221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Portola, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.88 miles SW
9.85 miles W
9.85 miles W
9.85 miles W
19.00 miles SW
24.10 miles NW
26.52 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Portola Railroad Museum
0.61 miles SE
Mclear Warm Springs 86
6.88 miles SW
Plumas-Eureka Ski Bowl
10.29 miles W
Olsen'S Cabin
11.61 miles SW
California
Portola
Most Recently Reviewed
Sierra Springs Trailer Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-02 18:47:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Portola, California
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Our site was nice, level gravel. Water pressure good, electrical voltage good and steady. Sewer hookup is located well for gravitational flow but you will need a hose that is longer than 10 feet. Owners were friendly and very proud of the cable and satellite TV hook ups but we could not get ours to work. We watched CBS and ABC from our bat wing antenna. Verizon cell and Wi-Fi signal (3G only) was good. A nice, quiet location in tall pines with plenty of shade. Not a destination resort, but a nice clean, well-run spot to park and venture out in the area to see the sights. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This little, no frills gem is one of our favorite places to spend a few days. The park itself is older, owned by the same couple for many years. Some of the pluses are direct access to national forest land for hiking and dog walking, lots of trees, and very clean restrooms. It is a mostly quiet location, with the exception of some noise from Highway 70. Nearby the small town of Blairsden has delicious breakfasts and lunches available from the café, bakery, or deli; drive a bit more to play golf or hike in the Lakes District hiking area with its numerous trails and lakes. The downsides are 3 channel cable TV, the lack of 50 amp hookups, no WiFi, and no Sprint cell phone reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Older park set in some really nice-sized pines. Very little noise from Highway 70 at night, and no train noise. The site we were in was a little snug for our over sized rig, but as much my fault as the sites layout (I got in a little sideways since it was nearly dark when I parked). We saw sites both larger and smaller, some level, some not as much. We didn't use the restroom facilities, but the owners were obviously very serious about their maintenance. Nice folks, nice park, and a good setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sierra Springs Trailer Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
We had an enjoyable stay at this lovely small park. It was quiet and peaceful and wildlife wandered through several times a day. The staff was friendly and helpful. We spent and extra night simply because it was so charming. We will return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$17
Campground is close to Lake Davis. It was small, and OK for $17 a night with basic hook-ups. Manager was very nice and helpful. We will be back in near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com