220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Petaluma, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.40 miles NW
10.93 miles NW
15.97 miles SE
17.28 miles NW
18.18 miles SW
18.34 miles E
18.45 miles NE
18.88 miles NW
19.33 miles E
20.60 miles SW
21.80 miles S
22.01 miles W
23.57 miles NW
24.86 miles SE
26.04 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sonoma State University
2.69 miles NW
Wal-Mart
4625 Redwood Dr
4.68 miles NW
Dave'S Pit Stop
Santa Rosa
5.90 miles NW
No Name 73
6.08 miles NE
Buona Sera
6.17 miles S
Graziano's
6.19 miles S
De Schmire
6.19 miles S
Wine Country Rv Superst
6.63 miles NW
Glen Ellen Inn
6.87 miles NE
Los Guilicos Warm Springs 88
6.89 miles NE
Saffron - Glen Ellen
7.03 miles NE
Mes Trois Filles
7.03 miles NE
Costco 7075783775
7.72 miles NW
Jack London State Histor
7.79 miles NE
Kenwood
8.14 miles NE
Cafe Citti
8.24 miles NE
Ca Bianca Italian Restau
8.82 miles NW
La Gare
8.82 miles NW
Cafe At Sonoma Mission I
8.83 miles E
Fabiani
8.83 miles NW
Mixx-An American Bistro
8.89 miles NW
Gary Chu's
8.96 miles NW
Old Mexico East
9.34 miles N
Lisa Hemenway'S Bistro
9.57 miles NW
General'S Daughter
9.87 miles SE
The Girl & The Fig
10.11 miles SE
The Depot Hotel Cucina
10.22 miles E
Piatti - Sonoma
10.26 miles SE
Sonoma State Historic P
10.26 miles SE
Sonoma Meritage
10.32 miles SE
Deuce
10.34 miles SE
Zinos Restaurant On The
10.38 miles SE
Cafe Lahaye
10.43 miles SE
Della Santina'S
10.43 miles SE
Sugarloaf Ridge (27')
11.25 miles NE
Equus - Santa Rosa
12.09 miles NW
Sonoma County Airport
12.11 miles NW
Willowside Cafe
12.43 miles NW
White Sulphur Springs R
13.12 miles NE
Cricklewood
13.28 miles NW
John Ash & Co
13.39 miles NW
St Helena White Sulphur Spring 97
13.89 miles NE
Pinot Blanc
15.60 miles NE
Tomatina
15.66 miles NE
Tra Vigne
15.70 miles NE
Bale Grist Mill State
15.75 miles NE
Wal-Mart
6650 Hembree Ln
15.99 miles NW
Sears Point Raceway
16.23 miles SE
The Restaurant At Meadowo
16.72 miles NE
Meadowood Napa Valley
16.72 miles NE
Windsor Waterworks And S
17.06 miles NW
California
Petaluma
Most Recently Reviewed
San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 17:54:55
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Petaluma, California
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Highway noise is quite noticeable. Lots of bright security lighting even though the neighborhood is a business park and very safe. Narrow spaces ~15' wide. Good voltage and water pressure. Basically a parking lot behind club. There are many activities and they will park right in your campsite on Bingo night. Wi-Fi in the lodge. It was easy to make reservations online, but a surprise that they were needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
All 18 sites now have 50amp. It's parking lot camping. Wi-Fi is still weak. Lots of big rigs. Plenty of TV without cable. The lodge is friendly. Soon they will have advance reservations, but at this time you have to call same day to get a space. Its close to freeways, but quiet at night. The location is outstanding (close to cool places) and thats why I rated it a 7. We stayed 3 nights in our new 40' bus, and it was full every night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Adequate parking lot camping. Full hookups. All back-ins, good width. But all sites slope to front of RV, difficult to level. Wi-Fi very weak and slow. Fresh water tastes odd. Some dry camping allowed (for fee) if hookups site not available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
307
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   7   7   5   10   3   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and the bathrooms were clean and looked like they had very recently been updated with granite and nice lighting. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. My husband enjoyed relaxing at Lagunitas beer sanctuary while I went shopping at the Outlet Mall. As a history buff I enjoyed walking through the historic downtown. This is a large RV park and it was nice doing my morning walk around the grounds. The baby goats were adorable. The pool was heated and very large, with two shallow ends it was nice to lounge in. The weekends are very busy but we also stayed Sunday and Monday, which were more our pace. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$70
We are from Spain and we are making a trip through the USA. We started in March in Miami, Fl, and we finished in August in Los Angeles. It is one of the best camping we've been on this trip. We arrived at night, a day before the reservation and there was no room, so we put in a sort of overflow. No services, but where we could spend the night safely. The next day we had a magnificent plot. Family camping familiar but not clogged with people and vehicles. Comfortable. Facilities are well maintained and spacious pool. The staff is always very attentive to help, both reception and maintenance staff. We do not have any complaints. Actually it was all fine and stayed five days, serving as a base for visiting San Francisco, Napa, Sonoma, etc. Very well located. No doubt to repeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$70
Great campground for kids due to the numerous activities. There was a large number of children in the campground. I was not surprised, based on earlier reviews, and since many families keep returning because their children enjoy the activities so much. We were in an asphalt, pull thru spot. Our problem was I needed three, one inch boards to level my fifth wheel, side to side. For $70 a night, I don't believe I should have to work to level my fifth wheel on an asphalt site. Roads seem plenty wide for big rigs, but I was surprised to see the number of rigs that kept getting stuck in turns. I would return since my daughter and grand daughters enjoyed the park so much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This was a small dirt lot in the middle of a very pretty fairgrounds. It looked like you would use this yard for auto salvage. It was ugly, fencing around the lot was ugly, and we felt like we were staying in a prison yard. It was so ugly: torn up grass, chopped up asphalt, weeds, no definition to the site spaces, ugly fencing, we left the next day. Wish we could show you the photo. No effort has been made to make this RV spot desirable for anybody. The opening to the lot was narrow, we barely made it through with our 40 foot motorhome. The lot was difficult to find in the fairgrounds itself. We would NOT stay here again. Move onto the next fairgrounds in Santa Rosa, just up the road, which has a very similar name, much better place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Average facility as fairgrounds go. RV area is off to the side of the fairgrounds. There is gated access at night. Stock car races Sat night but ends around 10 - not a real issue. There is some traffic noise. There is an attendant in the area nights. Parking lot is mostly rock / gravel. They take credit card payments. We were the only RV in the park area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
This is a military only facility! This is a small very nice campground laid out in a horseshoe with six spots. The spots are so big that two 40' RVs could park in each one, plenty of parking for all those extra vehicles people like to bring along. The lake area the campground is in is very nice with a walking path around the lake. In the morning the ducks and geese fly in and in the evening they fly back out, an impressive site to see. There is only 30amp service and no sewer at the sites, there is a dump station available. For those military folks I'm sorry there is no commissary on base, but there is a new exchange that is fairly stocked with the necessities, kind of a super stocked convenience store. There is a gas station close to the campground but no diesel. This was the second time we stayed here and will stay here again when we visit the San Francisco area being only 38 miles to the city. This is not the easiest place to get to which in my opinion is one of the recommendations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com