206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Niland, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.59 miles SE
28.90 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mud Volcanoes (Warm)
3.42 miles N
Wister Mud Pot 100
5.47 miles S
Mud Pots 100
5.77 miles S
California
Niland
Most Recently Reviewed
Fountain of Youth Spa
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-28 03:47:36
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Niland, California
Camp Information
Sites
1000
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   9   1   1   8   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$16
We loved this park! We heard it was where boondockers go for a vacation and it's so true. With our solar panels and water capacity we don't need hook-ups and prefer to camp without them so the Fountain of Youth is ideal. They have a large dry camping area that is a little cozy side-side but very friendly and quiet. We heard very few generators running and when they did it was only for a short time. The swimming pools, hot pools, and steam rooms are all great and kept very clean. The restrooms and showers are also very clean as are all of the park facilities. The list of activities is long and varied and you can be as involved as you like. We found the park pet friendly with no restrictions on where you can walk your dogs. There are many trails just outside the park gates and they also have a small, fenced dog area within the resort. We would definitely stay at this resort again. We stayed a week but would plan at least two next time, maybe a month! The only real negative is that the internet offered by Tengo is terrible. Next time we'd be sure to have an alternative organized. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
We decided to try Fountain of Youth after hearing from another RV'er that they loved the place. Plus, we were interested in the history of the Salton Sea and its demise. It is a huge park with many park models; however, these models can be somewhat old, consisting more of single and double wide mobile homes. Regarding the placement of your motor home or trailer, you may be placed anywhere between these permanent homes, and if a motor home, you are told to park in a "B" site, which is a pull-in site. That means if you are facing the east, you pull in to face a mountain of dirt and stones. The park is tiered so if you are lucky that there is room on the east side, you can pull in facing the Salton Sea and mountains. Trailers get to use the back-in or "A" sites so the opposite is true for them. Unfortunately, we had a pull in to the dirt site and it was uncomfortable but we decided to give it a try. The resort tries hard to keep everyone active. However, it seems to cater to the mid-70's and above. If you are a young and active 55-65, I suggest going elsewhere. There is only one mineral spa, the others are chlorinated as are the pools. They have an active water volleyball session twice daily but the long term residents take up the spots. A café serves average food and any restaurants that are worth going to are at least 40 miles away in Indio. There are active 4-wheelers there but down the road is a younger group at another RV resort. We were admonished twice in our 4 day stay. Once about walking on the sidewalk and once about taking our dog to the dog area (I was on my way to the dog area-. What was I supposed to do - carry him at 75 lbs. Not many pets there. Yes, people do have dogs but not many of them belong to the long term residents. In conclusion, I would say, if you like to be active, are over 65, don't need to eat out, like going to the pool daily, and can socialize with mild activity, the place is for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
Stayed in the dry camping area. Park has very nice facilities and is a very good value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fountain of Youth Spa
Camp Information
Sites
234
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   1   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
We were here for 2 months due to work and the park is run very well. The owners are welcoming and friendly. They purchased a run down park and everyday they are making improvements. All buildings are spotless and clean. Staff is also friendly. Restaurant is good. The pool area is by far the best with the 2 pools, 2 huge hot tubs, and about 10 roman tubs of hot mineral water. The park is clean with lots of room to roam. Huge field for dogs to walk and run. The best part is none of the sites are trashy. They also don't nit pick you on everything. Great place to bring kids or have an adult weekend. DJ on the weekends and it does quiet down around 10 so if you have little ones it isn't a bother. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$60
Kind and friendly staff who treats everyone equally. They don't go around and bother you over every little thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$60
Very disappointed! This place is a ghost town. Restaurant was closed earlier than they said every night. Internet didn't work the entire time. They do not have mineral pools or spas like they say. The only pool that was open was filthy. Restrooms and showers were disgusting. Not what we expected for a KOA. We will not recommend or return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glamis North KOA
Camp Information
Sites
236
Date of Stay
January 2007
Latest Rate
$32


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$32
Sites are big enough, but not totally level. There is no shade around but it is the desert. They have great hot mineral spas and a heated swimming pool with a small cafe on site. There appear to be a lot of permanent and repeat visitors that come year after year. It appears to be an older crowd, but all were very friendly. They have a lot of activities going all the time. The first two days of our week stay were extermely windy, but then it calmed down and was beautiful. The closest decent grocery store is about 25 miles away in Brawley. We went the additional 18 miles to El Centro. All in all it was a pretty decent place to spend a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com