215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ridgecrest, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.10 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
911 S China Lake Blvd
1.51 miles SE
Naval Air Weapons Statio
2.66 miles NE
El Solana Rv
(760)377-4716
7.10 miles NW
California
Ridgecrest
Most Recently Reviewed
Bertrand RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-06 02:57:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ridgecrest, California
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We lost brakes coming out of Death Valley over Townes Pass. Ended up staying a week here. Basic gravel site with cement patio. Next to Hwy 178 so there is some highway noise although it didn't bother us. Bertrand RV & Mobile Home Park is located west of downtown Ridgecrest. The campground has 58 sites for recreational camping with 10 reserved for short-term, overnight stays. These short-term sites are on gravel and have full patios. All of the short-term spaces only accommodate back-in parking and measure 20 feet by 40 feet in size. Full water, electric and sewage connections are available at each spot as well as cable television connections. Wireless Internet but isn't reliable at the transient spots. The campground DOES NOT PROVIDE RESTROOMS, SHOWERS or on-site recreational activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We were going to stay here for one night, but this is a scary looking park. Many older run down RVs seemed parked here forever. No one on duty when we came in, and although we saw 3 open spaces, I did not feel safe here at all. We did not stay. This is also an older mobile home park too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
A nice, quiet park right off the road just before town. One nighters are welcome. No showers so you must have a complete rig. Will stay there again on my next pass through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bertrand RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Dusty parking lot with lots of long term residents with dilapidated 30 year old rigs. Why would the city allow that?? No cable, no internet, but the other utilities okay. Sewer does not allow air tight connections because of no threads. No amenities. The fairgrounds may be going out of business? Sites are not well defined, so If you want to use a lot of space, you can. Did not like - will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Friendly park and staff. Quiet. Dirt/gravel roads and sites that are mostly back to back hookups. In town for a couple of days and park filled our needs for a place in town to stay. A lot of long term residents. We would stay here again. Hints use the second gate from the south and the manager is in the South/East corner of park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
Friendly staff - thanked us for stopping by. Many permanent residents. Very quiet, not sure if that would be the case when there are activities there as it is part of the fairground complex. A bit out of the way for overnighets passing through. Clean but like all desert parks, mostly gravel and dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Empire Fair
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com