223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Redcrest, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.57 miles S
5.90 miles NW
8.98 miles SE
12.57 miles NW
14.99 miles S
17.67 miles NW
18.89 miles S
20.84 miles NW
21.94 miles SW
30.47 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Humboldt Redwoods (33')
5.68 miles S
Grizzly Creek (30')
6.69 miles N
California
Redcrest
Most Recently Reviewed
Ancient Redwoods RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 03:51:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Redcrest, California
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   8   9   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Very nice park. We stayed here in our 45' RV and had no trouble maneuvering on the roads. Sites were close but still comfortable. What a perfect a location for sightseeing the Avenue of the Giants!! We had a wonderful time in this area. Verizon coverage was very poor. Registration is in the gift shop and the folks are very nice and helpful! I recommend this campground highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
Clean asphalt meadow in the middle of the Humboldt redwoods, perfect for exploring the area. Wide, level spaces, one row shaded by fir trees, the others satellite friendly. We had no Verizon reception, but the park has their own WiFi (it can drop once per minute but immediately reconnects). Low-key friendly office does not require deposit or first-born (how refreshing!). Great voltage. Clean bathroom & shower, but only one of each. Will stop here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
It would be a 10 except there is always room for improvement. Great location along Avenue of the Giants. Not a lot of shade and the Internet drove us crazy it would disconnect but then connect right back up. People were very friendly and most helpful. Would I stay here again? You bet ya. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ancient Redwoods RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
This is a nice small resort, but it needs a little TLC. Everything seems just a little faded, although all the cabins seems to have been recently painted, with some new picnic tables. The RV park is very small, with only 2 pull-through's, and 6-7 back-in's. Tough to turn a big rig around in it. Good Wi-Fi, and free cable TV (only 10 channels, but there's no other TV). Verizon didn't work here. Nice hot tub spa and group fire pit, with free firewood provided for it. Campfires can be had at individual sites, but only in fire tubs provided (which are the inside tubs of old washing machines. These work very well for campfires). The main attraction for this park is its location, right on old Hwy 101 (Ave of the Giants). Superb location to view some of the greatest ancient redwoods. Priced a little high, but big rigs won't fit in any of the CA state parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
The staff were friendly and helpful. The sites are fairly large and level. We found this park to be excellent value as all services were included in the price including cable TV and WiFi. It does not have a pool but does have a hot tub. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Although the bathrooms were old, decrepit, and not very clean, this was actually a pretty nice park because it was so shady and quiet. It is right next to Avenue of the Giants, and not far from Highway 101, yet we could not hear the road at all. The campsites are shaded by redwood trees. The sites were not level, and the mixed dirt/gravel surface might get muddy in the rain. There were no markets or gas stations in the area. However, if you want to visit the Humboldt redwoods, this may be the most convenient private campground in the area, especially since it is at the north (i.e. cooler) end of the Humboldt State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com