219922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Porterville, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.52 miles SW
20.24 miles NW
21.56 miles N
23.12 miles NW
23.37 miles NE
27.02 miles NE
28.85 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1250 W Henderson Ave
1.52 miles NW
Porterville Trailer Cent
2.63 miles NW
Soda Spring 72
12.20 miles NE
California
Porterville
Most Recently Reviewed
Tule COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-26 21:53:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Porterville, California
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
We stopped there as a last resort. We could not find anything else in the area. The site was fine. The hookups worked. There were a lot of full-timers so it looked a little sketchy. The garbage was overflowing and smelly. Shade was available. The night was quiet and peaceful. Overall this was acceptable but don't expect luxury. If we were in the area, we would stop again but only for one night. Not nice enough for any longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
This is such a rundown Park that the Trailer Life reviewers should be embarrased with the ratings that are in the book. The Saturday evening that we were there, some of the permnant residents were having a celebration with loud music. The streets are dusty and dirty. No maintance has been done to the trees or sites in forever. It was once a nice park I'm sure as the layout is excellent. One has to laugh at the "rules" when you see the permnant residents areas and un-leashed animals We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
I don't know what the other camper who reviewed this campground was smokin. Ocean view? We're 3 hours inland.This campground is right on the highway with a lot of noise. Summers it gets in the 100 degree range. Would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Deer Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Very nice COE campground. Quiet when we were there with only a few other units. Had 50 amp elec and water hook-up. Used dump station upon leaving. Lake is low, but will rise again eventually. Had no Verizon coverage for our hot spot, but a bar or two for AT&T cell. Would definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This is one of the most neglected COE campgrounds we've visited. The grass isn't cut often enough. Water spigots are as much as 40' from the sites. No speed limits are posted and drivers (including rangers and lake patrol) tend to speed through the campground. Park Rangers are indifferent and do not make eye contact. The check-in system needs help. Having said all that, the campground is laid out well, has spacious sites and fairly new amenities, including covered picnic tables. Our rate reflects our Golden Age 50% discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$21
Lake Success is pretty dry as are most of the lakes in this region during the winter. However, the California department of fish and game posts fishing reports/releases which makes this a popular spot for fishers. There is a restaurant/bar and boat launch here. I did not visit the bar it looks kind of rough to take kids to but OK for adults. The day camp area was under construction when I came but the small play ground was accessible and open. This is great for kids. Looks like there is a shower/water play area during the summer as well. Power and water hook ups are available at the southern loop. The north loop was closed I'm not sure what’s up there. I dry camped so I'm going based on what the lakes website shows when I say 15 amp only. The power was suppose to have been turned off according to the ranger I called (for the off season) as well as the water but I noticed a 5er hooked up to the power. You do get a little highway noise from 190 here and it’s probably worse in the north loop but it didn't keep us up at night. If you’re in to fishing, traveling with a family I think this is a great spot to stop. I’m a local so I was surprised at the quality of the campground given its location. It’s pretty close to an Indian gaming casino as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tule COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com