state park that was transformed into a privately run campground. The site spacing certainly feels more like a state park instead of a typical commercial campground. We stopped here over Memorial Day weekend so the park was pretty full, lots of noise from kids having fun, but with all the space it wasn't a big deal. Our cell phone / Verizon data worked well here. Beautiful park with lots of trees. Our only concern was the need to be very careful when maneuvering our 38 ft 5th wheel, just due to the trees, extra care was needed in just driving through the campground loop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Siskiyou Camp-Resort
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   5   7   7   6   9   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Park was dusty, trash including old refrigerator in pile of demolition waste near site. Wires for cable TV lying above ground, and some sites had extension cords between power boxes, with no RV parked near them. The sewer was positioned above our site, making hookup impossible. Good area to visit, bad RV park to stay at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35q
Cable TV was snow. I have not had that problem in other parks. WiFi basically did not exist. Trains, Trains and more trains. Don't go here if you want a good nights rest. Park needed repair from what I could see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
This KOA offers the appearance of neglect in many ways and an owner who is reluctant to provide the funding to fix various issues. Large tree on entering the campground should be removed as it requires one to very carefully maneuver around it. In addition there were a great number of bushes needing serious trimming along the lane we needed to travel to get to our site. Power voltage was on the low side, but water and sewer were okay. Cable TV was good. While the campground offers wi-fi, it is non-existent. Office staff who were friendly as can be, suggested at check-in that there were problems with the service. When we attempted to connect, we were instructed to reconfigure our computer notwithstanding we have had the same configuration at every other campground for the past 5-years. Other secured wi-f connections were available only we did not have the code; but, they dod not require reconfiguration. Office staff were unable to offer any help on this one, although they apologized. Owner will have to invest some funds to fix a number of issues for us to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mount Shasta City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com