206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rio Vista, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.74 miles SE
10.78 miles SE
12.95 miles SW
14.31 miles NW
19.50 miles NW
19.64 miles NW
19.82 miles SW
22.42 miles SW
22.48 miles E
24.57 miles SE
28.19 miles NW
30.85 miles NE
30.89 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sandy Beach Reg Pk
Rio Vista
2.39 miles SE
Brannan Island (36')
4.26 miles SE
Rogelio's
6.19 miles E
Rpi- Ca Delta Shores Resort/Marina(Ta) 601 Brannan Island Rd Isleton
8.20 miles SE
Rpi- Ca Lighthouse Marina (Quality Resorts) 151 Brannon Island Rd Isleton
8.42 miles SE
Aor Rpip C2C Isleton Ca - Lighthouse Marina
9.47 miles SE
AOR1851
9.47 miles SE
Lighthouse Resort & Marina-151 Brannan Island Rd
9.53 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2203 Loveridge Rd
12.63 miles SW
Costco 9257577130
12.86 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4893 Lone Tree Way
14.55 miles SW
California
Rio Vista
Most Recently Reviewed
Brannan Island State Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 22:39:10
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rio Vista, California
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   6   6   4   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
Great location and facilities but the people running the area don't answer phone nor do they return calls when you leave a message. Most of the time there was nobody in office at front gate to ask questions either. Fees are ambiguous; extra cars some signs say $8/night, others signs and people say $10/night. RV sites very close to each other and very small. Trees blocked exit out of RV area so i had to back out so I didn't damage my trailer. Tree also blocked access to dump station. People running place came by camp and rudely stated we must move a car parked on lawn, and couldn't wait for me to finish dinner before he "called in re-enforcements" to get us to move the car. All I wanted to do was finish my dinner. This was after the same people had driven by camp 5-6 times before and seen the same car parked there for the last 1.5 days and said nothing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
We stayed in this park for one night on very short notice. We were fortunate and got a site with electric and water hookup. We found it very quiet, pleasant and enjoyable. It is on the Sacramento delta and the area is known for being windy. Be forewarned; awnings and other external equipment will be put to the test. There is no store on the site, but the town of Rio Vista is just 3 miles to the north and has supermarkets with just about everything you could need. They do have boat launching ramps and the fishing on the delta seems pretty good. We'd camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Good place to go off season. Hook-up sites are very few and can be windy in the early spring and fall, but the park has built a berm around the trailer sites, so it helps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Brannan Island State Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   4   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Not a big rig friendly park. Very few 50 amp sites. Hard to set jacks in uneven grass with ruts. Cold pool not covered a night. They had good activities for Memorial day. Would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
We are back again: everything you could want. Windy but nice. Great food at the Point. Get your coupon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is a nice RV park and marina plus an expensive place to eat. I give a moderate rating because it was very noisy when we were there, jack hammers, un-muffled leaf blowers, pile drivers next door, a sea weed harvester ran for two days, garbage trucks, food delivery trucks. Lot of traffic for being miles from highway 12. Wi-Fi worked two days out of four. The water, electricity, sewer hookups were at the front of the motorhome so most rigs should plan on having extension cords and sewer extensions of 25 ft or so. The view of the river is really nice and there is a fishing platform out over the water for fishing by RVers. I'd go again just for the view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Delta Marina Yacht Harbor
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   10   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is an adult park and no one under 18 years old is permitted. You need a fully contained RV as their restroom and shower is only for Club Members. Level sites on gravel, with an asphalt pad and picnic table. Utilities are at the rear of the site, so you may need longer hoses to reach. Right on the Sacramento River, with six fishing piers. Wi-Fi is $3 extra and it worked fine. Steady strong wind from the river. Park is very clean. Some road noise at night. If arriving on Sunday you need to call and get the gate code or you won't get in as office is closed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This is a well maintained park. It is definitely fishing orientated. There are a number of fishing piers into the river. The sites are level but a little narrow. The manager and staff are friendly and helpful. If there were public restrooms and showers we could not find them. The only problem was the wind. This must be a permanent problem since there are many wind turbines across the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We came with a group, and this place accommodated us well. We gathered for meals in the large community room and for lawn chair conversations we were under large shade trees in a greenbelt between our sites and the river. If you have a 5ver with a big window and lounge in the back get a river site and love the view. Sites were level, but a bit tight. Power is being upgraded all around. Wifi was great. Downsides: lots and lots of WIND and highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Duck Island RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$48
The rate includes our small boat being docked. This is a pretty nice park/location as the Delta goes. I probably would not come here unless you had another reason to be on this area of the Delta. Gravel sites with good shade and large, mature trees. The sites on either side of us were open, but if they were occupied, there wouldn't have been a lot of room. It gets very windy even though the sites are lower than the levee. The road in is a very narrow levee road. The entrance to the road closer to the Antioch Bridge has a very steep narrow turn. The road coming in from near the Sherman/Brannan Island drawbridge is better. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This park has seen better days, but it appears that the current operators are working at restoring it. There are new restrooms and a small laundry as evidence of this. The biggest attribute this park has is its proximity to the Bay Area. It's about 20 minutes to the Pittsburg/Bay Point BART station where you can be in downtown SF in less than an hour. The driveway entry is very steep, but also quite short. The worst thing about this park is the road leading to it. The road turnoff is about 3 miles from the park. The road is built on old dikes and the pavement condition is terrible and you can't really travel it faster than about 10 MPH. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   9   8   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This is a very nicely designed park, and is an excellent park if you know what to expect. The windmills across the river are there for a reason; it is very windy nearly all the time. You have to pay for the internet, and it is usually quite slow and unpredictable. The last 2 miles of road are very narrow and bumpy. To go into the city of Antioch, just south, there is a $5 toll on the bridge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Park is not on the beaten path. Narrow levee road that you need to drive slow on to get to park. People are really nice, owners live on site and are actively involved in care of park. Interior roads and pads are all interlocking paving bricks that are really nice. Spots spacious. Have stayed twice this year and will go back. The few cons are: no laundry, no cable. Rio Vista is 11 miles away. Oakley is closer but requires using the toll bridge to get back to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
I echo the other comments that this is a very nice park. It is right "next" to the water, but you can't see the water from your campsite because there is a 15' tall levee bank between you and the water. We stayed with 9 other rigs and had use of the largest cabana structure, which was wonderful. It had lights and heat and totally kept us out of the wind. This is a great place for a family reunion, or other group of rigs, so long as you can entertain yourselves on-site because there isn't a lot else nearby unless you are interested in fishing or wind-surfing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rio Viento RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   7   6   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
The rate reflects a senior discount, with a normal rate of $30. This is a county park very close to the small town of Rio Vista. It is in a pleasant setting along the Sacramento River. There are a few sites with views of the river and most without views of the river. We had a site with river views, which was nice. We did not have any problem with the power as reported by another reviewer. The sites were power and water without any problem. It is true that it is windy there, even in February. There is a short bike/road path that will take you to the bridge across the river. Our Verizon cell and data worked well there. There are few tress so satellite was not a problem. The reason that it does not get a higher rating is because of the partying at night from the locals. We were next to the boat area. The first night there, the locals started doing "donuts" in the parking lot at about dark. The party went on until 3 in the morning. We called the local law enforcement, but it had no effect. We talked to the local "ranger" and he said that is what happens since layoffs meant there was no presence at night. He seemed not to care. The camp host was new and had no input. The next night the party went on, so we left. Too bad that a nice park could be ruined by lack of law enforcement. If we were to stay here again, we would park away from the day use area and the parties. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
This is a really nice location, along the Sacramento River. Many sites have a view of the river. Bathrooms are spartan but have hot water. Our biggest complaint, and this is in the winter, is that the power is not adequate for our 40' rig. Waking up this morning, admittedly, the temp outside was 34F, the input power to our rig was 110V. That doesn't leave any power for microwave use, much less heat pump or electric water heat (which we didn't use) and the inside voltage ranges from 108V to 109V with this computer, a refrig and a couple lights running. Went to 102V a couple times and we lost power once for overload. We stayed a week in winter with only 1 or 2 other rigs in the park. The park is at the end of the Rio Vista city power run about a mile out of town. It is quiet, neat, clean, patrolled by a ranger, and otherwise a pleasant place to stay. Just can't imagine that the power even works if it was full and cold outside. If you have very modest power needs, this is a great county park. $18 is senior rate, otherwise it is $30 per night. Boat launch is next to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
A lovely park on the bank of the Delta in Rio Vista, CA. Well maintained. I walked along the edge of the water for a ways and enjoyed the sunset. A friendly ranger and host greeted me. It's a bit hard to find. You must wind through the town. I'm going back on my way south this winter. No wind. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sandy Beach County Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
We camped in a site on the slough, which was nice. Hook-ups all worked fine. There is no TV cable. We came onto the island by the bridge, did not use the ferry. Using GPS, we had no trouble finding this park. My only complaint is that the bathrooms were not cleaned during our stay: ladies' hair was all over in the shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
This park is right on the river. The suckers on the trees and bushes need to be cut back so you can see the river better. Our camp sight was not real clean. I noticed after everyone pulled out on Sunday they didn't clean them before a new camper arrived. Our fire pit had trash in it, and we would have had to clean it before using it. I told them over the phone we had a pull trailer that we would back in. We wanted to stay an additional night so they moved us to another sight. It was a pull in and not a back in. We had to step over the hoses when we wanted to look at the river being careful not to trip on them. We got lost using the bridge and so did a lot of other people that were there. We had to use our GPS to find it. We used the ferry to leave which was easy. Just make sure it is full tide. There is nothing on the island so bring everything. They sell their ice for $4.88 which I felt was high. It is quiet; the camp sites are long and have some trees. Over all we liked it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$35
We camped here in March 2005 in our 40' Class A. Be sure to email for directions as we got lost for well over an hour on our way there and directions on website seem specific but are overly complicated. After speaking with fellow campers we weren't the only ones that got lost! Staff was very friendly, overall an absolute gem of a campground once you find it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Snug Harbor Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com