223258 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nevada City, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.90 miles S
10.90 miles SE
12.55 miles NW
13.71 miles SE
14.04 miles NW
14.21 miles NE
17.71 miles E
18.17 miles W
20.63 miles SW
20.82 miles SW
27.48 miles SW
28.41 miles N
28.63 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Friar Tuck'S
0.77 miles SE
National Hotel Victorian
0.83 miles SE
Kirby'S Creekside
0.88 miles SE
Harmony Ridge Resort-10492 Harmony Ridge Rd
3.10 miles NE
Holbrooke Hotel
4.66 miles SW
Grass Valley
4.69 miles SW
The Hitchin' Post
5.51 miles SW
Malakoff Diggins (24')
8.79 miles NE
Peninsula Camp
(530)477-9413
9.04 miles SE
Scheidel's
9.47 miles SW
Malakoff Diggins State
9.73 miles NE
Lake Francis Rv
(888)993-7344
10.08 miles NW
Rest Area On Ca I-80 At Mile Marker 149 Unverified.
11.22 miles SE
Dutch Flat Rv
(530)389-8924
11.66 miles SE
California
Nevada City
Most Recently Reviewed
Harmony Ridge Resort (Members Only Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-28 00:22:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nevada City, California
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   10   5   2   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
We bought a membership here a few months ago when our membership park went bankrupt. This is a very family friendly campground. What we like about it most is they have full hooks up (our other membership campground didn't have sewer at it's campsites) and our 13 year old kids love the teen room. It's really nice to find a campground your kids can grow with. There is a small kids room, teen room and adult room. Providing a special hang out room for teens is exactly what we needed so I never have to worry about my kids giving me the "it's so boring" whine. If you go on a crowded weekend (Memorial or Labor Day or their Luau theme day), your teens will even like it better meeting new friends in the teen hangout. The staff is friendly, although I highly recommend you drive through the park and pick out sites that accommodate your needs because you can't just describe what you need and expect to be placed in an appropriate site. We also really like the free day pass to the lake close by, Scotts Flat. That's a great perk and one of the main reasons why we bought a membership here since we bought a fishing boat a couple years ago. All in all this is a nice, family oriented camping ground and I recommend it to anyone living in the area who is considering a membership campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$5
Don't waste your time looking at this campground if you are not a member. I had to call for 2 days to finally talk to someone who then told me that you have to be a member to stay at the campground. I understand the whole membership thing but they do not say anything about this on there website. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
This is a beautiful park with very a friendly group of long time staff members. The campsites are secluded. Many events are held each month and it is wonderful dancing under the stars with great bands. The park has a beautiful pond with many giant fish and a water fountain, a swimming pool, large area for volleyball, adult lodge and a children lodge, great meals are prepared at a low cost and most important it is so family friendly. Nevada City and Grass Valley have so much to do and see. Lake close by is wonderful for wakeboarding, swimming and fishing. Plus you get a free pass here as members. They do offer a three day, two night camping experience but you will be required to take the tour and listen to the spiel. The only downside is the park is terraced and very steep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Harmony Ridge Resort (Members Only Park)
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$16


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$16
Campground area is too tight for bigger RVs, but they have a large paved parking lot with lake front sites that work fine. Campground is great for tents, vans, and cab-over camping trucks. Pit toilets, no showers, access to water fausets, primarily dry camping. Lake offers fishing, swimming, and boating. Beautiful setting at 5,000' elevation, opens after Memorial Day. Campground Host on site to assist. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
234
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Scotts Flat is part of the local irrigation district and a cross between a private campground and a National Park campground. There are no hookups available, but clean showers and a dump station. Too book sites, you have to call the reservation number, which may take a few days for a return phone call. The place is very clean, dogs are allowed, but not in the water and the lake is beautiful. Lots of trees for shade and some privacy. The sites 1-9 down by the lake get crowded and people tend to pack them full or you can stay a short walk away and not quite as busy, but more sites per bathroom. Pretty small beach area, but easy to launch your boat. Great local restaurant right at turn off for casual dining. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com