214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Redding, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles NE
6.97 miles NW
16.18 miles NW
23.38 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Redding Freightliner 8005642232
6.95 miles E
Hayes Truck Center 15 2 0
7.06 miles E
Exxon
Redding
7.13 miles E
All Wheel Alignment & B
7.25 miles E
California Trailer & Rv
7.47 miles E
Redding Municipal Airport
7.57 miles SE
Mountain Gate Rv
(530)275-4600
9.13 miles NE
Costco 5302220199
9.18 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1515 Dana Dr
9.33 miles SE
Simpson College - Redding
10.62 miles SE
Shasta Bible College
11.15 miles SE
Win-River 2100 Redding Rancheria Rd. Redding Ca 96001 530-243-3377 (Located To Block)
11.45 miles SE
California
Redding
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Gate RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-12 11:47:01
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Redding, California
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   6   9   1   7   6   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
If you are looking for a park "out there" with no phone, no internet, no TV, you might like this park. If you do not mind a bunch of barking machines you might like it even more. If not - go somewhere else. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
The only reason we stayed here is because of the price. The other parks in Redding were much more than we wanted to pay. Lots of drawbacks, ie: rough roads, junky permanent resident sites and trashy modular units on site. Pluses to the park was the quiet rural setting but fairly close to Redding and the tourist attractions. Not sure if we would stay here again. They need to clean up the place and get rid of the trashy permanent residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
If you like being out there, this is the perfect place to stay, if not then head on to Redding. Park is nice although the roads will tear up your RV. The owner/manager is very nice and tries to help all she can. It's quite a pull up the hill leading into the Park, and it's gated. They do monthly rentals for RV sites. 345.00 a month + electric. Do not stay monthly in the winter months of November and December, as the electric rates can top $400.00 a month. Summer electric rates were around $50.00. Big difference in electric rates forced us to move on down the road. We like to stay a few months at each place we visit. They allow older RVs, so don't expect to see nothing but nice rigs. The monthly tenants can try and force themselves on you. Best not to talk to anyone. Cheers! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Mountain RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
I guess I liked this park better before it was redone. They removed the trees, grass, and camp feel and replaced it with asphalt and locked the dump station after 10 PM until 9 AM. Not much to steal. The lodge is still great. $25 seems high to travel so far off the freeway to park in a lot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Very nice RV parking on the perimeter of the large parking lot. Good power and water pressure. Bar food in the lounge was outstanding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
If you're an Elk, you gotta stay here! Very nice park/lodge. Kinda out of town, bit it has it all! Level sites on asphalt, strong 50 amp & killer wifi, too many cable channels. Feels good to be here. Nice pool- get a gate key & walk along the Sac river to the Sundial bridge & beyond- Very nice! Were coming back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #1073
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   5   8   8   5   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The pictures of the park on their website depicts a nice park, but when we arrived it was a run down park with mostly long term, lots of torn up ground and weeds and lost lawn. OK for an overnight and out but right off the freeway made for traffic noise non-stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
We enjoyed our two nights' stay here. Despite the fact that there are a few old, rusty vehicles in the park, it's quite nicely laid out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom facilities are a bit old but were functional and clean. If I recall correctly they have AAA discounts. The interstate is close, so you'll hear a bit traffic noise. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Beautiful location convenient to Interstate 5. The owners are friendly and very responsive to tenants' needs. It is a small park but a very nice place to spend a day or longer. The place is kept clean and well maintained with fairly level sites. Price includes tax. TV cable was weak at our site. To me, that was the only negative. Verizon air card signal was strong so I did not use the Wi-Fi there. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fawndale Oaks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   8   8   7   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We should have read the previous reviews more closely. No showers or restroom facilities!! Otherwise a decent overnight stop with no freeway noise. Good level spaces, back in only, and all utilities worked fine, including good wireless service- but without restroom/showers we will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Good Sam Rate. Clean RV Park in a quiet setting off old Historic 99. Sites are back-in, wide concrete pads with plenty of room for parking toad or tow vehicle. Free cable TV connection and strong Wi-Fi signal in park. Easy access to the utilities. Camp Host was friendly and helpful. Ours was a pleasant stay and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Lovely, peaceful little park set in an industrial area. Roads and sites are paved and wide enough for all slides. Decent site separation, and nice shade trees and grass. Inexpensive and clean laundry room, NO restrooms/showers. Decent Wi-Fi. Trains go by regularly and do sound their whistle. Other than that, great place to stay in Redding! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Green Acres RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   10   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Stayed two nights on our way to Oregon and one night on the way back a week later. Office staff is friendly and helpful. Park is VERY quiet, clean and well maintained. Highly recommend this park. Riverfront sites are not right on the river (about 100 feet away) but the view of the river beyond a lush green lawn with many shade trees is a sight to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Absolutely a great place and our site was a beautiful pull-through facing the Sacramento River. The park is clean and quiet and far enough from the freeway that the noise we were hearing was the river and local birds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This is the prettiest park in Redding in our opinion. It is nicely landscaped and maintained. We had a riverfront site and the view was gorgeous. Excellent cable and OK WiFi. Nice staff. Easy access. Close to lots of restaurants. The only negative is the traffic noise from the freeway. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for JGW RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
After we made our reservations and arrived to check in, we were told that Credit cards were not accepted The total of $53.90 for two nights, including tax. and a fee for our pet was paid in cash. The campground was like one big parking lot filled with wild geese, which roamed the area at will,interfering with the guests and making loud sounds at night. . The sites were 40 foot long and were full hook ups. The facility was neat and clean and had a good location near the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   9   8   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice park. Our spot was far enough from the freeway that we did not encounter any hwy noise. Clean park, friendly staff. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
We stayed 3 nights in this park. The driveways are big rig friendly, but some sites are sloped and a bit difficult to pull through if you are in a longer rig. Park is very clean and well kept. The pool was not free of leaves and debris, but it was also cold and off season. The hot tub was nice and was kept covered when not in use. Each morning, they prepare a continental breakfast, which was nice. It included your breakfast basics. This campground is a bit north of Redding, but is very convenient to the interstate. With that convenience did come interstate noise, but otherwise, it was a nice stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
Great park----nice pet area---friendly staff. The continental breakfast they advertise isn't much, but then it is the only place that we have stayed that has one, so really nothing to compare. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain Gate RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   9   9   10   8   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
The park was very family friendly and is across the street from a water slide park. The bathrooms and showers are very private and clean. There is a pool and a common room. Free coffee in the common room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This was the last stop in a two week road trip. This park is very clean with nice wide pull-throughs, the pads are concrete which extended to the picnic area. There was also a fair amount of grass so we could sit outside without feeling like we are on top of our neighbors. The staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. They have a nicely stocked store with emergency items. There is shade, but the full timers had it pretty much settled there. There are two pet areas, they are both fenced in and have pretty clean gravel. Somehow there was a couple that had two Rotweilers that didn't appear to be to friendly to our dog which is a large (140 lb) English lab. This is the main reason I gave it the rating I did. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
Stayed in a premium site and was pleased with the neatness and overall cleanliness of the park. Utilities were very good as well as WiFi and cell phone. Not much traffic noise and easy on and off of Interstate 5. Satellite coverage very good. Good dog runs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Premier RV Resorts of Redding
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   10   8   9   10   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Rated 9 9 9 by Good Sam but I would give it a much lower rating. Older park but new owners are trying. Very narrow sites. Noisy freeway nearby. Difficulty finding park. Getting in and out was difficult with larger rigs, ours is 38 FT. Very pleasant helpful managers. Pool is spotless. We will not return as there are bigger more modern parks nearby. my rating 5 8 5 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Some freeway noise, but not bad. Short term sites face the setting sun which makes this a stop best avoided when it's hot. Level, but narrow sites. Narrow strip of grass in front of the short term sites is set aside for walking the dog. Have stopped here before and probably will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
This is a clean friendly park. There seemed to be some residents but rigs are newer and sites are clean and clutter free. Not much room around your rig. Enough to get in and out but really no place to hang out and relax. They have a small pool and I did see a horseshoe pit as well as a little store with game room and TV. Free coffee and pastry in the morning was a nice little touch. Staff was very nice. This is a great place to stay for a few days while passing through. Close to I-5, with a little freeway noise. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Redding RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   9   7   2   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Located south of Redding on the river. Lots of big trees for shade, satellite iffy, good cable, Wi-Fi, pet friendly. Plenty of shopping around (4 miles), Verizon strong. Lots of full timers along river. Boat launch, fishing. Good for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We stayed here two nights on our way to Disney and back. Surprisingly quiet park even though the location was just off of I-5. The bathrooms were very clean and site well maintained. The staff very friendly. Only negative was that no Wi-Fi code or bathroom code was given to us when we checked in after hours. Had to get the code from the camp host who was nice enough to provide it to us even though it was quite late in the evening. The sign to the park needs better directions as we ended up going the wrong way following the directional sign. Overall though had a nice stay, would come back if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
This was a convenient location for a one-night stay. It was after peak-season, so there was plenty to pick from. We did not use the bathrooms as we arrived late and left unexpectedly early to visit the B&B RV Center for service. (BTW: B&B RV Center was GREAT and responsive to our "walk-in.") This time of year, most appeared to be permanents. It was generally quiet, but you can hear I-5. The park is in a lovely location, right on the Sacramento River. It was very clean and I really liked the sites, being gravel with concrete 2" curbs along each side. This keeps drivers from messing up the grass and the sites very tidy. Internet was good in Site 34. Verizon coverage was very good. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sacramento River RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   7   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Just a large parking lot with some hookups. There are enough lights to light up a baseball stadium. Some noise from trains. Good for over-night but that's about it.Will go to the Elks Lodge next time through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
We stayed here for two nights. On Friday night the rv park was used as overflow parking for the casino. It was VERY noisy with cars coming and going until the wee hours. On top of that the golf cart shuttles were whirring around. When I tried to contact the manager, there was no response. We expected some kind of quiet hours, even at a casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
This "park" is a paved parking lot with hookups, but no WiFi or TV. The actual sites are on concrete, long enough for 5er and truck, pull through, wide enough for slide outs but not for awnings. You don't extend the awnings anyway. Registration is at the casino hotel, friendly, helpful but definitely not RVers. You receive a key to open the power pedestal at your site. Additionally, first time here, I received a bonus card with $15.00 on it to play in the casino. Therefore, this park is a real good deal! Had dinner in the restaurant and was very pleased with it. There are no restrooms at this park. It is about as nice as a paved parking lot can be but you are not coming to this park for the scenery anyway. It is well lit the whole night and there are rail tracks up front right across the road. The trains blow their whistle until about 8 p.m., I didn't hear them later. I will return if again in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Win-River Casino
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com