223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oregon House, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.81 miles NE
7.28 miles SW
14.04 miles SE
16.34 miles SE
17.97 miles SW
24.42 miles SW
24.94 miles SE
25.47 miles SE
26.67 miles SE
27.05 miles NE
31.49 miles SW
31.49 miles SW
32.35 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Ca Lake Of The Springs 14152 French Town Rd Oregon House (M 11-29-4/27) 5530-692-1852,Ttnlt
0.84 miles N
Lake Francis Rv
(888)993-7344
3.98 miles SE
Sycamore Ranch-5390 State Hwy 20
11.95 miles SW
The Hitchin' Post
14.36 miles SE
Holbrooke Hotel
14.82 miles SE
Grass Valley
14.96 miles SE
Lake Oroville Sra (40')
16.51 miles NW
California
Oregon House
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake of the Springs
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 05:57:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oregon House, California
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   9   8   9   9   5   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$58
Positives: Small and wonderful lake for fishing, kayaking, boating, and swimming. The majority of campsites seemed to be shaded. Lakeside campsites provide fairly easy access to the lake. Wonderful ice cream at the store for cheap! In general, the campground staff was friendly and helpful. Negatives: Camped here during Labor Day weekend (mistake). It was way too crowded. Loud campers with no camping etiquette all around us made for a less than pleasant experience. Only a small handfull of sewer sites throughout the campground for RV'ers. WiFi and cell phone coverage is only available around the store; it does not reach the campsites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
Staff went out of their way on THANKSGIVING DAY to help us fix our water issues with a leaky toilet. They also quickly resolved a music issue coming from another campsite. Looking forward to returning here next summer. They had GREAT ice cream too!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Price shown is for an off-season, lake front (W & E) with a senior discount. Semi-level gravel site with shade and plenty of room. Fire pit and picnic table. They have three sewer dumps as you exit the park, or you can pay for a pump-truck to come to your site. Quiet at night, security, the entrance gate is locked for entry at dusk, open for exit.. AT&T cell worked great, no TV reception, free Wi-Fi only at the Office, only 30 amp. The fishing boat package ($100 for 3-days) was a great deal. No towns close by, so you’re here for the lake activities. They have small grocery and bait store at the office. Showers were clean, $.50 for 4 minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Collins Lake Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
556
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   8   9   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
TTN Rate. 50AMP is available for $5 per day but sites are limited to a very few scattered around the CG. Wi-Fi is available at the Lodge and is fairly quick. Depending on your provider cell phone coverage is none to poor and there is no HDTV reception. Staff is limited this month as peak season hasn't started yet. X section is the only place there is sewer. Twice weekly a pumper truck comes around (by appointment) and will clear your tanks for $25. Pets were allowed to run off lead and curfew was not observed by some folks in B section this week. There are two dump stations, one near B section and the other near D section at the top of the hill. Showers and restrooms are kept pretty clean and are used quite a bit. This CG is a long way from services and is quiet and restful. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$5
Lake of the Springs Thousand Trails is a lovely park! Although we stayed here during a week of rain, the asphalt roads and 50 amp ($5 a night), sprawling clubhouse and clean laundry facilities helped us to endure nicely. After the storms passed, we discovered beautiful hiking trails, fishing opportunities and stunning views throughout the park for an additional 10 nights. We stayed in "X" section but checked out all of the other loops which appeared to be just as peaceful. Note that the internet is only available on the top of the hill in "D" loop. Friendly staff and quiet evenings also contributed to a enjoyable stay. I imagine this park is a zoo during the summer months with so many water sport options, a playground, tennis courts, baseball diamond, miniature golf course and other fun activities! We stayed here with two dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Always heard good reports about the park, but never had an opportunity to stay - whereas it is way off the beaten path. Was pleasantly surprise by our stay? Interior roads, sites and utilities were in great shape. The best way to describe the park is a summer camp for kids. The small lake offers plenty of water activities for anyone. Most TT parks do not have stores anymore, but this park had one of the best we have ever seen. Even though the park reflects it’s age, within the TT system, it is one of the better best kept secrets within TT. Rate reflects TT membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake of the Springs
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com