224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pismo Beach, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.13 miles SE
3.44 miles SE
4.70 miles SE
5.44 miles NW
6.75 miles NW
7.94 miles N
15.67 miles NW
20.02 miles SE
20.28 miles NW
20.77 miles NE
23.30 miles N
24.89 miles NW
28.99 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Rosa'S - Pismo Beach
0.40 miles SE
Central Coast Custom Aut
1.96 miles SE
Grover Beach
2.08 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1168 W Branch St
2.83 miles SE
AOR0020
4.35 miles NW
Aor Rod+ San Luis Obispo Ca - Avila Beach Ocr
4.35 miles NW
Pismo Sb (36')
4.75 miles SE
Newsom Springs 99
5.85 miles SE
Avila Beach
5.91 miles NW
Oceano Dunes Svra (40')
7.21 miles S
Cafe Roma
9.07 miles N
Izzy Ortega'S
9.96 miles N
Apple Farm
10.05 miles N
California Polytechnic S
10.47 miles N
San Luis Obispo County A
11.15 miles N
Sanluis Obispo Rv Pk
13.13 miles NW
Pecho Warm Springs 95
14.60 miles NW
Morro Bay Sp (35')
16.70 miles NW
State Park
Morrow Bay
18.03 miles NW
Santa Maria Inn - Sant
18.13 miles SE
California
Pismo Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Pismo Coast Village RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-24 00:21:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pismo Beach, California
Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   2   2   1   7   7   1   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
The staff was great very helpful and very nice!!! The sites were very small. It was a hassle getting in and out of the truck especially with kids. We hardly had any room to open our doors all the way. We couldn't set up our chairs because our campsite was small and our truck took up most of the space. We don't plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
I did not have high expectations for this site, it was to get us through a busy weekend. First site assigned was too short for my 35' RV. The manager agreed to give us a pull through at normally a back to back site. Found the folks very friendly. Surprisingly, very quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$51
We have been RV'ing with the family since '07. Earlier this year we bought a newer slightly larger trailer, and we have traveled nearly 10,000 miles this summer. To say this park was a disappointment is an understatement. The spaces are just barely long enough for a 28' trailer, but they cram longer trailers in to maximize their income, and consume part of the road through the park in the process. If you have a 5th wheel between 28'-33', and you tow with a long pickup, you most likely won't get in the space without a few curse words along the way. When you do get the trailer in, you won't be able to park your truck anywhere remotely near your trailer. Very frustrating. Very, very frustrating. The office will smile and be cheerful regardless of your disdain for the accommodations, but they will rent you a second space somewhere else in the park to put your tow vehicle. Good luck with this place if you go here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holiday RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   6   9   9   10   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$46
It just about doesn't get any better than this RV park. We've always stopped here on our drives up & down the west coast. Good thing we called in advance for reservations, because they are almost always full. They have a full service café, store, pool, etc. Some sites seem a little tight getting backed into, but if you take your time, it works out okay. Mostly hard-packed dirt sites with fire rings. the end sites have some grass areas that are nice. We'll be back here for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$55
This was my second stay here. Both times were very enjoyable. Yes, the spaces are tight but it has never presented a problem. The 24 hr security, friendly, helpful people makes up for it. It is very quiet at night so you can hear the breakers when the wind is right. Lots of good restaurants and shopping. Would recommend reservations as early as possible because they are always full. The TV and free Wi-Fi were great! Store and on-site restaurant were great as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
On our travels through California on of our stops was this RV Park. Helpful and friendly staff on-site and easy walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. A great family park, don't miss this one on your travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pismo Coast Village RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   9   8   9   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
About as good as you will find in a CA state campground. Perimeter sites adjacent to the butterfly preserve and near the ocean are the best. Close to town. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The rate reflects $5 extra door a non-towed vehicle. The generator rules were confusing. The startup time on the back of the windshield stickers says 10:00 a.m. but the campground info map they give you at check in says 8:00 a.m. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
North beach is still good for a CA state campground. Many of the sites are half circle pull through. Pismo old town is within walking distance and San Luis Obispo is only 10 miles away. It is fairly quiet since the wild campers tend to go to Oceano Dunes. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
We keep going back here, because it's such a great place to camp. Dog friendly and just over the dunes from the beach. Rate reflects an off-season senior discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pismo State Beach - North Beach Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com