214355 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Quincy, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.43 miles NW
9.75 miles NW
15.04 miles SE
15.04 miles SE
15.04 miles SE
17.87 miles SW
21.41 miles NW
22.48 miles W
23.42 miles SE
24.10 miles SE
25.33 miles NW
25.33 miles NW
28.67 miles SE
30.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pioneer Rv Park 25% Diwcount
0.41 miles NW
Pioneer Rv
(888)216-3266
0.46 miles NW
Spring 99
9.04 miles NW
Indian Valley Hot Springs 106
14.39 miles N
Olsen'S Cabin
15.64 miles SE
Plumas-Eureka Sp (30')
16.16 miles SE
California
Quincy
Most Recently Reviewed
Pioneer RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-03 14:49:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Quincy, California
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Lakeshore Resort clearly caters to year-round or season-long residents. Most sites are occupied by long-term visitors, and facilities for the casual camper are sorely lacking. Bathrooms with flush toilets and shower, yet they looked as if nobody had taken a cleaning rag or mop to them in weeks. Trash dumpsters were overflowing. Electrical hookups were strung through the trees with what looked like extension cords. It was too much money for what was offered. We will not visit here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   10   9   10   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
This is a great park to use as a base for exploring the area. Sites were level, park was clean and well maintained. We camped here as part of a group and used the clubhouse for evening activities. The owners were friendly and very helpful. Good WiFi and cell service for both Verizon and ATT. Many of the spots have good line of sight for roof top satellite. It's about a half block from the fairgrounds, so if you are a light sleeper be sure to check the fairground schedule for the Plumas/Sierra County Fairgrounds www.plumas-sierracountyfair.net. There were stock car races on Saturday night while we were there that went until after 10PM. It wasn't too bad but it's enough to keep a light sleeper awake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
A good overnight spot at reasonable rates. I don't think I would want to stay here longer term. Used Passport America with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Great place to stay. Grounds very clean. Did not use bathrooms or showers. We stayed for a week on there special of pay for 6 and 7th is free. Would stay again. Rate is based on staying 1 week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pioneer RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$11
We stay here often and have enjoyed the biking opportunities. Has lots of shade in tight spaces. Some of the spaces are easier to back into than others but not always available. Park backs up to bike path to the local Feather River College or into Quincy and fronts on to a creek. Has very rustic setting in the park and close to town (1/2 mile). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com