219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Old Station, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.88 miles NW
19.12 miles NW
23.22 miles S
23.22 miles S
24.33 miles SW
28.01 miles SE
32.77 miles SE
32.77 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lassen Volcanic National
13.90 miles S
Bumpass Hell 199
14.44 miles S
Mill Creek Springs 150
14.84 miles SW
California
Old Station
Most Recently Reviewed
Hat Creek Resort & RV
Latest Review Submited On
2012-07-12 21:15:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Old Station, California
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$9


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$9
This park is here for one reason, Hat Creek fishing. It is a typical forest service campground, that means great location but no amenities. Just my cup of tea!!! We stay here several times a year to fish, explore and enjoy nature. Bring your own stuff, LIMITED restaurants, fuel and services, but GREAT nature. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
There is shade spots but very few. This is part of the National Forest Recreation area. Has a nice creek. Also has a campground host. It was ok for an over nite stop but we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   8   7   8   9   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Unless you come here for fishing only, just keep on going. Poor facilities. All facilities are extremely old and in poor condition. Restrooms have never been upgraded. The wiring is overhead in the trees, there is no recreation room, sites can be difficult to access, sites are all dirt, and 30 amp power only. Resort is not a resort. It is simply a RV park that is not worth the money. Staff is nice but rumor has it that the manager is not here much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This is an over rated and over priced RV Park; it is not a Resort. Sites are very had to get into for Big Rigs; 30 amp service is marginal; electric lines are hung from tree to tree; sewer drains slowly and we had an unsanitary connection; just pushed sewer hose into pipe and tied it with a string provided by the park. Roads are very dusty and poorly maintained. The only thing going for this park is "Hat Creek" which was pretty and trout fishing appeared to be good, I did not fish. No AT&T cell phone service and Wi-Fi didn't work on my site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
I was very happy with my stay at this park. It is not very big-rig friendly since you have to weave in and out between trees on dirt roads to get to your site. The park staff were all very nice and guide people with big rigs into their sites. All of the sites are plenty long and are very wide. They seemed as large as campsites inside the National Parks, but with the added benefit of full hookups, cable and free wifi. All of the sites are in the forest and have fire pits and picnic tables. Most are close to the creek. There is little chance of receiving a satellite signal at this location though. The park seems to struggle with keeping their cable connections working due to the harsh winters. I was only able to watch 2 TV stations of the 15 cable stations listed. If TV is important to you, you may be unhappy. With so much to do and the beautiful forest, it was no problem for me. The park is older and some of the utilities seem to be after thoughts, but the staff seem to do well to keep everyone happy. The free Wi-Fi worked great for 6 of my 7 nights stay. Verizon cell and data services were weak, but worked too. I would recommend making reservations here. I stayed for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hat Creek Resort & RV
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$8
This campground is not for big rigs - 30' maximum. There are flush toilets and water spigots. It is next to a busy highway and many logging trucks and other semis pass the road. There is a dump station a couple miles away at the national forest visitor center. The only plus is the pleasant-looking Hat Creek which runs through the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com