223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oxnard, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.49 miles NW
11.70 miles NE
14.77 miles NW
16.64 miles NW
23.29 miles NW
25.60 miles SE
26.71 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Todey Chevrolet
0.10 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2001 N Rose Ave
1.25 miles NE
Costco 8059832249
1.29 miles NE
Money Pancho - Oxnard
1.38 miles S
Sams Club 2401 N Rose Ave (Located To Block)
1.39 miles NE
Texaco
Montalvo
3.19 miles NW
Coast Guard Famcamp
3.72 miles SW
Fairways Rv Resort
4.18 miles SW
Mcgrath Sb (34')
4.46 miles W
Cummins Cal Pacific 15 2 0
4.54 miles NW
Barber RV
4.92 miles NW
Channel Islands National
5.19 miles NW
Naval Construction Battal
5.43 miles S
Howery's
6.48 miles NW
San Buenaventura State B
7.01 miles NW
Ottavio's
7.48 miles E
Naval Air Warfare Center
7.90 miles SE
Surfers Point
8.39 miles NW
Pt. Mugu Nas Rv Pk
8.59 miles SE
Emma Wood Sb (35')
9.09 miles NW
St John'S Seminary Col
10.32 miles NE
Point Mugu Sp (31')
11.37 miles SE
Usa Gas
Santa Paula
11.69 miles NE
Steckel Park
Santa Paula
14.43 miles NE
Thomas Aquinas College
15.09 miles NE
California
Oxnard
Most Recently Reviewed
Evergreen RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-12 04:18:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oxnard, California
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
This park is mostly long term residents, very few sites available to reserve nightly. The manager stated that their company policy is that if a long term resident extends, a nightly person even with reservations is placed in their overflow area. The overflow area was stated to have hookups, but water and electric only, no sewer. In fact there were no hook ups; electric was run from the office and not sufficient to run AC. If you plan to stay during warm months, I would recommend you have a working generator for AC. Water hookup was fine. The water hook ups are hose bibs around the perimeter of the overflow, which is a very large parking lot. The water hook ups were fine. The restrooms were clean; the staff was friendly and as accommodating as they could be. The park was overall in decent shape, nice in the overflow area where we parked, but many sites inside the park were not well kept up. There is no dump station at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$44
The worst RV park where we've ever stayed. Owners break their own rules. They claim no coaches older than 12 years, yet most were. 8'x8' tent set up next to our site made it nearly impossible to park (tents supposedly not allowed). Filthiest park I've been in with trash strewn everywhere. No obvious signs of maintenance. Backing in is necessary yet the sites are angled the wrong way to the direction of the street. Parking of vehicles on both sides of the very narrow roads also make parking a real challenge. Dogs running off-leash. "Dog Park" is long and wide enough but parked vehicles, trailers, etc cover the whole thing making it impossible to use. Dog waste everywhere. Phone contact with owners and managers was very unpleasant. We've paid less for much better accommodations. Honestly, don't even think twice about staying if you see this name and the photos are an illusion! Learn from our mistake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
This might be an acceptable park were it not for the absurd bathroom/shower arrangements. There is only one bathroom/shower and it's for both men and women. Moreover, it is only open from 8:00 in the morning until 7:00 at night. It is small and cramped, with no chair or stool, or any hooks upon which to hang things. For those who do not need to use these facilities, there is no problem. But for the rest, this is both extremely inconvenient and unreasonable. They claim the restricted hours are because the facility was once vandalized. However they could easily install a keypad type lock like almost all other RV parks have. As it stands now, they have not really increased security and have only inconvenienced guests. Under these circumstances, I would not recommend staying at this park if you need to access a bathroom or shower during the night or early morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Evergreen RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   9   6   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$0
As of October 20, 2009, this park is closed for camping except on weekends. Call (805) 968-1033 for the current schedule. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Most of the sites are very spacious with lots of shade. The beach is close by and is a nice beach. There are some great trails for hiking. The people tend to be very friendly. The only drawback of this campground is that it doesn't have any hookups, but it does have a dump station and many spigots throughout the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This was one of our favorite campgrounds on a trip up the California coast. The sites were spacious and clean and though we didn't have a view of the ocean because of the dunes, we could hear the surf. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that they did not enforce the generator rules. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for McGrath State Beach
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
We stayed a the Thornhill Broome campground. Sites are parallel parked next to the beach with room for a slide out. Sites are only 31ft nose to tail so it can be a little tight if someone is already in the sites in front and behind of yours. The rules say you must be on the pavement but all the trailers had the tow vehicle backed in with the rear wheels on the sand to fit. It gets crazy when you try to leave. The road is only 1 lane wide and you must go to the end of the road and do a u-turn in the cul-de-sac. No camp host and the State park employee was only there on Friday. A ranger from the Sycamore grove campground did make a daily run through the park. There was no enforcement of the generator hours, either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
We stayed at Thornhill-Broom. We love the place and dislike the people. The person next to you is either homeless or is a rig with a generator that could not care less about where the exhaust or the noise is pointed. If you want a quiet relaxing time at the ocean, this is NOT the place unless you like lawnmowers running all the time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We camped at the Sycamore Canyon Campground for 4 nights with our entire family (15 people in all). I booked 2 sites and we had lots of room. In fact our sites were huge. The toilets and showers were cleaned every morning and the trash was picked up daily. Very picturesque in the canyon with lots of very good hiking trails. You can walk to a very attractive beach with picnic tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Point Mugu State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com