206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Needles, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.19 miles NE
6.26 miles NE
12.27 miles N
21.81 miles N
26.55 miles SE
28.50 miles SE
33.50 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hungry Bear
1.28 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Northshore Rv Resort (Cra) 3408 River Rd Needles
2.55 miles NW
Needles, Ca - Cra Northshore River Resort
2.65 miles NW
Northshore Rv Resort Cra-3408 River Rd
2.86 miles NW
Spirit Mountain 8555 S. Hwy. 95 Mohave Valley Az 86440 928-346-2000 (Located To Zip)
6.17 miles NE
Rpi- Az Riverside Adventure Trails 4750 Hwy 95 Ft Mojave
12.63 miles N
Riverside Adventure Trails-4750 Hwy 95
12.65 miles N
El Encanto
14.71 miles N
California
Needles
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert View RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-23 00:40:31
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Needles, California
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   7   7   9   8   7   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This is a park in the desert. Clean with wonderful concrete patio's that run the length of the coach. People are very friendly and immediately invited us to happy hour. If traveling west be sure to get fuel before coming into California and visit a grocery store. I understand the one in Needles is closing in May. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Wonderful RV park. All RV spots are located with a slab. Dog friendly and people were exceedingly kind. Spacing are adequate in size and restrooms were clean. Would return to this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Quiet, 5 miles outside of Needles in the desert, well kept, nice folks, level sites, good for an overnight, good Wi-Fi. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Calizona RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   3   10   10   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
An excellent park for a brief or extended stay: small, quiet, spacious and level sites, friendly and helpful staff and far enough away from I-40 for the freeway noise not to be intrusive. We enjoyed the privacy provided by the shrubbery. Free Wi-Fi was adequate, but worked inconsistently. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Stayed here in November 2013 on the way to Arizona and on the way back March 2014 (for one week each way). We love this park. It's not too big,but clean and folks are real friendly. The hedge between sites makes you feel like you have your own privacy. Dog area is not adequate. However we walked our Weimaraner across the road in the desert. Needles is expensive, so gas up in Bull Head City. It's about 70 cents cheaper per gallon. Needles rips you off on gas. Monthly rate here works out to about $13 a day so if you want to long term it here, it would be a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
This is a clean, well landscaped park with a helpful friendly staff. Lot of snowbirds from Canada and a few park models. We would have enjoyed the stay more except for the incessant ATV traffic and noise. Since most of the interior roads are not paved, this generated a lot of dust requiring us to keep our rig buttoned up. The owner has an ATV and apparently caters to this crowd so if ATV noise and dust is your thing this is the park for you. Be aware that if you use a credit card the owners surcharge the rate to make up for credit card fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert View RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Must be an Elk to stay here. Nice wide sites. FHU. Very quiet for a Saturday night. Great stop over for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$8
As an ELK member, we naturally enjoy all the benefits of such. You must be an BPOE member to camp here as with all BPOE facilities. This park is clean, well kept and very easy to get into for large rigs. Since we were just passing through we decided to free style it and dry camp which was only $8.80 per night. The hospitality is always great and accommodating. We'll definitely be back as a Benevolent ELKS member and supporter. You can pickup your RV travel directory at most ELKS lodges. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
A members only park. Clean and well maintained. Friendly check in by bartender. Nice overview of the city and valley from your easy chair. My GPS shows the address in the middle of the freeway. Keep driving and you'll find the lodge 1/4 mile up the hill. No freeway noise at the parking area. Another fine example of Elks hospitality. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #1608
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   6   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We'd had a long day on the road due to a major breakdown. Though it was only a little after 5 p.m., it was dark out. We were driving down this poorly lit, pothole-filled road looking for the local KOA when we came across Fender's. We decided we just couldn't drive a foot farther and pulled in. Though the office was closed, the manager did open up and guide us to a spot. She offered the help of her maintenance man the next morning to help with repairs to our trailer and also recommended a mobile RV repairman. We were parked between two permanent residents, both of whom were eager to chat with newcomers. Fender's is an older park, with gravel roads and grass (mostly dead) sites, but it had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The next morning, I walked our dog down to the Colorado River sites, and wished we could have stayed longer to get a river view site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Our one night rate is based on a 10% discount. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are interspersed among annual residents. They are friendly, and don't mine you camping near them. There is some grass at most of the sites, and shade. The sites are a little uneven. It's a decent spot to stay for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Spent one night here after a long trip across the Mojave Desert. Lovely shaded spot on the Colorado River. Friendly staff. Very clean and spacious showers and bathrooms. River traffic was continuous and noisy (jet-skis and muscle boats) until after 9:00 PM; that was the only draw-back. Easy back-up into site with our 1880 Lance, and easy hook-ups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fender's River Road Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   9   9   10   4   9   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
The rating on this is primarily due to the fact that you get to park right on the river, a very nice location. The spots are undefined and we were glad it was not crowded. $40 seems a touch too high for this considering the amenities (or lack of) but it is run by a government entity and we know how they are doing financially. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Poor access roads (full of pot holes). Sites in the interior section are very close, kind of a parking lot with hookups. We were in site 15 on the river,.a shared site with a total of 10 spaces. Most of the spaces were in a line, like you would park at a curb, very tight and a lot of jockeying to get in and out. We had to ask the motorhome in front of us and the truck parked across from us to move in order to get out. Sites are dirt and gravel, mostly dirt. Campers were very pleasant and friendly with the exception of one group who thought we should enjoy his music and screaming kids well after quiet time and that "dogs on leash" didn't apply to him. If you're really into boating, this is a great place for you. Otherwise, there are better places to stay on the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
We stayed in the interior section which is like a dirt parking lot with sites close to each other. No sewer dump at the sites we had. If we ever went back to this location we'd stay out on the peninsula. This section butts up against a grass tent area. Again, might be trouble in the summer. Like a lot of places around the river it provides a kind of run down/old vibe to it. Staff was OK and other campers were fine but I bet this place is a zoo during the summer. If you're a young boater it might be great fun but be careful if you want calm/quiet (at least in the summer months). Oh, they have some funny rules such as must show proof of insurance and no ATVs, although they're constantly going through the park every day. Anything with a steering wheel is supposed to be OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Moabi Regional Park
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   7   8   9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
This was a decent KOA. The full hookup sites were a good size for us. The sites are all gravel as well as the interior roads, so a little dusty. The hookups we're conveniently located. The staff we're great and friendly. The park had a nice feel and atmosphere to it. The pool was closed due to the winter season. There is a lot of open desert right by the park to take your dog for a walk or just go for a decent hike. You're right on old route 66. There's lots to see and do in this area. So we really enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We couldn't drive any longer. Got what we paid for. Nice spot to RON (remain over night). Bathrooms were super clean! Sites were large and level, staff put us in a site where we didn't have to drop the toad. Nice folks, we'll be back--for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Nice spot! Helpful staff and even let us into the closed pool (pretty cold! But great!). Laundry facilities were large enough to handle a couple weeks of craziness. Friendly folks wandering around, excellent landscaping. Well-stocked camp store. Overall, a very nice overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Needles KOA
Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   6   6   2   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
This is a great park with friendly staff. Stayed for two weeks. Great area for pets. Municipal golf course across the street. If I go back to Needles I will stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
The campground was next to the golf course, it was nice to be able to walk to the course. The spots are large and you have a table at your site. Wifi was good for a fee. The price for monthly rate was good and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We stayed in a site at the waterfront, next to the pond and the Colorado river, which was very nice. Our site had shade trees as promised on the campground's website; really necessary this time of the year. Reasonable price (got Good Sam discount). Wi-Fi did work well, though not free but at a low price. The campground's shop is very OK. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Needles Marina Park
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   7   10   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
Really pack you in here. Signage coming from I-40 not good so be on the look out 1/2 mile in. We have a 38' fifth wheel and had to park right next to the rig so no way to even sit outside without staring at the grill of our truck. This place is pretty empty yet they packed us all in a row, no view of the river either. No satellite reception. We're supposed to stay a week, but will leave early. Not a good fishing location this time of year as the river is shallow and current strong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
Friendly staff, but the park lacked signage to show where it is. We stayed here with Coast to Coast. Like prior reviews said, back in sites, a little cramped lengthwise. AT&T good date and voice, view of the river. We would return if only because of the rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
This is a friendly quiet park. The pool is clean, and the river offers nice sandy beachs, even a beach for your dog. My only complaint is that there is no groceries available nor is food served. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Northshore RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   7   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Price reflects monthly winter rate. We were here for 6 weeks in a peninsula site right on the River. Very clean, security very good, river access great, beach between each peninsula. Restaurant mediocre and over priced but good atmosphere, nice bar, etc. Route 66 at Topak restaurant excellent and close. Shopping in Needles about 10 miles. Will definitely spend more time there if we have opportunity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Did not pay the nightly rate as we are staying here for a month. Great winter rates, nice staff, clean restrooms and great right-on-the-river sites. This is a remote RV park with best sites on the river away from the resort, so if your looking for anything other than beauty and relaxation, this may be too remote for some, but we found it to be our own little paradise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
What a wonderful place to stay with a group of friends and family. Full hook ups right next to the river and your own beach. What more could you ask for. The cost is not bad because the state parks charge $45 per night with nothing, but dirt at least here you have FULL HOOK UPS....WOW. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pirate Cove RV Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   3   8   7   1   10   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Good Sam rating is 9/9/9.5, which must be self rated. Given the nonexistent restrooms and showers a 9 rating makes me wonder. We were parked in a gravel lot with a view of a storage building. I could not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Very nice clean park with a friendly staff and awesome store. Our only complaint is that the pool wasn't heated. Loved it and the river view was lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Stayed at the resort during the Christmas holiday. After making an online reservation for a week and paying in full I was told I owed an additional $27 for electric, this was after I stayed one night. The explanation for the charge was “this is a new policy.” The resort web site is not correct, hot tub and pool are not heated and are usable. The resort has a distinctive smell of open sewer by the homes near the pool and showers. ATVs, dirt bikes and golf carts roam at all speeds throughout the resort during all hours making it unsafe to walk. RV sites are mixed in with single wide prefab homes. If you neighbor has an ATV you will be polluted with noise day and night. Paperwork and signatures for registration is mind boggling. I guess it is needed in case you get run over by an ATV. Restroom facilities were clean and the Christmas Party organized by fellow camper was memorable with friendly guests. Sites are level and spacious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Palms River Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com