218901 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Needles, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.19 miles NE
6.26 miles NE
7.73 miles SE
12.27 miles N
21.81 miles N
26.55 miles SE
28.50 miles SE
33.50 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hungry Bear
1.28 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Northshore Rv Resort (Cra) 3408 River Rd Needles
2.55 miles NW
Needles, Ca - Cra Northshore River Resort
2.65 miles NW
Northshore Rv Resort Cra-3408 River Rd
2.86 miles NW
Spirit Mountain 8555 S. Hwy. 95 Mohave Valley Az 86440 928-346-2000 (Located To Zip)
6.17 miles NE
Rpi- Az Riverside Adventure Trails 4750 Hwy 95 Ft Mojave
12.63 miles N
Riverside Adventure Trails-4750 Hwy 95
12.65 miles N
El Encanto
14.71 miles N
California
Needles
Most Recently Reviewed
Northshore RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 11:15:51
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Needles, California
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   7   7   9   8   7   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This is a park in the desert. Clean with wonderful concrete patio's that run the length of the coach. People are very friendly and immediately invited us to happy hour. If traveling west be sure to get fuel before coming into California and visit a grocery store. I understand the one in Needles is closing in May. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Wonderful RV park. All RV spots are located with a slab. Dog friendly and people were exceedingly kind. Spacing are adequate in size and restrooms were clean. Would return to this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Quiet, 5 miles outside of Needles in the desert, well kept, nice folks, level sites, good for an overnight, good Wi-Fi. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Calizona RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   8   6   6   3   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
When we arrived in Needles it was 107 degrees but meeting the staff as they checked us in was like a breathe of fresh air! They were fabulous! It was our first night in a rental RV and they helped us hook up and were super friendly. They gave us some extra Wi-Fi passwords (because the park was essentially empty - can't do that when it's a full park!), and put us by the clubhouse and the pool (including the bathroom and showers!) because I mentioned at check-in that the kids wanted to swim. I had called and they had a propane gas grill and they graciously let us borrow it for the night and use the glass tables at the clubhouse for our dinner as long as we cleaned up nicely (and we did!). The rest of the park is really nice with gravel roads and large oleanders and hedges make good windbreaks. It was super easy to 'pull in' and 'pull out' the next morning! 5 stars! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$3
Nicely landscaped campground.. Very clean and each site is plenty big.. The staff is wonderful.. Just got back from taking a quick swim in the pool.. Very clean and very refreshing.. We will stay here again.. We have a Jeep as a toad.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We are a 45 ft motorhome towing a Jeep Wrangler. This is definitely the nicest park in Needles. Lots of flowers & palm trees. The sites are very private but the turn into the sites is tight for a rig our size. We chose to drive around and easily backed in. I suggest looking at the site prior to moving into it to decide how you wish to approach it. They have concrete pads and the grounds are very well kept. Very quiet; away from traffic noise. 50 amp is good and hookups are convenient. Personnel was cheerful. Good choice and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert View RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Must be an Elk to stay here. Nice wide sites. FHU. Very quiet for a Saturday night. Great stop over for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$8
As an ELK member, we naturally enjoy all the benefits of such. You must be an BPOE member to camp here as with all BPOE facilities. This park is clean, well kept and very easy to get into for large rigs. Since we were just passing through we decided to free style it and dry camp which was only $8.80 per night. The hospitality is always great and accommodating. We'll definitely be back as a Benevolent ELKS member and supporter. You can pickup your RV travel directory at most ELKS lodges. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
A members only park. Clean and well maintained. Friendly check in by bartender. Nice overview of the city and valley from your easy chair. My GPS shows the address in the middle of the freeway. Keep driving and you'll find the lodge 1/4 mile up the hill. No freeway noise at the parking area. Another fine example of Elks hospitality. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #1608
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   8   6   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$14
The rate reflects Passport America. I stayed here for a couple days and it was a very pleasant stop over. A place I look forward to returning to. There are some permanent residents but all the units are maintained and the spots tidy as is the entire park. It also has a small motel on the premises and the units, the manager told me, are being rented to people who are working in the area. The manager put me at the riverfront for the same rate as the spots up above since she had room and had no reservations for that area. It was just steps away from the river. The spot was level enough though not great. The hookups were easy to access. The spot was between two shade trees and she spotted me as I pulled into the spot to avoid hitting branches. The laundry room was clean and spacious with plenty of washers and dryers, and the price was good. I did not use the restrooms or showers but saw they were clean and well maintained. The WiFi was iffy. I wound up using my Verizon which worked well. In addition to the beach next to the park, there is a large deck with chairs and lounges for looking out over the river. The park was also easy access from and to the freeway and a short distance to central Needles. The only grocery was getting ready to close. Do your shopping before coming in or be prepared to drive into Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We'd had a long day on the road due to a major breakdown. Though it was only a little after 5 p.m., it was dark out. We were driving down this poorly lit, pothole-filled road looking for the local KOA when we came across Fender's. We decided we just couldn't drive a foot farther and pulled in. Though the office was closed, the manager did open up and guide us to a spot. She offered the help of her maintenance man the next morning to help with repairs to our trailer and also recommended a mobile RV repairman. We were parked between two permanent residents, both of whom were eager to chat with newcomers. Fender's is an older park, with gravel roads and grass (mostly dead) sites, but it had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The next morning, I walked our dog down to the Colorado River sites, and wished we could have stayed longer to get a river view site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Our one night rate is based on a 10% discount. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are interspersed among annual residents. They are friendly, and don't mine you camping near them. There is some grass at most of the sites, and shade. The sites are a little uneven. It's a decent spot to stay for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fender's River Road Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   9   9   10   4   9   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
The rating on this is primarily due to the fact that you get to park right on the river, a very nice location. The spots are undefined and we were glad it was not crowded. $40 seems a touch too high for this considering the amenities (or lack of) but it is run by a government entity and we know how they are doing financially. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Poor access roads (full of pot holes). Sites in the interior section are very close, kind of a parking lot with hookups. We were in site 15 on the river,.a shared site with a total of 10 spaces. Most of the spaces were in a line, like you would park at a curb, very tight and a lot of jockeying to get in and out. We had to ask the motorhome in front of us and the truck parked across from us to move in order to get out. Sites are dirt and gravel, mostly dirt. Campers were very pleasant and friendly with the exception of one group who thought we should enjoy his music and screaming kids well after quiet time and that "dogs on leash" didn't apply to him. If you're really into boating, this is a great place for you. Otherwise, there are better places to stay on the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
We stayed in the interior section which is like a dirt parking lot with sites close to each other. No sewer dump at the sites we had. If we ever went back to this location we'd stay out on the peninsula. This section butts up against a grass tent area. Again, might be trouble in the summer. Like a lot of places around the river it provides a kind of run down/old vibe to it. Staff was OK and other campers were fine but I bet this place is a zoo during the summer. If you're a young boater it might be great fun but be careful if you want calm/quiet (at least in the summer months). Oh, they have some funny rules such as must show proof of insurance and no ATVs, although they're constantly going through the park every day. Anything with a steering wheel is supposed to be OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Moabi Regional Park
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   8   8   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This is a spacious campground with large pull-thru full-hookup sites. Campground personnel are friendly and helpful. It is wide open for satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Nice, friendly KOA just outside Needles CA in the desert. No grass, but they did conveniently plant tall shrubs between sites to add the feeling of privacy. Very easy in/out with wide gravel roads. They have a pool, laundry, store, pet walk, and playground as most KOAs do. Only 11 of their sites are 50A so call ahead if that's important, e.g. running 2 air conditioners in summer! Both ATT & Verizon had strong signals. The only grocery store in Needles closes this week so plan to drive 20 miles to the closest major Walmart/Safeway if needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Good overnight spot. Some of the sites have shade, but most do not. Hookups are well-placed and reliable. Staff is friendly. No cable TV if that's important, but there are a number of over the air stations from both Nevada and Arizona cities. Sites are pull-through and spacious, and the streets are wide. Have stayed here before and will again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Needles KOA
Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   6   6   2   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Convenient overnight stop near I-40 and right on the Colorado River. Met by helpful greeters who directed us to the kiosk for overnight guests. Just picked an open site, added the number to envelop with $30 cash, and dropped it in the slot. With temps near 100 degrees the pool was very refreshing after a day on the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
This is a great park with friendly staff. Stayed for two weeks. Great area for pets. Municipal golf course across the street. If I go back to Needles I will stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
The campground was next to the golf course, it was nice to be able to walk to the course. The spots are large and you have a table at your site. Wifi was good for a fee. The price for monthly rate was good and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Needles Marina Park
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   8   7   10   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
This is a C2C CG and our rate was $0.00. The roads are paved and the sites are all river gravel and some are level. Water pressure and power was good. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the quiet and warm evenings with a nice view of the river. This is off season and no planned activities were scheduled as there were only about ten units in the park. The posted calendar for the season looked very busy. It appears to be an older resort that is like a ghost town in the off season. The management is very friendly and helpful. They have a nice rec. center with good WiFi and an excellent video selection. There is a nice family restaurant in an adjacent RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
Really pack you in here. Signage coming from I-40 not good so be on the look out 1/2 mile in. We have a 38' fifth wheel and had to park right next to the rig so no way to even sit outside without staring at the grill of our truck. This place is pretty empty yet they packed us all in a row, no view of the river either. No satellite reception. We're supposed to stay a week, but will leave early. Not a good fishing location this time of year as the river is shallow and current strong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
Friendly staff, but the park lacked signage to show where it is. We stayed here with Coast to Coast. Like prior reviews said, back in sites, a little cramped lengthwise. AT&T good date and voice, view of the river. We would return if only because of the rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Northshore RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   7   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Price reflects monthly winter rate. We were here for 6 weeks in a peninsula site right on the River. Very clean, security very good, river access great, beach between each peninsula. Restaurant mediocre and over priced but good atmosphere, nice bar, etc. Route 66 at Topak restaurant excellent and close. Shopping in Needles about 10 miles. Will definitely spend more time there if we have opportunity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Did not pay the nightly rate as we are staying here for a month. Great winter rates, nice staff, clean restrooms and great right-on-the-river sites. This is a remote RV park with best sites on the river away from the resort, so if your looking for anything other than beauty and relaxation, this may be too remote for some, but we found it to be our own little paradise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
What a wonderful place to stay with a group of friends and family. Full hook ups right next to the river and your own beach. What more could you ask for. The cost is not bad because the state parks charge $45 per night with nothing, but dirt at least here you have FULL HOOK UPS....WOW. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pirate Cove RV Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   9   3   8   7   1   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
I agree with the other people who made poor reviews. Nice long drive-ways, but you put your RV on the gravel beside. Advertise Wi-Fi, we were close to Hot Spot, but didn't work. No cable. Pricy for no cable and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Good Sam rating is 9/9/9.5, which must be self rated. Given the nonexistent restrooms and showers a 9 rating makes me wonder. We were parked in a gravel lot with a view of a storage building. I could not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Very nice clean park with a friendly staff and awesome store. Our only complaint is that the pool wasn't heated. Loved it and the river view was lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Palms River Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com